SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-118 (Peplum Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dintas said...
That's a beautiful jacket! So fashionable!
9/22/10 0:03 AM
nglalala said...
Beautiful color, beautiful jacket!
9/22/10 0:07 AM
mendospot said...
Wow! That's the perfect jacket for the Ultrasuede. Gorgeous!
9/22/10 0:53 AM
marec said...
What a gorgeous jacket. Thank you so much for the mini sewing lesson!
9/22/10 1:05 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
9/22/10 6:47 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket.
9/22/10 7:21 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Stunning!
9/22/10 7:45 AM
VtMartha said...
Wonderful jacket!
9/22/10 8:13 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Looks great on you. Don't you just love Dressew? I've never seen so many zippers in one place!
9/22/10 9:29 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous jacket!
9/22/10 9:41 AM
lamstu said...
Fantastic! I love this color and the style is very chic. It looks well sewn also.
9/22/10 9:44 AM
Amy-may said...
You've done an outstanding job on your jacket!
9/22/10 9:57 AM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous! I bought this issue specifically for this jacket - thanks for the detailed review!
9/22/10 10:29 AM
ElsaD said...
Beautiful! Wonderful to have found the pattern you'd been waiting for.
9/22/10 10:48 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Your fabric is a perfect fit for the feminine lines of this jacket. What a stroke of luck to find those zippers to match. This absolutely is a statement jacket and I know it looks great with jeans or a skirt. You did a fantastic job.
9/22/10 4:36 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket with EXQUISITE details. I can almost feel that ULTRASUEDE from here. :o)
9/22/10 11:07 PM
inkstain said...
Well done! I'd like to see more such exquisite leather garments on Pattern Review. It's really an inspiration.
9/23/10 3:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dramatically chic jacket! Wow! I like this style and color on you! Very nice work with the ultrasuede.
9/25/10 12:15 PM
Ghainskom said...
Beautiful inside and out!
10/11/10 10:00 AM
bubbieone said...
Wanting to make this up, but I wanted to see a pic first. What a lovely jacket, and the construction was impeccable. I will make it now. /T I have been wanting to make this, but wanted to see a pic made up first. Lovely jacket, and can't wait to make it now! Thanks!
10/18/10 9:53 AM
katedid said...
Great review, and thanks for the pics. I am planning to make this too, out of a Good Will brown leather coat I found last week.
10/19/10 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Angela Osborn Bow Tie

photo
by: MicNanDec

Review
StyleArc Sara Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now