SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 

18 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/10 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress! I have seen and admired this pattern but would NEVER have used a fabric such as yours however, it worked beautifully...just shows you that we have to think outside the box! Great knockoff and super-great job....don't you think you can boost your 'sewing skill' level from 'advanced beginner' to intermediate??
10/1/10 10:54 PM
Rlkataja said...
I really LOVE this dress and the unexpected fabric choice-it works so well and I like it even more then the Anthropologie version!! GREAT JOB!
10/1/10 11:27 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great job! Looks very Anthro and fits very well.
10/2/10 0:09 AM
ggf2005 said...
Lovely Dress!
10/2/10 1:06 AM
BillieJean said...
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!!
10/2/10 8:27 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - I love it!!
10/2/10 8:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is so fabulous and fits you absolutely perfectly. You did a wonderful job with this knock off--which, by the looks of it, was not an easy job. Am sure you will get lots of wear and loads of compliments on your dress!!
10/2/10 9:12 AM
mochalover said...
Beautiful dress and cute, cute shoes. Very nice job!
10/3/10 10:36 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress .... nice fit too!
10/3/10 10:56 PM
JETrinity said...
I absolutely love the ruffles at the necklline. You did such a great job with this little black dress.
10/18/10 6:43 PM
poppykettle said...
A totally gorgeous dress that looks fabulous on you. I've just bought the pattern!
3/28/11 6:39 PM
DMLmom said...
omg, I love that dress! The fabric is unique and the ruffles drape amazingly. Really impressive.
12/31/11 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6711

photo
by: Lori V

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now