Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: None (Travel Sized Pillowcase) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 1121 times 91 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Melissa S.
photo
About Melissa S.star
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/5/04 12:40 PM
Last Updated:6/5/04 8:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Those are really nice fabrics you chose. I have made pillowcases too and they make nice gifts too. Kids think they are so special. I'm teaching my kids to sew now and think I will use this as one of their projects.
6/5/04 7:23 PM
Melissa S. said...
Stefanie, my daughter is six and this was one of her first projects also. When I taught her this project, I didn't have her sew the cuff in the round. We pressed the cuff wrong sides together, then stitched it to the top of the pillowcase before the side seam was sewn. The last step was to stitch the side and bottom. I think it was a little easier for her this way. I also think the travel size pillowcase was a bit easier for her to handle than a standard size simply because there is less fabric to deal with. Either way, pillowcases are a great learning project for kids. Good luck!
6/5/04 8:16 PM
Hilary said...
Your pillow cases are so cute and fun! My kids have been after me for special pillowcases for awhile~having them help make them is a great idea! Thanks for the review! I like the idea of using small size pillows, too~less intimidating for them :o)
6/5/04 9:12 PM
Tropigal said...
Very cute and certainly a lot more fun than what is usually available.
6/6/04 9:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5455 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by dextergirl on 7/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 8944 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8944 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6000 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 6000 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6621 Blouse
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/13/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us