Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2010-118 (Peplum Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 524 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 11:51 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dintas said...
That's a beautiful jacket! So fashionable!
9/22/10 0:03 AM
nglalala said...
Beautiful color, beautiful jacket!
9/22/10 0:07 AM
mendospot said...
Wow! That's the perfect jacket for the Ultrasuede. Gorgeous!
9/22/10 0:53 AM
marec said...
What a gorgeous jacket. Thank you so much for the mini sewing lesson!
9/22/10 1:05 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
9/22/10 6:47 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket.
9/22/10 7:21 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
Stunning!
9/22/10 7:45 AM
VtMartha said...
Wonderful jacket!
9/22/10 8:13 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Looks great on you. Don't you just love Dressew? I've never seen so many zippers in one place!
9/22/10 9:29 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous jacket!
9/22/10 9:41 AM
lamstu said...
Fantastic! I love this color and the style is very chic. It looks well sewn also.
9/22/10 9:44 AM
Amy-may said...
You've done an outstanding job on your jacket!
9/22/10 9:57 AM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous! I bought this issue specifically for this jacket - thanks for the detailed review!
9/22/10 10:29 AM
ElsaD said...
Beautiful! Wonderful to have found the pattern you'd been waiting for.
9/22/10 10:48 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Your fabric is a perfect fit for the feminine lines of this jacket. What a stroke of luck to find those zippers to match. This absolutely is a statement jacket and I know it looks great with jeans or a skirt. You did a fantastic job.
9/22/10 4:36 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket with EXQUISITE details. I can almost feel that ULTRASUEDE from here. :o)
9/22/10 11:07 PM
inkstain said...
Well done! I'd like to see more such exquisite leather garments on Pattern Review. It's really an inspiration.
9/23/10 3:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dramatically chic jacket! Wow! I like this style and color on you! Very nice work with the ultrasuede.
9/25/10 12:15 PM
Ghainskom said...
Beautiful inside and out!
10/11/10 10:00 AM
bubbieone said...
Wanting to make this up, but I wanted to see a pic first. What a lovely jacket, and the construction was impeccable. I will make it now. /T I have been wanting to make this, but wanted to see a pic made up first. Lovely jacket, and can't wait to make it now! Thanks!
10/18/10 9:53 AM
katedid said...
Great review, and thanks for the pics. I am planning to make this too, out of a Good Will brown leather coat I found last week.
10/19/10 10:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1061
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/5/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Baby 33
photo
Review by movac on 3/8/07
Read Review

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7320 Pattern
Burda 7320 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us