Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8153 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 114)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 3:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said... (10/1/10 9:05 AM) Reply
That fabric must be wonderful to wear and I'll bet it was nice to work with, too. This shirt is unique and stunning and you wear it well. Easy to see why this pattern will become a TNT!
marjenann said... (9/25/10 4:33 PM) Reply
One word "Stunning!"
Diane333 said... (9/25/10 8:00 AM) Reply
Your wear your Burda well.
Mazzygirl said... (9/24/10 9:23 PM) Reply
you obviously have the perfect height & shape for Burda - this looks like the pattern was made just for you! Lovely blouse, perfect fit, no wonder you're thrilled with it!
FreyaStark said... (9/24/10 5:11 PM) Reply
A nice shirt. I agree; this is a great pattern. I feel like revisiting it myself quite soon.
Mirakel said... (9/24/10 11:38 AM) Reply
Agree, great shirt. I also like the collar and fit. It looks like another option would be the wide/big cuffs, that might look good, too. Looks great on you.
michalklimer said... (9/24/10 10:05 AM) Reply
it is such a pretty shirt! Love the way it looks on you!
mollyshark said... (9/24/10 7:35 AM) Reply
Absolutely great on you. I agree, this should be a TNT.
SVN said... (9/24/10 5:05 AM) Reply
Great shirt - I love the collar length/width and slim-fit. I was so excited when I realised I have this one in my stash!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1011

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details