SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8153 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 3:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SVN said...
Great shirt - I love the collar length/width and slim-fit. I was so excited when I realised I have this one in my stash!
9/24/10 5:05 AM
mollyshark said...
Absolutely great on you. I agree, this should be a TNT.
9/24/10 7:35 AM
michalklimer said...
it is such a pretty shirt! Love the way it looks on you!
9/24/10 10:05 AM
Mirakel said...
Agree, great shirt. I also like the collar and fit. It looks like another option would be the wide/big cuffs, that might look good, too. Looks great on you.
9/24/10 11:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice shirt. I agree; this is a great pattern. I feel like revisiting it myself quite soon.
9/24/10 5:11 PM
Mazzygirl said...
you obviously have the perfect height & shape for Burda - this looks like the pattern was made just for you! Lovely blouse, perfect fit, no wonder you're thrilled with it!
9/24/10 9:23 PM
Diane333 said...
Your wear your Burda well.
9/25/10 8:00 AM
marjenann said...
One word "Stunning!"
9/25/10 4:33 PM
Catbird said...
That fabric must be wonderful to wear and I'll bet it was nice to work with, too. This shirt is unique and stunning and you wear it well. Easy to see why this pattern will become a TNT!
10/1/10 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2872

photo
by: Ireland

Review