Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 783 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 4:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jent said...
Beautiful jacket - much better than JCrew - and one of a kind! Your daughter's friends must be very envious. Heck, I'm envious! I'll have to add this to my pattern wish list.
9/21/10 5:40 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Lovely! And quite a specific order to fill! :) Final product is gorgeous.
9/21/10 5:53 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - I am making a jacket from this pattern - much fun as I am going for a CC look - much help from Threads. Once it's done will post review - just hope it looks as nice as yours - I can hope right?
9/21/10 6:03 PM
ted golden said...
Just perfect
9/21/10 6:12 PM
MNBarb said...
If I had a mother to sew clothing like this for me I'd retire my machine. Lovely work.
9/21/10 8:01 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket! This pattern is at the top of my list for Fall pieces. Thanks for the review!
9/21/10 8:39 PM
HeyJane said...
So beautiful! I'm really glad to know the pattern is not difficult...gives me incentive to go dig it out and work on it.
9/21/10 10:16 PM
nglalala said...
Beautiful jacket!
9/22/10 0:09 AM
MaryDB said...
What a beautiful jacket! Nice work, lucky dd.
9/22/10 1:45 AM
Karine said...
What a great jacket - not even in the same league with J Crew! Your daughter is a lucky girl!
9/22/10 7:49 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow--absolutely fabulous!! I want to be your daughter.
9/22/10 9:32 AM
Amy-may said...
Your jacket is lovely! I keep putting this pattern back in my pile thinking the style might me too old on me, but if it's working for your daughter, I need to get busy sewing.
9/22/10 10:01 AM
Aixoise said...
Gorgeous jacket in perfect fabric. Would love to know some of your favorite tailoring techniques, as your result is impeccable. I've made a couple of jackets from this pattern; it's my TNT for the style. Thanks for your review.
9/22/10 1:37 PM
becca a said...
Stunning jacket!
9/22/10 10:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely breathtaking! I couldn't take my eyes off your Project Photo and kept returning to it again and again. Your pressing skills are to be envied, too. Lovely, Lily
9/23/10 0:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely beautiful jacket, Annette!
9/25/10 12:09 PM
Sirena Sol said...
Looking for this very pattern. I love to see great results for a petite pattern! Thank you for sharing.
10/15/10 11:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2951
photo
Review by amiaow on 2/26/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by dorothyn on 2/1/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us