Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 187297-1006 (Kanzashi Bloom (Hair Combs)) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 329 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/25/10 11:05 PM
Last Updated:11/18/10 1:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
ohhhhh! these are fabulous! I loved reading my name! what a surprise. Thanks Aroura.
9/25/10 11:33 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I agree.... I ordered the book and have made some too! Thanks ryansmumAria!!! The blog is also great but the book is very pretty and something I can hang on to, great pictures!!! Beautiful work Aroura :)
9/26/10 0:25 AM
Aroura said...
You are most welcome Ryansmum :) You deserve credit, your tips were invaluable! Radar, I am jealous, I'd love to get the book! These are so great and fun to make, I'd love more details and pictures. Thanks both for the compliments as well :)
9/26/10 3:28 AM
arianamaniacs said...
These are soooo fantastic! I've been wanting to make some of these, but hand sewing always puts me off. Holidays are coming... I'm one of your friends right? lol ;) But seriously, these are really cute, you did a great job!
9/26/10 5:17 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, they're gorgeous. Thank you ryansmumAria for posting the tutorial link
9/26/10 10:15 AM
TanitIsis said...
Those are adorable! Will have to look into this... :)
9/27/10 10:51 AM
jannw said...
what a great job you did on these!! they look wonderful...
9/30/10 5:12 PM
marec said...
Oh, what fun! You look marvelous in your LBD and flowers.
10/13/10 10:38 AM
Englebert said...
Your flowers look great! Thanks for posting!
10/20/10 11:26 PM
Sue W said...
These are awesome! I can see these attached to pretty wrapped packages :)
11/18/10 8:21 AM
Terri A said...
I love them!
11/18/10 10:22 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the overall review. I saved your link when you posted the info on the boards. I plan to play a bit with this technique for brooches. Really pretty work Aroura!
11/18/10 11:01 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow, Aroura, these look fantastic! Your friends and relatives are going to be thrilled.
11/18/10 11:37 AM
SueV said...
very nice! I may have to make a few of these! thanks!
11/18/10 11:42 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous works of art! My favorite is the pink linen-look flower with iridescent green leaves and gold button center.
11/18/10 12:54 PM
Judy Kski said...
Wow, what beautiful flowers you've made!
11/18/10 3:54 PM
JillyBe said...
What a beautiful collection!!!! I hadn't even thought of this for gifts, but you've inspired me :)
11/18/10 9:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-112 Blouse
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/20/08
Read Review

Butterick 5044 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5044 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5600 misses dress
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 4/25/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us