SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2885 

8 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/10 8:25 PM
Last Updated:9/29/10 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I don't think I've ever SEEN such PERFECT topstitching. :o) LOVE the addition of the collar stand (and the belt with the trapunto stitching). It's PERFECT-A-MUNDO! :O)
10/12/10 2:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish dress, Cindy! Your changes make your dress more stunning than your inspiration. Don't forget to update skill level- you are already at the couture level!!!
10/4/10 0:34 AM
Lisette said...
Great looking shirtdress, the topstitching really makes the dress.
9/30/10 10:07 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, you did a great job on the alterations to get the look you wanted.
9/30/10 4:48 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is such a brilliant result, spot on for your inspiration (as if any sane person would pay $104, let alone $298 when we can create it ourselves!) and in fact I think yours looks even better. This style really suits you so perhaps you need 'just one more'?? Love it!
9/30/10 4:39 PM
Jan B. said...
Very cute and a great knock off! You look great in everything!!
9/30/10 2:51 PM
Diane333 said...
Very well done. Your changes definitely improved the pattern.
9/30/10 2:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh what an awesome dress Cindy!!! Your topstitching looks so perfect too - graet work!!!!
9/30/10 10:17 AM
Erica B. said...
The dress looks great, especially with your changes!
9/30/10 9:12 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love your changes. This is really cute! And the topstitching looks perfect!
9/30/10 9:12 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a great knockoff. Looks exactly like the original. Your topstitching is just faultlessly perfect. So professional. Lovely dress and you wear it well.
9/30/10 7:42 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous casual dress! Your top stitching is perfect!
9/30/10 7:20 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wowzer! What a professional job- and so flattering too.
9/30/10 6:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress, and a polish, professional-looking effort.
9/30/10 4:17 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cindy, your vision was realized by creative morphing and the result is very chic. Your precise needlework is exquisite and I particularly like your addition of the multi-topstitched belt. Very you! Lovely, Lily
9/30/10 2:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your dress and the changes you made! Lucky you going to Santa Fe too.
9/30/10 2:09 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Love it! Looks even better than your inspiration dress!!
9/30/10 0:42 AM
Erin D said...
It looks great-the topstitching really adds a nice detail.
9/30/10 0:30 AM
Karen6790 said...
All your changes were worth it - the dress looks really sharpon you, and you look very happy in it.
9/29/10 11:46 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
9/29/10 10:40 PM
EleanorSews said...
Fantastic knock-off!
9/29/10 10:40 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
9/29/10 10:31 PM
21wale said...
I really love this! A shirtdress is on my list...and you've tempted me to do denim!
9/29/10 9:37 PM
Barbara V said...
All your changes turned it into a really sharp looking dress. Love it in denim. Perfect for a girls out weekend. Happy Birthday!
9/29/10 9:19 PM
MNBarb said...
I really like your dress. I was all ready to add the pattern to my wish list until I saw that to get it this cute you had to do some major morphing. UGH!
9/29/10 9:16 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very Nice!
9/29/10 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2149

photo
by: Sister F

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5860

photo
by: ThreadGodd...

Review

Pattern