Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 16424-1001 - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 212 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/10 2:51 PM
Last Updated:9/27/10 10:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Well, it is unique and different, but I like it!
9/25/10 3:12 PM
Aroura said...
This is a really great reproduction. I like this one on you, great job!
9/25/10 5:46 PM
3HoursPast said...
I like that so much, this is another one going in my "inspiration" file. It's very flattering.
9/25/10 6:20 PM
spiphany said...
Neat idea! I love your willingness to experiment, it's always interesting to see your creations. Definitely unusual, but I think it works splendidly with the white dress. And the emphasis on the diagonal lines is flattering.
9/25/10 10:48 PM
chicaem29 said...
I love it with that dress. It looks awesome and really flattering on you. I'm impressed (although not surprised!) with your drafting as well. Great job!
9/26/10 2:35 AM
Kayseri said...
This is interesting and stylish. I far prefer it to Attila's.
9/26/10 6:50 AM
newmama said...
I really like it, it looks great on you and very interesting!
9/26/10 9:02 AM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! What great detail. Now that is really wonderful
9/26/10 9:28 AM
annie11 said...
Very cool! I love that it's double sided. You are so creative!
9/26/10 10:49 AM
janet said...
You look fantastic in your outfit! Great drafting skills and excellent workmanship.
9/26/10 7:24 PM
Kat B. said...
I like it! Great way to change the look on an outfit in an unexpected way. I like the shape and styling.
9/27/10 11:34 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your little half vest is as neat as can be. I like it!
9/28/10 0:14 AM
lacroise1 said...
I am not sure what you would call it either but I love it... Looks great with your white dress. I like it even bettr than Attila's.
9/30/10 4:29 PM
waltzqueen said...
I LOVE THIS VEST!! What a totally cool idea, clever, fun, fashiony and noone else will have one. Another triumph! I'm definitely going to try to make one!
10/5/10 7:31 PM
JoJoMac said...
I love it! I will try my hand at a sleeveless version to refresh a tired dress. Many thanks for the inspiration!
10/9/10 7:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us