SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-116 

8 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 3:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CraftAddict said... (2/3/11 1:26 PM) Reply
Very nice! I love the vents on both sides. Otherwise it looks like your skirt is twisted lol. I've been trying to get my hands on this pattern to no avail but I'll definitely keep searching!
Catbird said... (10/1/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Such an unusual design! If I had a need for a pencil skirt I'd give this one a go. I like your double vent idea very much. I look forward to version #2 when you get around to it!
1SewSweet said... (9/29/10 7:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit!! I love your color choices too! I also see exactly what you mean about the fabric weight for this pattern, especially in the front area where the seams are ...it's still is a very nice skirt despite that! and too funny, I thought I was the only one that uses a different color zipper than the actual fabric...you've just made me human!!! Great job on the entire outfit!
Danvillegirl said... (9/29/10 7:11 AM) Reply
This is on my list to sew. I really like the design of this skirt. Your skirt looks good!
Jill Giard said... (9/28/10 6:55 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!!! Love this skirt!
Paris75008 said... (9/28/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Very very nice work indeed. Love the skirt, love the whole outfit
chicaem29 said... (9/28/10 5:13 PM) Reply
Love your skirt, great job. I am planning to make this as well, although I was thinking about using a double knit.
cindyann said... (9/28/10 9:03 AM) Reply
Nice work!
jennybaxt said... (9/28/10 7:16 AM) Reply
Looks like a great skirt. Very nice.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/28/10 5:35 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! Thanks for the review!
hildes said... (9/28/10 5:15 AM) Reply
Wonderful skirt, I really like it!
Silver said... (9/28/10 5:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and fit and very helpful review. It's on my list. I've also looked at the dress that is similar; it has no zipper. How can that be??????????
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review