SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2409 (Misses or Plus Size Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/10 9:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
These garments are amazing I would have totally passed up this pattern, but after seeing your beautiful results have definitely changed my mind. You have a terrific eye for the right fabric and embellishments. Thanks for the great review!
10/14/10 6:22 PM
betty bushwacker said...
you know, you mirrored my feelings about wearing a top like this LOL!! (I'm 53) but seeing it on you I'm starting the car. Beautiful job on them all.
9/25/10 9:52 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love all of your tops!
9/24/10 8:25 AM
Annette1 said...
AND I just looked on sewingpatterns.com, and Simplicitys are on sale for $2.99. LORD KNOWS, I NEED more patterns!
9/24/10 1:24 AM
Annette1 said...
I sneaked a peak at your review today at W-O-R-K, BUT it wouldn't let me look at the pictures, so I'm just now getting to see all these WONDERFUL tops, AND the dress that you've made. I can tell you RAT NOW, they should put you on that pattern, and they'd sell millions of these patterns. :o) I'm with Carolyn, I'm going to hot foot it to the dreaded Wal-Mart and get me one, too! GREAT job!
9/24/10 1:20 AM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous tops, all of them, and thank you so much for the great review of each one. I need to also avoid looking pregnant at my age and so tend to steer clear of empire waists, but you have proven that some of them can be very flattering. Thank you for dissecting the top you found in the store!!
9/23/10 6:20 PM
carolynw said...
I am one of those who went right by this pattern - watch me hot foot it to the store to grab it - hope it's not OOP. I l-o-v-e all of your tops and since here in Ontario Canada we had the hottest summer ever it would have been so good to have these to wear - next summer then!!
9/23/10 5:44 PM
Robin Denning said...
Jane, this pattern has been a fountain of fashion for you! What a treat to see FIVE versions of a pattern. I love each one, too. You accessorize so well.
9/23/10 4:31 PM
RLL said...
Oh my, this certainly has been a winner for you. I love all your versions. I purchased this a while back with the cowl neck in mind, but started thinking about the prego look also (I'm 52) am decided to move on. I may have to revisit the idea now. Thanks!
9/23/10 2:57 PM
newmama said...
All the different versions are great. I'm encouraged to try some of the flower embellishments, yours are beautiful!
9/23/10 1:00 PM
Amanda S. said...
Well! Aren't you creative with such a simple design! I love all your views and they're super flattering. Great job!!!
9/23/10 11:31 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful tops and they look fantastic on you! Your review is very helpful! I, too, passed this pattern by but will look at it again (Hancock has Simplicity patterns on sale for $1.53 right now).
9/23/10 10:41 AM
homejewel said...
Wow - what a an amazing top. I, too, thought the pattern was for knits. Your fabric selections are great!
9/23/10 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8422

photo
by: Tailypo

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info