SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6901 (Misses Knit Tops and Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/10 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mochimo said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments! Joan1954, to answer your question (sorry it took so long): the angle of the front center line starting from the neckline is about 20 degrees to the straight grain.
10/12/10 8:30 AM
Mahler said...
Simple and so beautiful.
10/5/10 9:42 AM
Vivia said...
Great fit! Love your fabric choice!
10/4/10 9:19 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Perfect all around!
10/4/10 8:18 AM
21wale said...
Very attractive top!
10/2/10 6:20 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a stunning top!! The fit is perfect. The fabric choice, fit and style of this top made it a stand-out. Beautiful!!
10/2/10 9:22 AM
Mazzygirl said...
yet again a great top from a great pattern! This looks marvellous on you, the fabric is lovely & you look great in it. I'll have to try this style as I've only made the cowl neck top. Love the 3/4 sleeve you've added too, very stylish.
10/1/10 7:59 PM
azjune said...
Cute top. You did a great job. I like the neckline on it, not too low or wide so that it looks like it stays closed rather than gaping open.
10/1/10 7:57 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice! Thanks for another very helpful review. Your note about the shorten/lengthen lines you added is especially helpful. I don't think it would ever have occurred to me that sometimes they shouldn't be perpendicular to the straight grain. Just curious, what angle is the front center line on in this pattern? I can't quite picture this.
10/1/10 6:51 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Beautiful fit and I love your fabric choice.
10/1/10 6:47 PM
Campbell said...
I just bought this pattern today and can't wait to try it!
10/1/10 6:06 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love how this came out! You look fabulous.
10/1/10 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 7083

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2060

photo
by: NellieK

Review