SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7786 (Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 155)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 9:56 PM
Last Updated:9/27/10 7:19 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (9/28/10 4:39 PM) Reply
Wow! This new pic really shows a different coat. I like it! I think it looks good on you! As a matter of fact, I am trying to envision how it will look on me - lol! Nice job!
mssewcrazy said... (9/28/10 11:47 AM) Reply
That is one really cute coat-lots of red in the fashion forecasts as well as this type coat so you are all set.
Mushywear said... (9/28/10 1:11 AM) Reply
Red tencel...perfect! The fabric and pattern combination is excellent and the construction looks flawless. The silhouette is incredibly chic. Everyone needs a red coat that looks this great! Love the review too!
Annette1 said... (9/28/10 0:42 AM) Reply
VERY pretty and BEAUTIFULLY constructed, not Ward Cleaver at all -- ha! :o)
21wale said... (9/27/10 11:48 PM) Reply
Fall IS in the air. And I have half a mind to make myself a RED coat now. Yours looks very comfortable and I think the narrower lapel really suits you.
dfr2010 said... (9/27/10 10:26 PM) Reply
Too Ward Cleaver? Nope! It does have lines like a lab coat, and that color is very you. I think that is very flattering on you.
Nancy Rhodes said... (9/27/10 9:21 PM) Reply
Sharp look... I even like it in hot pink too! V. nice !
AuntieShel said... (9/27/10 10:41 AM) Reply
Wow!! Fabulous coat and the fit is perfect. I was thinking how brave you are to wear bright pink, then read that in real life, it's not that color!! :)
mhk3boys said... (9/27/10 8:40 AM) Reply
Your coat looks really great! You did a great job on your fit!
renren said... (9/26/10 10:37 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks like a lot of work but you have gotten an excellent result.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1250

photo
by: EzzieE

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-109

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details