SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 07-2009-111 (Striped jersey dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 7:05 AM
Last Updated:9/26/10 7:19 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DorothyK said... (9/27/10 6:33 PM) Reply
I loved the original version and I love this one also. Your modifications were brilliant. Amazing how one pattern can morph into something else with a different fabric and some ingenuity. Well done!
NancyZL said... (9/27/10 5:27 PM) Reply
Great looking outfit, I think the jacket compliments the dress very well!
Schnauzer said... (9/26/10 9:21 PM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous!
milwaukee_kelly said... (9/26/10 3:28 PM) Reply
Very chic. $10 has gone a long way here!
rutaliet said... (9/26/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Call me crazy, but I kind of like the tight across bust look. I think the dress also looks GREAT with the cropped jacket - what a nice match !
Aroura said... (9/26/10 10:49 AM) Reply
Your modified dress is so much nicer than the original pattern. I normally don't like bubble skirts, as a personal taste thing, but yours looks excellent on you! Really a classy, beautiful dress.
MissCelie said... (9/26/10 8:49 AM) Reply
I love the technique and it's a totally unique dress! It's inspired me as there is a Patrones dress I've wanted to make that has the same twisty / crushed look. You're going to stun them during this season of cocktail parties!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5464

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Contest Frankenpattern Contest

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details