SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-116 

8 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 3:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Silver said...
Beautiful skirt and fit and very helpful review. It's on my list. I've also looked at the dress that is similar; it has no zipper. How can that be??????????
9/28/10 5:13 AM
hildes said...
Wonderful skirt, I really like it!
9/28/10 5:15 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for the review!
9/28/10 5:35 AM
jennybaxt said...
Looks like a great skirt. Very nice.
9/28/10 7:16 AM
cindyann said...
Nice work!
9/28/10 9:03 AM
chicaem29 said...
Love your skirt, great job. I am planning to make this as well, although I was thinking about using a double knit.
9/28/10 5:13 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very very nice work indeed. Love the skirt, love the whole outfit
9/28/10 5:47 PM
Jill Giard said...
Gorgeous!!! Love this skirt!
9/28/10 6:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is on my list to sew. I really like the design of this skirt. Your skirt looks good!
9/29/10 7:11 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful outfit!! I love your color choices too! I also see exactly what you mean about the fabric weight for this pattern, especially in the front area where the seams are ...it's still is a very nice skirt despite that! and too funny, I thought I was the only one that uses a different color zipper than the actual fabric...you've just made me human!!! Great job on the entire outfit!
9/29/10 7:04 PM
Catbird said...
Such an unusual design! If I had a need for a pencil skirt I'd give this one a go. I like your double vent idea very much. I look forward to version #2 when you get around to it!
10/1/10 9:16 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very nice! I love the vents on both sides. Otherwise it looks like your skirt is twisted lol. I've been trying to get my hands on this pattern to no avail but I'll definitely keep searching!
2/3/11 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now