SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7786 (Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 178 (patterns: 169)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 9:56 PM
Last Updated:9/27/10 7:19 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VirginiasDghter said... (9/28/10 4:39 PM) Reply
Wow! This new pic really shows a different coat. I like it! I think it looks good on you! As a matter of fact, I am trying to envision how it will look on me - lol! Nice job!
mssewcrazy said... (9/28/10 11:47 AM) Reply
That is one really cute coat-lots of red in the fashion forecasts as well as this type coat so you are all set.
Mushywear said... (9/28/10 1:11 AM) Reply
Red tencel...perfect! The fabric and pattern combination is excellent and the construction looks flawless. The silhouette is incredibly chic. Everyone needs a red coat that looks this great! Love the review too!
Annette1 said... (9/28/10 0:42 AM) Reply
VERY pretty and BEAUTIFULLY constructed, not Ward Cleaver at all -- ha! :o)
21wale said... (9/27/10 11:48 PM) Reply
Fall IS in the air. And I have half a mind to make myself a RED coat now. Yours looks very comfortable and I think the narrower lapel really suits you.
dfr2010 said... (9/27/10 10:26 PM) Reply
Too Ward Cleaver? Nope! It does have lines like a lab coat, and that color is very you. I think that is very flattering on you.
Nancy Rhodes said... (9/27/10 9:21 PM) Reply
Sharp look... I even like it in hot pink too! V. nice !
AuntieShel said... (9/27/10 10:41 AM) Reply
Wow!! Fabulous coat and the fit is perfect. I was thinking how brave you are to wear bright pink, then read that in real life, it's not that color!! :)
mhk3boys said... (9/27/10 8:40 AM) Reply
Your coat looks really great! You did a great job on your fit!
renren said... (9/26/10 10:37 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks like a lot of work but you have gotten an excellent result.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity Free

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details