SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-116 

8 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 3:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CraftAddict said...
Very nice! I love the vents on both sides. Otherwise it looks like your skirt is twisted lol. I've been trying to get my hands on this pattern to no avail but I'll definitely keep searching!
2/3/11 1:26 PM
Catbird said...
Such an unusual design! If I had a need for a pencil skirt I'd give this one a go. I like your double vent idea very much. I look forward to version #2 when you get around to it!
10/1/10 9:16 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful outfit!! I love your color choices too! I also see exactly what you mean about the fabric weight for this pattern, especially in the front area where the seams are ...it's still is a very nice skirt despite that! and too funny, I thought I was the only one that uses a different color zipper than the actual fabric...you've just made me human!!! Great job on the entire outfit!
9/29/10 7:04 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is on my list to sew. I really like the design of this skirt. Your skirt looks good!
9/29/10 7:11 AM
Jill Giard said...
Gorgeous!!! Love this skirt!
9/28/10 6:55 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very very nice work indeed. Love the skirt, love the whole outfit
9/28/10 5:47 PM
chicaem29 said...
Love your skirt, great job. I am planning to make this as well, although I was thinking about using a double knit.
9/28/10 5:13 PM
cindyann said...
Nice work!
9/28/10 9:03 AM
jennybaxt said...
Looks like a great skirt. Very nice.
9/28/10 7:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the review!
9/28/10 5:35 AM
hildes said...
Wonderful skirt, I really like it!
9/28/10 5:15 AM
Silver said...
Beautiful skirt and fit and very helpful review. It's on my list. I've also looked at the dress that is similar; it has no zipper. How can that be??????????
9/28/10 5:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info