Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 630 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:UglyCute
photo
About UglyCutestar
CA USA
Member since: 12/29/08
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/10 2:15 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
All of you are as cute as can be!
9/30/10 6:24 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress.
9/30/10 6:53 AM
mollyshark said...
Fits you perfectly. What pattern did you use for the onesies? Too cute!
9/30/10 7:44 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh no!!! I don't know what's cuter, your dress or the doggie PJs!!! All of you look just adorable, you in your dress and the doggies in their new outfits! Just love the look! Too cute!!!
9/30/10 7:50 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful stripes used to your advantage. Your stylishly dressed dogs are so adorable.
9/30/10 9:07 AM
spiphany said...
Lovely job with the stripe placement! It turns a simple dress pattern into "wow".
9/30/10 11:07 AM
UglyCute said...
mollyshark, I drafted my own pattern for the dog onesies. I just took an RTW dog onesies and sort of traced the pieces using a paper bag. I drafted the feet on my own.
9/30/10 1:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
adorable you in your stripes!!
9/30/10 8:41 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love the dress and the doglets! Did you need to do an FBA? I have the pattern and am trying to decide if I need it... I probably will, but I am concerned that rotating a dart to the neck pleats will mess up the neckline.
9/30/10 8:56 PM
UglyCute said...
Sewing for fun, I did not need to do an FBA. The fabric was stretchy enough I didn't need one.
10/1/10 0:12 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love your use of stripes
10/1/10 7:33 AM
Diane333 said...
You and your puppies look adorable.
10/1/10 8:36 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice job with the stripes. So cute.
10/18/10 6:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
The stripes are an inspired touch! You totally changed the look of the dress and it is amazing!!!
12/2/10 10:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us