SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7786 (Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 9:56 PM
Last Updated:9/27/10 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice! Looks like a lot of work but you have gotten an excellent result.
9/26/10 10:37 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your coat looks really great! You did a great job on your fit!
9/27/10 8:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow!! Fabulous coat and the fit is perfect. I was thinking how brave you are to wear bright pink, then read that in real life, it's not that color!! :)
9/27/10 10:41 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sharp look... I even like it in hot pink too! V. nice !
9/27/10 9:21 PM
dfr2010 said...
Too Ward Cleaver? Nope! It does have lines like a lab coat, and that color is very you. I think that is very flattering on you.
9/27/10 10:26 PM
21wale said...
Fall IS in the air. And I have half a mind to make myself a RED coat now. Yours looks very comfortable and I think the narrower lapel really suits you.
9/27/10 11:48 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty and BEAUTIFULLY constructed, not Ward Cleaver at all -- ha! :o)
9/28/10 0:42 AM
Mushywear said...
Red tencel...perfect! The fabric and pattern combination is excellent and the construction looks flawless. The silhouette is incredibly chic. Everyone needs a red coat that looks this great! Love the review too!
9/28/10 1:11 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is one really cute coat-lots of red in the fashion forecasts as well as this type coat so you are all set.
9/28/10 11:47 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! This new pic really shows a different coat. I like it! I think it looks good on you! As a matter of fact, I am trying to envision how it will look on me - lol! Nice job!
9/28/10 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 2596

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Saf-T-Pockets 2014

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now