SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (MISSES' PANTS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/10 4:58 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your pants are lovely! Great color, too! Who is the little cutie waiting to come inside?
10/2/10 5:28 PM
21wale said...
They are very stylish, besides looking really comfortable.
10/2/10 6:19 PM
kkkkaty said...
love that pattern, they look great! I made view c once as a muslin, and really liked them but didn't sew a wearable version... have to get back to that
10/2/10 7:01 PM
sfshaza said...
They look great, Marec!! I need to make more of these. :) By the way, the links to Ann's and my reviews are broken.
10/2/10 7:45 PM
MNBarb said...
These Tilton patterns have been winners for you. This is a great version. I see that you HAVE been sewing instead of hanging out on message board, good for you!
10/2/10 8:09 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! And the little Wishbone character at the door looks like he approves, too!
10/2/10 10:14 PM
marthamyers said...
I absolutely love these pants on you and must buy this pattern. I don't know what crepe couture is but it looks great. Nice work!
10/2/10 10:48 PM
Christina W said...
What a great blue color! They look stylish and comfortable!
10/2/10 11:30 PM
marec said...
oops...too many http's in the address. The links work now. martha-crepe couture is a fancy version of polyester crepe and is available online with some vendors. Vogue Fabrics carries it. This fabric was about $8/yd, as I recall. For those who think the little Wishbone character is cute...thanks! He is my #2 jack russell and is a very nice dog-quiet, obedient mostly, and loves to be on laps. My #1 jr is also darling but is a dynamo and doesn't hold still unless asleep.
10/3/10 0:45 AM
Terri A said...
These are great... But what??? Imagine the back shot? That sounds like something I would say! Haha love it. I envy the fabric BTW!
10/3/10 1:22 AM
no7262 said...
They look great! I might have to get this pattern..... Nora :)
10/3/10 6:55 AM
pterion said...
Very cool pants. I have a (stash!) Marcy Tilton pants pattern that I've been kind of afraid to try because they are so wide, but yours look so good that I'm inspired to hunt for the pattern.
10/3/10 2:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your pants look sleek and comfortable!
10/4/10 0:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
I have got to get on this pattern. I love your version.
10/4/10 7:04 AM
soupdragon said...
These look lovely. I love wideleg trousers but would not have noticed this pattern. Yours look so much nicer than the pattern envelope.
10/11/10 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Butterick 3805

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review