Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1194 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 823 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 8:43 AM
Last Updated:10/14/10 2:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
This looks great on you - another person with a plus size body you make me want to try this out and I just might!!
10/14/10 9:30 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking LBD. I works for you. I'm sure you'll get plenty of wear out of this dress.
10/14/10 9:50 AM
jannw said...
It looks so great on you!
10/14/10 10:11 AM
Renren said...
Really pretty dress. I know what you mean about the seam doubling as a casing because I sewed a Burda tunic top which used that technique. It was a bit . . . awkward. (By the way, there seems to be a problem with the link to the FBA. No biggie, just FYI.) Enjoy your beautiful dress!
10/14/10 10:53 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I fixed the photo at the end of the review...sorry about that!
10/14/10 2:38 PM
RLL said...
This looks great on you. I think I see one in my future!
10/14/10 3:55 PM
MNBarb said...
Great dress on you!
10/14/10 4:13 PM
no7262 said...
Judy, it looks great! I think I need one! Nora :)
10/14/10 4:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!
10/14/10 5:38 PM
michellep74 said...
Your dress looks great on you! I'm actually wearing my version of this right now!
10/14/10 8:29 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
I really like your dress. It looks great. I have seen this pattern, but I though for a plus size the pleats in the front would be way too, too much. Congratulations on a very nice LBD
10/14/10 9:23 PM
Woolygal said...
Smashing!
10/15/10 7:42 AM
christinawo said...
The dress looks great! Thanks for the description of the FBA.
10/15/10 8:42 AM
AdaH said...
You look very good in your LBD. I wondered about the gathers in the front also, but they look very nice on you...
10/15/10 10:49 AM
cloudyhn said...
You look great in this dress. pretty dress!!!
10/16/10 11:09 PM
Victoria B said...
Lovely dress--you look great in it!!!
10/19/10 9:02 AM
lyndle said...
Your dress looks great on you. I am a very similar shape (but shorter) so I think I will give this a go. Thanks for the really helpful review too!
11/8/10 2:26 PM
Robin Denning said...
great dress - looks fab on you!
12/4/10 9:47 PM
Scheri said...
Love it. So glad you did this review I will certainly give this dress a try.
3/16/12 2:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8094
photo
Review by Fran G on 8/28/05
Read Review

McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by momsurfing on 5/19/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us