SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Kirke/Vionnet #14 (Vionnet/Kirke #14)

Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SJ Kurtz said...
Check out Bunka Fashion College's Vionnet book (ramble about online...she hinted) for SCALED pattern pieces. I did a wedding dress out of the Kirke, and there were MANY muslins to get the fit. That said, you have done a great thing. Beautiful!
4/14/13 11:52 PM
Karen8320 said...
Judy, I read your blog and I am just so impressed by what you've done. The dress is gorgeous and looks fabulous on you! Very well done!
9/30/10 9:22 PM
Ciclista said...
I love reverse engineering!! Your dress is very beautiful. Someday I hope to try something as challenging and have such incredible success!
9/30/10 10:11 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh my goodness, I'm so impressed. It's absolutely stunning and so flattering too. Very courageous of you to take on such a challenge, but now that you've got it so perfect, you should definitely make it again in a plain fabric.
9/30/10 8:09 AM
moushka said...
Beautifu! Congratulations on making such a challenging project. Can't wait to see the next version.
9/30/10 7:00 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning dress.
9/30/10 0:45 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, fabulous!! I have this book and can't believe you made something from it!! Beautiful!!
9/29/10 9:26 PM
portercs said...
Very pretty dress!
9/29/10 6:57 PM
Knitters Delight said...
The back has such great detail! Great job.
9/29/10 4:51 PM
loti said...
You cheated!! And what a great idea to use a knit instead of the bias fabric, I have this book but haven't tackled any of the projects yet. Great dress.
9/29/10 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 2471

photo
by: Thayer Aba...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info