SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8153 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 115)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 3:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Catbird said... (10/1/10 9:05 AM) Reply
That fabric must be wonderful to wear and I'll bet it was nice to work with, too. This shirt is unique and stunning and you wear it well. Easy to see why this pattern will become a TNT!
marjenann said... (9/25/10 4:33 PM) Reply
One word "Stunning!"
Diane333 said... (9/25/10 8:00 AM) Reply
Your wear your Burda well.
Mazzygirl said... (9/24/10 9:23 PM) Reply
you obviously have the perfect height & shape for Burda - this looks like the pattern was made just for you! Lovely blouse, perfect fit, no wonder you're thrilled with it!
FreyaStark said... (9/24/10 5:11 PM) Reply
A nice shirt. I agree; this is a great pattern. I feel like revisiting it myself quite soon.
Mirakel said... (9/24/10 11:38 AM) Reply
Agree, great shirt. I also like the collar and fit. It looks like another option would be the wide/big cuffs, that might look good, too. Looks great on you.
michalklimer said... (9/24/10 10:05 AM) Reply
it is such a pretty shirt! Love the way it looks on you!
mollyshark said... (9/24/10 7:35 AM) Reply
Absolutely great on you. I agree, this should be a TNT.
SVN said... (9/24/10 5:05 AM) Reply
Great shirt - I love the collar length/width and slim-fit. I was so excited when I realised I have this one in my stash!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Simplicity 4135

photo
by: sewingdiet

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details