Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 499 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Paris75008
photo
About Paris75008star
FRANCE
Member since: 5/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/2/10 12:08 PM
Last Updated:10/2/10 12:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Very, very cute tops! I especially like the striped one.
10/2/10 1:16 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful top ~ so versatile. Grown-up looking without being "old lady". Another reason for reviewing a pattern no matter how many times it has been reviewed is for anyone who has been on a bit of a hiatus and missed reading prior reviews. This one is going to the top of my pattern wish list.
10/2/10 1:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love the striped version especially. Looks like I'll have to get this pattern. Everyone seems to have such good luck with it.
10/2/10 1:52 PM
eugenia123 said...
I love your versions of this great pattern! I especially love the striped on - you've got me wanting to make one with stripes now.
10/2/10 3:50 PM
nellc said...
Great looking tops, I love the stripes.
10/2/10 5:44 PM
VtMartha said...
And I especially like the homage to DVF one.
10/2/10 5:48 PM
marec said...
Thanks for a fun and informative review. I like both tops but the striped one is very eye catching.
10/2/10 7:25 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, looks great in all your photos.
10/2/10 9:17 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
You inspired me...I just ordered this pattern. Thanks for the review. Love your top!
10/2/10 9:23 PM
Athene said...
A great look in the striped fabric.
10/2/10 10:10 PM
becca a said...
Great tops and great pictures of all the different ways to wear them.
10/2/10 10:31 PM
ChristineX said...
Ooh, great top!!
10/2/10 11:58 PM
JEF said...
Love them!!
10/3/10 11:26 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your striped version looks great! It just pops out and catches your eye but in a good way!
10/3/10 3:37 PM
Jane S said...
Love these. I helped a friend make on this year but haven't traced y size yet. Your beautiful tops remind what I'm missing.
10/3/10 7:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
WOW! Fantastic versions of this popular Jalie top. I adore all the looks you shared with your striped top - you are very clever, creative, and chic. I hope you post your pics on the Jalie website!
10/4/10 0:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
Too cute! I really love the striped version. I have this pattern and made it once. Despite what they say about Horizontal stripes, this looks great on you and is so very flattering!
10/4/10 9:37 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love the way they can be dressed up or down--so economical!
10/7/10 11:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's m4769 6 Great Looks
photo
Review by PrincessLe... on 8/30/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4117
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/3/07
Read Review

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us