Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8153 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 380 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 3:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SVN said...
Great shirt - I love the collar length/width and slim-fit. I was so excited when I realised I have this one in my stash!
9/24/10 5:05 AM
mollyshark said...
Absolutely great on you. I agree, this should be a TNT.
9/24/10 7:35 AM
michalklimer said...
it is such a pretty shirt! Love the way it looks on you!
9/24/10 10:05 AM
Mirakel said...
Agree, great shirt. I also like the collar and fit. It looks like another option would be the wide/big cuffs, that might look good, too. Looks great on you.
9/24/10 11:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice shirt. I agree; this is a great pattern. I feel like revisiting it myself quite soon.
9/24/10 5:11 PM
Mazzygirl said...
you obviously have the perfect height & shape for Burda - this looks like the pattern was made just for you! Lovely blouse, perfect fit, no wonder you're thrilled with it!
9/24/10 9:23 PM
Diane333 said...
Your wear your Burda well.
9/25/10 8:00 AM
marjenann said...
One word "Stunning!"
9/25/10 4:33 PM
Catbird said...
That fabric must be wonderful to wear and I'll bet it was nice to work with, too. This shirt is unique and stunning and you wear it well. Easy to see why this pattern will become a TNT!
10/1/10 9:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

La Mia Boutique Magazine 08-2008-12 V-neck top
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/26/09
Read Review

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-#19
photo
Review by sew42mom on 1/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us