Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-116 

8 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 114)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 3:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CraftAddict said... (2/3/11 1:26 PM) Reply
Very nice! I love the vents on both sides. Otherwise it looks like your skirt is twisted lol. I've been trying to get my hands on this pattern to no avail but I'll definitely keep searching!
Catbird said... (10/1/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Such an unusual design! If I had a need for a pencil skirt I'd give this one a go. I like your double vent idea very much. I look forward to version #2 when you get around to it!
1SewSweet said... (9/29/10 7:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit!! I love your color choices too! I also see exactly what you mean about the fabric weight for this pattern, especially in the front area where the seams are ...it's still is a very nice skirt despite that! and too funny, I thought I was the only one that uses a different color zipper than the actual fabric...you've just made me human!!! Great job on the entire outfit!
Danvillegirl said... (9/29/10 7:11 AM) Reply
This is on my list to sew. I really like the design of this skirt. Your skirt looks good!
Jill Giard said... (9/28/10 6:55 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!!! Love this skirt!
Paris75008 said... (9/28/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Very very nice work indeed. Love the skirt, love the whole outfit
chicaem29 said... (9/28/10 5:13 PM) Reply
Love your skirt, great job. I am planning to make this as well, although I was thinking about using a double knit.
cindyann said... (9/28/10 9:03 AM) Reply
Nice work!
jennybaxt said... (9/28/10 7:16 AM) Reply
Looks like a great skirt. Very nice.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/28/10 5:35 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! Thanks for the review!
hildes said... (9/28/10 5:15 AM) Reply
Wonderful skirt, I really like it!
Silver said... (9/28/10 5:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and fit and very helpful review. It's on my list. I've also looked at the dress that is similar; it has no zipper. How can that be??????????
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 341632-1002

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details