Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2409 (Misses or Plus Size Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 551 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/10 9:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Wow - what a an amazing top. I, too, thought the pattern was for knits. Your fabric selections are great!
9/23/10 10:32 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful tops and they look fantastic on you! Your review is very helpful! I, too, passed this pattern by but will look at it again (Hancock has Simplicity patterns on sale for $1.53 right now).
9/23/10 10:41 AM
Amanda S. said...
Well! Aren't you creative with such a simple design! I love all your views and they're super flattering. Great job!!!
9/23/10 11:31 AM
newmama said...
All the different versions are great. I'm encouraged to try some of the flower embellishments, yours are beautiful!
9/23/10 1:00 PM
RLL said...
Oh my, this certainly has been a winner for you. I love all your versions. I purchased this a while back with the cowl neck in mind, but started thinking about the prego look also (I'm 52) am decided to move on. I may have to revisit the idea now. Thanks!
9/23/10 2:57 PM
Robin Denning said...
Jane, this pattern has been a fountain of fashion for you! What a treat to see FIVE versions of a pattern. I love each one, too. You accessorize so well.
9/23/10 4:31 PM
carolynw said...
I am one of those who went right by this pattern - watch me hot foot it to the store to grab it - hope it's not OOP. I l-o-v-e all of your tops and since here in Ontario Canada we had the hottest summer ever it would have been so good to have these to wear - next summer then!!
9/23/10 5:44 PM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous tops, all of them, and thank you so much for the great review of each one. I need to also avoid looking pregnant at my age and so tend to steer clear of empire waists, but you have proven that some of them can be very flattering. Thank you for dissecting the top you found in the store!!
9/23/10 6:20 PM
Annette1 said...
I sneaked a peak at your review today at W-O-R-K, BUT it wouldn't let me look at the pictures, so I'm just now getting to see all these WONDERFUL tops, AND the dress that you've made. I can tell you RAT NOW, they should put you on that pattern, and they'd sell millions of these patterns. :o) I'm with Carolyn, I'm going to hot foot it to the dreaded Wal-Mart and get me one, too! GREAT job!
9/24/10 1:20 AM
Annette1 said...
AND I just looked on sewingpatterns.com, and Simplicitys are on sale for $2.99. LORD KNOWS, I NEED more patterns!
9/24/10 1:24 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love all of your tops!
9/24/10 8:25 AM
betty bushwacker said...
you know, you mirrored my feelings about wearing a top like this LOL!! (I'm 53) but seeing it on you I'm starting the car. Beautiful job on them all.
9/25/10 9:52 AM
Christas said...
These garments are amazing I would have totally passed up this pattern, but after seeing your beautiful results have definitely changed my mind. You have a terrific eye for the right fabric and embellishments. Thanks for the great review!
10/14/10 6:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3694 Tops
photo
Review by Steffie on 1/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6864 Pattern
New Look 6864 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5171
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 9/2/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us