SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 

18 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/10 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DMLmom said...
omg, I love that dress! The fabric is unique and the ruffles drape amazingly. Really impressive.
12/31/11 10:41 PM
poppykettle said...
A totally gorgeous dress that looks fabulous on you. I've just bought the pattern!
3/28/11 6:39 PM
JETrinity said...
I absolutely love the ruffles at the necklline. You did such a great job with this little black dress.
10/18/10 6:43 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress .... nice fit too!
10/3/10 10:56 PM
mochalover said...
Beautiful dress and cute, cute shoes. Very nice job!
10/3/10 10:36 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is so fabulous and fits you absolutely perfectly. You did a wonderful job with this knock off--which, by the looks of it, was not an easy job. Am sure you will get lots of wear and loads of compliments on your dress!!
10/2/10 9:12 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - I love it!!
10/2/10 8:55 AM
BillieJean said...
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!!
10/2/10 8:27 AM
ggf2005 said...
Lovely Dress!
10/2/10 1:06 AM
Raye Ann said...
Great job! Looks very Anthro and fits very well.
10/2/10 0:09 AM
Rlkataja said...
I really LOVE this dress and the unexpected fabric choice-it works so well and I like it even more then the Anthropologie version!! GREAT JOB!
10/1/10 11:27 PM
ButtonFaith said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress! I have seen and admired this pattern but would NEVER have used a fabric such as yours however, it worked beautifully...just shows you that we have to think outside the box! Great knockoff and super-great job....don't you think you can boost your 'sewing skill' level from 'advanced beginner' to intermediate??
10/1/10 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now