SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8153 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 112)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 3:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said... (10/1/10 9:05 AM) Reply
That fabric must be wonderful to wear and I'll bet it was nice to work with, too. This shirt is unique and stunning and you wear it well. Easy to see why this pattern will become a TNT!
marjenann said... (9/25/10 4:33 PM) Reply
One word "Stunning!"
Diane333 said... (9/25/10 8:00 AM) Reply
Your wear your Burda well.
Mazzygirl said... (9/24/10 9:23 PM) Reply
you obviously have the perfect height & shape for Burda - this looks like the pattern was made just for you! Lovely blouse, perfect fit, no wonder you're thrilled with it!
FreyaStark said... (9/24/10 5:11 PM) Reply
A nice shirt. I agree; this is a great pattern. I feel like revisiting it myself quite soon.
Mirakel said... (9/24/10 11:38 AM) Reply
Agree, great shirt. I also like the collar and fit. It looks like another option would be the wide/big cuffs, that might look good, too. Looks great on you.
michalklimer said... (9/24/10 10:05 AM) Reply
it is such a pretty shirt! Love the way it looks on you!
mollyshark said... (9/24/10 7:35 AM) Reply
Absolutely great on you. I agree, this should be a TNT.
SVN said... (9/24/10 5:05 AM) Reply
Great shirt - I love the collar length/width and slim-fit. I was so excited when I realised I have this one in my stash!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6760

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details