SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 16424-1001 

Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/10 2:51 PM
Last Updated:9/27/10 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Well, it is unique and different, but I like it!
9/25/10 3:12 PM
Aroura said...
This is a really great reproduction. I like this one on you, great job!
9/25/10 5:46 PM
3HoursPast said...
I like that so much, this is another one going in my "inspiration" file. It's very flattering.
9/25/10 6:20 PM
spiphany said...
Neat idea! I love your willingness to experiment, it's always interesting to see your creations. Definitely unusual, but I think it works splendidly with the white dress. And the emphasis on the diagonal lines is flattering.
9/25/10 10:48 PM
chicaem29 said...
I love it with that dress. It looks awesome and really flattering on you. I'm impressed (although not surprised!) with your drafting as well. Great job!
9/26/10 2:35 AM
Kayseri said...
This is interesting and stylish. I far prefer it to Attila's.
9/26/10 6:50 AM
newmama said...
I really like it, it looks great on you and very interesting!
9/26/10 9:02 AM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! What great detail. Now that is really wonderful
9/26/10 9:28 AM
annie11 said...
Very cool! I love that it's double sided. You are so creative!
9/26/10 10:49 AM
janet said...
You look fantastic in your outfit! Great drafting skills and excellent workmanship.
9/26/10 7:24 PM
Kat B. said...
I like it! Great way to change the look on an outfit in an unexpected way. I like the shape and styling.
9/27/10 11:34 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your little half vest is as neat as can be. I like it!
9/28/10 0:14 AM
lacroise1 said...
I am not sure what you would call it either but I love it... Looks great with your white dress. I like it even bettr than Attila's.
9/30/10 4:29 PM
waltzqueen said...
I LOVE THIS VEST!! What a totally cool idea, clever, fun, fashiony and noone else will have one. Another triumph! I'm definitely going to try to make one!
10/5/10 7:31 PM
JoJoMac said...
I love it! I will try my hand at a sleeveless version to refresh a tired dress. Many thanks for the inspiration!
10/9/10 7:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Jennely

Review
McCall's 6416

photo
by: elishaetc

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now