SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-166 (sandals)

Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 53)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jorgel said... (9/30/10 8:33 AM) Reply
Great review, interesting project, thanks for all the details!
Lizz said... (9/29/10 3:45 PM) Reply
Great informative review of an unusual process. I love the result!
JDpenelope said... (9/29/10 8:57 AM) Reply
What a project and a great result. Recently, I also visited a Tandy store and found the clerk (and customers) there very helpful -- and I don't do mammals (eating or sewing). You managed some pretty advanced techniques, it seems to me. You are very adventuresome as well as creative!
Christas said... (9/29/10 8:24 AM) Reply
These look fantastic! Thanks so much for the review. I remember seeing them in the magazine - so nice to see them made up. Great review!
treefrog said... (9/29/10 0:57 AM) Reply
Awesome! I think I'll have to give this a try. I like the way you can change the fabric to suit. Thanks for a really interesting review and all the detail on how to cut and sew them
Kayseri said... (9/28/10 11:17 PM) Reply
These look really fun.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Vera Venus

photo
by: sati5000

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details