SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7696 (DRESS AND SHIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 3:19 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewSho said... (9/28/10 12:59 PM) Reply
@Joan, yep I only have it tucked up in the last pic, it's such a small bit that hangs down, I'm still thinking about cutting it off altogether:)
Vintage Joan said... (9/28/10 12:53 PM) Reply
What a great top! Just checking, though -- you have the bottom tucked up to one side, but the bottom can be worn flat/untucked as well, like in the Burda drawing?
Vivia said... (9/28/10 9:14 AM) Reply
Great fit and colour too!
SewSho said... (9/28/10 8:23 AM) Reply
Thx guys:) @addicted I don't see a problem with making it longer, I'm not a fan of back seams either but the back pieces were quite shaped so I went with it, the instructions have u sew the facing 4 the top once the back seam is already sewn, but for the dress it's different, so I think it would be fine with no seam for the top but would come out a bit less shaped, HTH's :)
FLFiFiLarue said... (9/28/10 8:05 AM) Reply
Really looks sharp on you! Very becoming! Nice job!
addicted2fabric said... (9/28/10 6:32 AM) Reply
I love this top! It looks great on you. Do you mind if I ask you if you think it could easily be made longer? Do you think it really needs the center back seam? I'd love to make this top now, thanks :o)
FreyaStark said... (9/28/10 4:07 AM) Reply
A snazzy top! It looks like a perfect fit, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details