Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5816 (Misses' Jacket/Capelet) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 433 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cdi9c
photo
About cdi9cstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/26/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 11:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
papago said...
I love it! Yours looks terrific and I prefer it over your inspiration piece!
9/24/10 12:02 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Wow! This is awesome!
9/24/10 1:12 PM
crazygrad said...
I like yours better than the Anthropologie version! Really lovely and dramatic!
9/24/10 1:58 PM
RachelEsq said...
Ummm - this garment ROCKS.
9/24/10 2:18 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Your variation on this jacket is amazing and inspiring!
9/24/10 2:49 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible job and beautiful jacket.
9/24/10 2:55 PM
carolynw said...
An absolute knockout!! Well done - I actually like yours better than your inspiratiom
9/24/10 5:28 PM
Audrey B. said...
Gorgeous!
9/24/10 5:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Fantastic marriage of fabric & pattern - great job, & I'm betting you get a lot of (well deserved) compliments wearing it!
9/24/10 8:24 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow! You did an amazing job adapting this pattern. The fabric really makes it!
9/24/10 9:22 PM
lamstu said...
Add my vote to the column of "yours is better than the inspiration." I'd never have looked twice at that one or the pattern, but now I'm thinking.... Great jacket/cape and a helpful review too.
9/24/10 10:11 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your version is so much better, and it looks great on you. I just with the pattern for your version existed!
9/24/10 10:40 PM
MNBarb said...
Another vote for yours over the original. Much better!
9/24/10 11:26 PM
sfshaza said...
Very beautiful! I love how it looks in the plaid.
9/25/10 0:09 AM
woole bully said...
it's a gourgeous 'knock off' and better made....the back shows that your lines match up! way to go.
9/25/10 4:10 AM
Lisa p said...
Wow honestly this is fabulous
9/25/10 7:35 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, love your version. Fantastic.
9/25/10 8:33 AM
GodsgirlT said...
How cute is that?! You did a really nice job! Looks great on you too!
9/25/10 9:37 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous knock off. Very well done.
9/25/10 5:03 PM
Rlkataja said...
Beautiful!! I love your version!!
9/28/10 6:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 1/9/09
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-127 Bustier
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 2/28/14
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7114 Pattern
Burda 7114 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us