SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 8:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
The top looks nice on you, Nancy, and the scooped out neckline also appears more comfortable. I sort of wonder, though, why Loes favors this one so strongly. Having made it once, I found it slightly uncomfortable for me, weirdly more snug in various places, looser in others, compared to my TNT, her cowl top, which fits me out of the box and is just overall more flattering.
9/24/10 8:20 PM
Athene said...
A very nice top. I too like the scooped out neckline better on you.
9/24/10 9:04 PM
MegquiltsinVT said...
I like the lowered neckline. The former almost appears to be choking you. Well done!
9/25/10 5:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
I do like your revised neckline much better. Did you do the version with the tucks at the bottom? I can't tell from the picture.
9/25/10 7:27 AM
Jane S said...
Nancy, your good design sense was right, the lower neckline is more flattering. I love your beautiful fabric as well.
9/25/10 8:29 AM
Paris75008 said...
Good job on the neckline. Much more flattering
9/25/10 11:03 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for all of your comments. I did not do the tucks on this one since I felt they would be lost in the pattern. If I make it with a solid or something that will show them, I'd like to do the tucks.
9/25/10 11:25 AM
marjenann said...
Classy top, and I love the scooped version! Beautiful fabric too!!!
9/25/10 3:29 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful top, the neckline is a great improvement.
9/25/10 4:59 PM
j222b said...
Nice top. I love this pattern and always use the tucks. They help shape the top & look adorable. I've made the short sleeve but I like the 3/4 or long sleeve, it seems more graceful, on me anyway.
2/6/11 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3779

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: wenznz

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now