Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3665 (Infant layette) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1421 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/04 1:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
New2Oki said...
I had the same problem a few years ago with a McCall's pattern. (Before I joined PR, of course.) I made an infant sleeper, and my son was 3 years old before he could wear it! Good thing you've got a toddler who can reap the rewards of 'unusual' sizing. Great review; thanks!
6/3/04 3:11 AM
Elona said...
I also have found that McCall's infant patterns run huuuuge! And no matter how cute the designs are (and they are, these days), the construction techniques will be lumpy and weird. Kwik Sew is much, much better, but even so, what you really need to know is the height (length) of the baby for whom you are sewing, and his chest or tummy girth.
6/3/04 11:24 AM
TanyaMT said...
Unfortunately, this time we don't have the length. I agree it is a better measure. These were to be shower gifts though and the baby is due in July. At least I have time to make something else. LOL. I think I will get Kwik Sew or use the New Conceptions one I already made that came out well.
6/3/04 12:21 PM
Speech girl said...
I have found that all newborn patterns from the major pattern companies run too large. I had the same experience with a McCall s cap fitting my almost 3 year old when I was making it for soon to be born sister.
6/3/04 1:49 PM
debbie.w said...
I love the fabric and it looks so cute -- sorry it didn't work for your son.
6/4/04 9:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
A word to the wise! Hoping for better results from KS, but I believe I heard that KS baby patterns also run a little large!
6/8/04 6:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us