SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 07-2009-111 (Striped jersey dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 135)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 7:05 AM
Last Updated:9/26/10 7:19 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (9/27/10 6:33 PM) Reply
I loved the original version and I love this one also. Your modifications were brilliant. Amazing how one pattern can morph into something else with a different fabric and some ingenuity. Well done!
NancyZL said... (9/27/10 5:27 PM) Reply
Great looking outfit, I think the jacket compliments the dress very well!
Schnauzer said... (9/26/10 9:21 PM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous!
milwaukee_kelly said... (9/26/10 3:28 PM) Reply
Very chic. $10 has gone a long way here!
rutaliet said... (9/26/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Call me crazy, but I kind of like the tight across bust look. I think the dress also looks GREAT with the cropped jacket - what a nice match !
Aroura said... (9/26/10 10:49 AM) Reply
Your modified dress is so much nicer than the original pattern. I normally don't like bubble skirts, as a personal taste thing, but yours looks excellent on you! Really a classy, beautiful dress.
MissCelie said... (9/26/10 8:49 AM) Reply
I love the technique and it's a totally unique dress! It's inspired me as there is a Patrones dress I've wanted to make that has the same twisty / crushed look. You're going to stun them during this season of cocktail parties!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Rainshed 150

photo
by: jeffery321

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details