SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 

18 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/10 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress! I have seen and admired this pattern but would NEVER have used a fabric such as yours however, it worked beautifully...just shows you that we have to think outside the box! Great knockoff and super-great job....don't you think you can boost your 'sewing skill' level from 'advanced beginner' to intermediate??
10/1/10 10:54 PM
Rlkataja said...
I really LOVE this dress and the unexpected fabric choice-it works so well and I like it even more then the Anthropologie version!! GREAT JOB!
10/1/10 11:27 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great job! Looks very Anthro and fits very well.
10/2/10 0:09 AM
ggf2005 said...
Lovely Dress!
10/2/10 1:06 AM
BillieJean said...
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!!
10/2/10 8:27 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - I love it!!
10/2/10 8:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is so fabulous and fits you absolutely perfectly. You did a wonderful job with this knock off--which, by the looks of it, was not an easy job. Am sure you will get lots of wear and loads of compliments on your dress!!
10/2/10 9:12 AM
mochalover said...
Beautiful dress and cute, cute shoes. Very nice job!
10/3/10 10:36 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress .... nice fit too!
10/3/10 10:56 PM
JETrinity said...
I absolutely love the ruffles at the necklline. You did such a great job with this little black dress.
10/18/10 6:43 PM
poppykettle said...
A totally gorgeous dress that looks fabulous on you. I've just bought the pattern!
3/28/11 6:39 PM
DMLmom said...
omg, I love that dress! The fabric is unique and the ruffles drape amazingly. Really impressive.
12/31/11 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Studio Tantrum Feliz

photo
by: morzel

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now