SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9668 (Misses & Misses Petite Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:Selina
photo

 
 
About Selinastar
OR USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/10 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Cute! Funny story, too :)
10/31/10 11:24 PM
Kayseri said...
You make a great Marilyn clone. This is a lovely version of her dress.
11/1/10 1:34 AM
homejewel said...
It looks great! Perfect Marilyn look-alike. Mill End, Bvtn, is my favorite store. We may be neighbors!
11/1/10 2:00 AM
snuzal said...
You look gorgeous. What a lovely dress.. Marilyn all the way!
11/1/10 2:49 AM
snuzal said...
You look gorgeous. What a lovely dress.. Marilyn all the way!
11/1/10 2:49 AM
Renren said...
As soon as I saw the photo, I thought "Marilyn Monroe and Fidel Castro." Wondering what the age divide is between those who know that and those who don't? I'm sure more would recognize MM than FC. Love the tale of the fabric hunt. The dress is very, very lovely.
11/1/10 10:02 AM
tatica said...
I'm sure Fidel is more than proud to be escorting the pretty Marilyn. I think Marilyn would have been Fidel's age(82) by now.
11/1/10 10:30 AM
eibhlin said...
WONDERFUL costumes!!! I knew exactly who your husband was the moment I saw him! Well done!!
11/1/10 10:57 AM
DorothyK said...
Great Marilyn look-alike. Well done!
11/1/10 12:10 PM
barbcl said...
Very Marilyn-esque!
11/1/10 12:27 PM
AnneM said...
Great job. Yes, your fabric is better than paying lots of money to have someone do it. No question who you (& your husband) are dressed as.
11/5/10 6:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1:

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now