SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9668 (Misses & Misses Petite Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Selina
photo

 
 
About Selinastar
OR USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/10 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great job. Yes, your fabric is better than paying lots of money to have someone do it. No question who you (& your husband) are dressed as.
11/5/10 6:04 AM
barbcl said...
Very Marilyn-esque!
11/1/10 12:27 PM
DorothyK said...
Great Marilyn look-alike. Well done!
11/1/10 12:10 PM
eibhlin said...
WONDERFUL costumes!!! I knew exactly who your husband was the moment I saw him! Well done!!
11/1/10 10:57 AM
tatica said...
I'm sure Fidel is more than proud to be escorting the pretty Marilyn. I think Marilyn would have been Fidel's age(82) by now.
11/1/10 10:30 AM
Renren said...
As soon as I saw the photo, I thought "Marilyn Monroe and Fidel Castro." Wondering what the age divide is between those who know that and those who don't? I'm sure more would recognize MM than FC. Love the tale of the fabric hunt. The dress is very, very lovely.
11/1/10 10:02 AM
snuzal said...
You look gorgeous. What a lovely dress.. Marilyn all the way!
11/1/10 2:49 AM
snuzal said...
You look gorgeous. What a lovely dress.. Marilyn all the way!
11/1/10 2:49 AM
homejewel said...
It looks great! Perfect Marilyn look-alike. Mill End, Bvtn, is my favorite store. We may be neighbors!
11/1/10 2:00 AM
Kayseri said...
You make a great Marilyn clone. This is a lovely version of her dress.
11/1/10 1:34 AM
Aroura said...
Cute! Funny story, too :)
10/31/10 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Kimono Dress

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: mudcat

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now