SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7786 (Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 147)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 9:56 PM
Last Updated:9/27/10 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (9/28/10 4:39 PM) Reply
Wow! This new pic really shows a different coat. I like it! I think it looks good on you! As a matter of fact, I am trying to envision how it will look on me - lol! Nice job!
mssewcrazy said... (9/28/10 11:47 AM) Reply
That is one really cute coat-lots of red in the fashion forecasts as well as this type coat so you are all set.
Mushywear said... (9/28/10 1:11 AM) Reply
Red tencel...perfect! The fabric and pattern combination is excellent and the construction looks flawless. The silhouette is incredibly chic. Everyone needs a red coat that looks this great! Love the review too!
Annette1 said... (9/28/10 0:42 AM) Reply
VERY pretty and BEAUTIFULLY constructed, not Ward Cleaver at all -- ha! :o)
21wale said... (9/27/10 11:48 PM) Reply
Fall IS in the air. And I have half a mind to make myself a RED coat now. Yours looks very comfortable and I think the narrower lapel really suits you.
dfr2010 said... (9/27/10 10:26 PM) Reply
Too Ward Cleaver? Nope! It does have lines like a lab coat, and that color is very you. I think that is very flattering on you.
Nancy Rhodes said... (9/27/10 9:21 PM) Reply
Sharp look... I even like it in hot pink too! V. nice !
AuntieShel said... (9/27/10 10:41 AM) Reply
Wow!! Fabulous coat and the fit is perfect. I was thinking how brave you are to wear bright pink, then read that in real life, it's not that color!! :)
mhk3boys said... (9/27/10 8:40 AM) Reply
Your coat looks really great! You did a great job on your fit!
renren said... (9/26/10 10:37 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks like a lot of work but you have gotten an excellent result.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review