SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6901 (Misses Knit Tops and Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/10 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I love how this came out! You look fabulous.
10/1/10 4:26 PM
Campbell said...
I just bought this pattern today and can't wait to try it!
10/1/10 6:06 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Beautiful fit and I love your fabric choice.
10/1/10 6:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice! Thanks for another very helpful review. Your note about the shorten/lengthen lines you added is especially helpful. I don't think it would ever have occurred to me that sometimes they shouldn't be perpendicular to the straight grain. Just curious, what angle is the front center line on in this pattern? I can't quite picture this.
10/1/10 6:51 PM
azjune said...
Cute top. You did a great job. I like the neckline on it, not too low or wide so that it looks like it stays closed rather than gaping open.
10/1/10 7:57 PM
Mazzygirl said...
yet again a great top from a great pattern! This looks marvellous on you, the fabric is lovely & you look great in it. I'll have to try this style as I've only made the cowl neck top. Love the 3/4 sleeve you've added too, very stylish.
10/1/10 7:59 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a stunning top!! The fit is perfect. The fabric choice, fit and style of this top made it a stand-out. Beautiful!!
10/2/10 9:22 AM
21wale said...
Very attractive top!
10/2/10 6:20 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Perfect all around!
10/4/10 8:18 AM
Vivia said...
Great fit! Love your fabric choice!
10/4/10 9:19 AM
Mahler said...
Simple and so beautiful.
10/5/10 9:42 AM
mochimo said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments! Joan1954, to answer your question (sorry it took so long): the angle of the front center line starting from the neckline is about 20 degrees to the straight grain.
10/12/10 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Indygo Junction 908

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Simplicity 2528

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review