SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 16424-1001 

Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/10 2:51 PM
Last Updated:9/27/10 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoJoMac said...
I love it! I will try my hand at a sleeveless version to refresh a tired dress. Many thanks for the inspiration!
10/9/10 7:50 AM
waltzqueen said...
I LOVE THIS VEST!! What a totally cool idea, clever, fun, fashiony and noone else will have one. Another triumph! I'm definitely going to try to make one!
10/5/10 7:31 PM
lacroise1 said...
I am not sure what you would call it either but I love it... Looks great with your white dress. I like it even bettr than Attila's.
9/30/10 4:29 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your little half vest is as neat as can be. I like it!
9/28/10 0:14 AM
Kat B. said...
I like it! Great way to change the look on an outfit in an unexpected way. I like the shape and styling.
9/27/10 11:34 AM
janet said...
You look fantastic in your outfit! Great drafting skills and excellent workmanship.
9/26/10 7:24 PM
annie11 said...
Very cool! I love that it's double sided. You are so creative!
9/26/10 10:49 AM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! What great detail. Now that is really wonderful
9/26/10 9:28 AM
newmama said...
I really like it, it looks great on you and very interesting!
9/26/10 9:02 AM
Kayseri said...
This is interesting and stylish. I far prefer it to Attila's.
9/26/10 6:50 AM
chicaem29 said...
I love it with that dress. It looks awesome and really flattering on you. I'm impressed (although not surprised!) with your drafting as well. Great job!
9/26/10 2:35 AM
spiphany said...
Neat idea! I love your willingness to experiment, it's always interesting to see your creations. Definitely unusual, but I think it works splendidly with the white dress. And the emphasis on the diagonal lines is flattering.
9/25/10 10:48 PM
3HoursPast said...
I like that so much, this is another one going in my "inspiration" file. It's very flattering.
9/25/10 6:20 PM
Aroura said...
This is a really great reproduction. I like this one on you, great job!
9/25/10 5:46 PM
BillieJean said...
Well, it is unique and different, but I like it!
9/25/10 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2561

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
McCall's 6388

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now