SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8153 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 3:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
That fabric must be wonderful to wear and I'll bet it was nice to work with, too. This shirt is unique and stunning and you wear it well. Easy to see why this pattern will become a TNT!
10/1/10 9:05 AM
marjenann said...
One word "Stunning!"
9/25/10 4:33 PM
Diane333 said...
Your wear your Burda well.
9/25/10 8:00 AM
Mazzygirl said...
you obviously have the perfect height & shape for Burda - this looks like the pattern was made just for you! Lovely blouse, perfect fit, no wonder you're thrilled with it!
9/24/10 9:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice shirt. I agree; this is a great pattern. I feel like revisiting it myself quite soon.
9/24/10 5:11 PM
Mirakel said...
Agree, great shirt. I also like the collar and fit. It looks like another option would be the wide/big cuffs, that might look good, too. Looks great on you.
9/24/10 11:38 AM
michalklimer said...
it is such a pretty shirt! Love the way it looks on you!
9/24/10 10:05 AM
mollyshark said...
Absolutely great on you. I agree, this should be a TNT.
9/24/10 7:35 AM
SVN said...
Great shirt - I love the collar length/width and slim-fit. I was so excited when I realised I have this one in my stash!
9/24/10 5:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now