SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 187297-1006 (Kanzashi Bloom (Hair Combs))

Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/25/10 11:05 PM
Last Updated:11/18/10 1:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
What a beautiful collection!!!! I hadn't even thought of this for gifts, but you've inspired me :)
11/18/10 9:31 PM
Judy Kski said...
Wow, what beautiful flowers you've made!
11/18/10 3:54 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous works of art! My favorite is the pink linen-look flower with iridescent green leaves and gold button center.
11/18/10 12:54 PM
SueV said...
very nice! I may have to make a few of these! thanks!
11/18/10 11:42 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow, Aroura, these look fantastic! Your friends and relatives are going to be thrilled.
11/18/10 11:37 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the overall review. I saved your link when you posted the info on the boards. I plan to play a bit with this technique for brooches. Really pretty work Aroura!
11/18/10 11:01 AM
Terri A said...
I love them!
11/18/10 10:22 AM
Sue W said...
These are awesome! I can see these attached to pretty wrapped packages :)
11/18/10 8:21 AM
Englebert said...
Your flowers look great! Thanks for posting!
10/20/10 11:26 PM
marec said...
Oh, what fun! You look marvelous in your LBD and flowers.
10/13/10 10:38 AM
jannw said...
what a great job you did on these!! they look wonderful...
9/30/10 5:12 PM
TanitIsis said...
Those are adorable! Will have to look into this... :)
9/27/10 10:51 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, they're gorgeous. Thank you ryansmumAria for posting the tutorial link
9/26/10 10:15 AM
arianamaniacs said...
These are soooo fantastic! I've been wanting to make some of these, but hand sewing always puts me off. Holidays are coming... I'm one of your friends right? lol ;) But seriously, these are really cute, you did a great job!
9/26/10 5:17 AM
Aroura said...
You are most welcome Ryansmum :) You deserve credit, your tips were invaluable! Radar, I am jealous, I'd love to get the book! These are so great and fun to make, I'd love more details and pictures. Thanks both for the compliments as well :)
9/26/10 3:28 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I agree.... I ordered the book and have made some too! Thanks ryansmumAria!!! The blog is also great but the book is very pretty and something I can hang on to, great pictures!!! Beautiful work Aroura :)
9/26/10 0:25 AM
ryansmumAria said...
ohhhhh! these are fabulous! I loved reading my name! what a surprise. Thanks Aroura.
9/25/10 11:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5388

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info