Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6909 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 692 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/10 8:22 PM
Last Updated:10/1/10 9:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Looks like spring has arrived at your home. Nice, fresh floral dress.
10/1/10 9:52 PM
ksmith90 said...
So cute - I love it!
10/2/10 0:29 AM
Sarsez said...
Lovely, bright and fresh. Enjoy wearing it!
10/2/10 1:47 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
What a lovely dress! Love the style and fabric choice.
10/2/10 4:42 AM
velosewer said...
Stunning dress.
10/2/10 7:25 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, love your dress!! This is such a cute pattern--how did you find the neckline, ie, was it too wide/need any alterations? I love the design of New Look patterns, but sometimes find that the neck line is too wide--and I have fairly broad shoulders. That fabric is to die for. Absolutely beautiful!!
10/2/10 9:17 AM
michalklimer said...
so so pretty!
10/2/10 10:02 AM
cindyann said...
That is lovely!
10/2/10 1:44 PM
marec said...
That is the perfect tropical print for this springtime sheath. Very pretty dress!!
10/2/10 7:00 PM
Mazzygirl said...
AuntieShel, I also find New Look necklines a bit wide at times, which is precisely why I was trialling this before making the turquoise dress I'm planning. I didn't alter this one at all & was very happy with how it looks. Have you noticed the New Look models always seem to have huge broad shoulders on their skinny frames?
10/3/10 1:53 AM
sewin said...
So adorable. Love the style and print. Cute, cute.
10/3/10 6:15 PM
Gordita1616 said...
What a beautiful rendition! I have been itching to make myself a floral dress in a print much like the one you used (even though we are going right into fall). You have seriously inspired me.
10/3/10 10:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by ShanniLove... on 6/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6361
photo
Review by wingamajig on 3/15/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us