Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 07-2009-111 (Striped jersey dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 7:05 AM
Last Updated:9/26/10 7:19 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DorothyK said... (9/27/10 6:33 PM) Reply
I loved the original version and I love this one also. Your modifications were brilliant. Amazing how one pattern can morph into something else with a different fabric and some ingenuity. Well done!
NancyZL said... (9/27/10 5:27 PM) Reply
Great looking outfit, I think the jacket compliments the dress very well!
Schnauzer said... (9/26/10 9:21 PM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous!
milwaukee_kelly said... (9/26/10 3:28 PM) Reply
Very chic. $10 has gone a long way here!
rutaliet said... (9/26/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Call me crazy, but I kind of like the tight across bust look. I think the dress also looks GREAT with the cropped jacket - what a nice match !
Aroura said... (9/26/10 10:49 AM) Reply
Your modified dress is so much nicer than the original pattern. I normally don't like bubble skirts, as a personal taste thing, but yours looks excellent on you! Really a classy, beautiful dress.
MissCelie said... (9/26/10 8:49 AM) Reply
I love the technique and it's a totally unique dress! It's inspired me as there is a Patrones dress I've wanted to make that has the same twisty / crushed look. You're going to stun them during this season of cocktail parties!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details