Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5520 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 637 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 9:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
Classic. It is absolutely beautiful. I always love seeing the dresses you make.
9/29/10 10:03 AM
Nan Kay said...
Looks great!
9/29/10 1:37 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That looks so elegant and classic!
9/29/10 5:47 PM
khunter said...
This pattern is now on my "must do" list. I love the fabric and your look great in it.
9/29/10 8:24 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute & I love the bow belt! Looks great on you too! I have too teach myself this FBA everyone is referencing. I never had much before to worry about it...age changed that & the girls are now making a large appearance!
9/30/10 5:31 AM
4u2cme said...
Helpful review. I have this pattern in my stash. You look lovely in your dress. Thanks for the illustrations of the adjustments you made.
9/30/10 12:05 PM
Diane333 said...
You look like a million!
9/30/10 1:52 PM
Diane333 said...
You look like a million!
9/30/10 1:52 PM
barbcl said...
Your dress is as pretty as can be!
9/30/10 2:14 PM
ChristineX said...
I love this dress!!
10/3/10 0:05 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
It's Lovely!
10/6/10 2:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you, everyone!
10/12/10 1:28 PM
RottenTots said...
I was just looking at this pattern and ran across your review. Your dress is just beautiful and I'm inspired to make one!
2/28/11 7:55 AM
moseley deb said...
lovely photo. inspiring
3/26/12 1:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Ethan Shirt
photo
Review by terra123 on 12/10/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2451 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by arcrabtree on 12/16/10
Read Review

Burda 6997 Pattern
Burda 6997 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3476 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3476 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us