SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5208 (Bianca Sweater)

9 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 125 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/10 8:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said... (2/6/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Nice top. I love this pattern and always use the tucks. They help shape the top & look adorable. I've made the short sleeve but I like the 3/4 or long sleeve, it seems more graceful, on me anyway.
Sigrid. said... (9/25/10 4:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, the neckline is a great improvement.
marjenann said... (9/25/10 3:29 PM) Reply
Classy top, and I love the scooped version! Beautiful fabric too!!!
Nancywin said... (9/25/10 11:25 AM) Reply
Thanks for all of your comments. I did not do the tucks on this one since I felt they would be lost in the pattern. If I make it with a solid or something that will show them, I'd like to do the tucks.
Paris75008 said... (9/25/10 11:03 AM) Reply
Good job on the neckline. Much more flattering
Jane S said... (9/25/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Nancy, your good design sense was right, the lower neckline is more flattering. I love your beautiful fabric as well.
CarolynGM said... (9/25/10 7:27 AM) Reply
I do like your revised neckline much better. Did you do the version with the tucks at the bottom? I can't tell from the picture.
MegquiltsinVT said... (9/25/10 5:24 AM) Reply
I like the lowered neckline. The former almost appears to be choking you. Well done!
Athene said... (9/24/10 9:04 PM) Reply
A very nice top. I too like the scooped out neckline better on you.
Elona said... (9/24/10 8:20 PM) Reply
The top looks nice on you, Nancy, and the scooped out neckline also appears more comfortable. I sort of wonder, though, why Loes favors this one so strongly. Having made it once, I found it slightly uncomfortable for me, weirdly more snug in various places, looser in others, compared to my TNT, her cowl top, which fits me out of the box and is just overall more flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 3984

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Other GNBBS: Shirtwaist Dress

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details