SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 

18 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:blessedtosew
photo

 
 
About blessedtosewstar
AL USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/10 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress! I have seen and admired this pattern but would NEVER have used a fabric such as yours however, it worked beautifully...just shows you that we have to think outside the box! Great knockoff and super-great job....don't you think you can boost your 'sewing skill' level from 'advanced beginner' to intermediate??
10/1/10 10:54 PM
Rlkataja said...
I really LOVE this dress and the unexpected fabric choice-it works so well and I like it even more then the Anthropologie version!! GREAT JOB!
10/1/10 11:27 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great job! Looks very Anthro and fits very well.
10/2/10 0:09 AM
ggf2005 said...
Lovely Dress!
10/2/10 1:06 AM
BillieJean said...
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!!
10/2/10 8:27 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - I love it!!
10/2/10 8:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is so fabulous and fits you absolutely perfectly. You did a wonderful job with this knock off--which, by the looks of it, was not an easy job. Am sure you will get lots of wear and loads of compliments on your dress!!
10/2/10 9:12 AM
mochalover said...
Beautiful dress and cute, cute shoes. Very nice job!
10/3/10 10:36 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress .... nice fit too!
10/3/10 10:56 PM
JETrinity said...
I absolutely love the ruffles at the necklline. You did such a great job with this little black dress.
10/18/10 6:43 PM
poppykettle said...
A totally gorgeous dress that looks fabulous on you. I've just bought the pattern!
3/28/11 6:39 PM
DMLmom said...
omg, I love that dress! The fabric is unique and the ruffles drape amazingly. Really impressive.
12/31/11 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2192

photo
by: beanchor

Review