SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

62 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jent said...
Beautiful jacket - much better than JCrew - and one of a kind! Your daughter's friends must be very envious. Heck, I'm envious! I'll have to add this to my pattern wish list.
9/21/10 5:40 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Lovely! And quite a specific order to fill! :) Final product is gorgeous.
9/21/10 5:53 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - I am making a jacket from this pattern - much fun as I am going for a CC look - much help from Threads. Once it's done will post review - just hope it looks as nice as yours - I can hope right?
9/21/10 6:03 PM
ted golden said...
Just perfect
9/21/10 6:12 PM
MNBarb said...
If I had a mother to sew clothing like this for me I'd retire my machine. Lovely work.
9/21/10 8:01 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket! This pattern is at the top of my list for Fall pieces. Thanks for the review!
9/21/10 8:39 PM
HeyJane said...
So beautiful! I'm really glad to know the pattern is not difficult...gives me incentive to go dig it out and work on it.
9/21/10 10:16 PM
nglalala said...
Beautiful jacket!
9/22/10 0:09 AM
MaryDB said...
What a beautiful jacket! Nice work, lucky dd.
9/22/10 1:45 AM
Karine said...
What a great jacket - not even in the same league with J Crew! Your daughter is a lucky girl!
9/22/10 7:49 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow--absolutely fabulous!! I want to be your daughter.
9/22/10 9:32 AM
Amy-may said...
Your jacket is lovely! I keep putting this pattern back in my pile thinking the style might me too old on me, but if it's working for your daughter, I need to get busy sewing.
9/22/10 10:01 AM
Aixoise said...
Gorgeous jacket in perfect fabric. Would love to know some of your favorite tailoring techniques, as your result is impeccable. I've made a couple of jackets from this pattern; it's my TNT for the style. Thanks for your review.
9/22/10 1:37 PM
becca a said...
Stunning jacket!
9/22/10 10:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely breathtaking! I couldn't take my eyes off your Project Photo and kept returning to it again and again. Your pressing skills are to be envied, too. Lovely, Lily
9/23/10 0:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely beautiful jacket, Annette!
9/25/10 12:09 PM
Sirena Sol said...
Looking for this very pattern. I love to see great results for a petite pattern! Thank you for sharing.
10/15/10 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now