SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

61 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jent said...
Beautiful jacket - much better than JCrew - and one of a kind! Your daughter's friends must be very envious. Heck, I'm envious! I'll have to add this to my pattern wish list.
9/21/10 5:40 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Lovely! And quite a specific order to fill! :) Final product is gorgeous.
9/21/10 5:53 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - I am making a jacket from this pattern - much fun as I am going for a CC look - much help from Threads. Once it's done will post review - just hope it looks as nice as yours - I can hope right?
9/21/10 6:03 PM
ted golden said...
Just perfect
9/21/10 6:12 PM
MNBarb said...
If I had a mother to sew clothing like this for me I'd retire my machine. Lovely work.
9/21/10 8:01 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket! This pattern is at the top of my list for Fall pieces. Thanks for the review!
9/21/10 8:39 PM
HeyJane said...
So beautiful! I'm really glad to know the pattern is not difficult...gives me incentive to go dig it out and work on it.
9/21/10 10:16 PM
nglalala said...
Beautiful jacket!
9/22/10 0:09 AM
MaryDB said...
What a beautiful jacket! Nice work, lucky dd.
9/22/10 1:45 AM
Karine said...
What a great jacket - not even in the same league with J Crew! Your daughter is a lucky girl!
9/22/10 7:49 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow--absolutely fabulous!! I want to be your daughter.
9/22/10 9:32 AM
Amy-may said...
Your jacket is lovely! I keep putting this pattern back in my pile thinking the style might me too old on me, but if it's working for your daughter, I need to get busy sewing.
9/22/10 10:01 AM
Aixoise said...
Gorgeous jacket in perfect fabric. Would love to know some of your favorite tailoring techniques, as your result is impeccable. I've made a couple of jackets from this pattern; it's my TNT for the style. Thanks for your review.
9/22/10 1:37 PM
becca a said...
Stunning jacket!
9/22/10 10:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely breathtaking! I couldn't take my eyes off your Project Photo and kept returning to it again and again. Your pressing skills are to be envied, too. Lovely, Lily
9/23/10 0:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely beautiful jacket, Annette!
9/25/10 12:09 PM
Sirena Sol said...
Looking for this very pattern. I love to see great results for a petite pattern! Thank you for sharing.
10/15/10 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

brerrabbit.com 2013

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now