SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Kirke/Vionnet #14 (Vionnet/Kirke #14)

Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SJ Kurtz said...
Check out Bunka Fashion College's Vionnet book (ramble about online...she hinted) for SCALED pattern pieces. I did a wedding dress out of the Kirke, and there were MANY muslins to get the fit. That said, you have done a great thing. Beautiful!
4/14/13 11:52 PM
Karen8320 said...
Judy, I read your blog and I am just so impressed by what you've done. The dress is gorgeous and looks fabulous on you! Very well done!
9/30/10 9:22 PM
Ciclista said...
I love reverse engineering!! Your dress is very beautiful. Someday I hope to try something as challenging and have such incredible success!
9/30/10 10:11 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh my goodness, I'm so impressed. It's absolutely stunning and so flattering too. Very courageous of you to take on such a challenge, but now that you've got it so perfect, you should definitely make it again in a plain fabric.
9/30/10 8:09 AM
moushka said...
Beautifu! Congratulations on making such a challenging project. Can't wait to see the next version.
9/30/10 7:00 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning dress.
9/30/10 0:45 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, fabulous!! I have this book and can't believe you made something from it!! Beautiful!!
9/29/10 9:26 PM
portercs said...
Very pretty dress!
9/29/10 6:57 PM
Knitters Delight said...
The back has such great detail! Great job.
9/29/10 4:51 PM
loti said...
You cheated!! And what a great idea to use a knit instead of the bias fabric, I have this book but haven't tackled any of the projects yet. Great dress.
9/29/10 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info
Butterick 5858

photo
by: Alpinebixb...

Review