Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8397 (MISSES' PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 531 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/10 4:58 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 0:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your pants are lovely! Great color, too! Who is the little cutie waiting to come inside?
10/2/10 5:28 PM
21wale said...
They are very stylish, besides looking really comfortable.
10/2/10 6:19 PM
kkkkaty said...
love that pattern, they look great! I made view c once as a muslin, and really liked them but didn't sew a wearable version... have to get back to that
10/2/10 7:01 PM
sfshaza said...
They look great, Marec!! I need to make more of these. :) By the way, the links to Ann's and my reviews are broken.
10/2/10 7:45 PM
MNBarb said...
These Tilton patterns have been winners for you. This is a great version. I see that you HAVE been sewing instead of hanging out on message board, good for you!
10/2/10 8:09 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! And the little Wishbone character at the door looks like he approves, too!
10/2/10 10:14 PM
marthamyers said...
I absolutely love these pants on you and must buy this pattern. I don't know what crepe couture is but it looks great. Nice work!
10/2/10 10:48 PM
Christina W said...
What a great blue color! They look stylish and comfortable!
10/2/10 11:30 PM
marec said...
oops...too many http's in the address. The links work now. martha-crepe couture is a fancy version of polyester crepe and is available online with some vendors. Vogue Fabrics carries it. This fabric was about $8/yd, as I recall. For those who think the little Wishbone character is cute...thanks! He is my #2 jack russell and is a very nice dog-quiet, obedient mostly, and loves to be on laps. My #1 jr is also darling but is a dynamo and doesn't hold still unless asleep.
10/3/10 0:45 AM
Terri A said...
These are great... But what??? Imagine the back shot? That sounds like something I would say! Haha love it. I envy the fabric BTW!
10/3/10 1:22 AM
no7262 said...
They look great! I might have to get this pattern..... Nora :)
10/3/10 6:55 AM
pterion said...
Very cool pants. I have a (stash!) Marcy Tilton pants pattern that I've been kind of afraid to try because they are so wide, but yours look so good that I'm inspired to hunt for the pattern.
10/3/10 2:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your pants look sleek and comfortable!
10/4/10 0:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
I have got to get on this pattern. I love your version.
10/4/10 7:04 AM
soupdragon said...
These look lovely. I love wideleg trousers but would not have noticed this pattern. Yours look so much nicer than the pattern envelope.
10/11/10 9:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Graca on 4/19/12
Read Review

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5794
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/15/11
Read Review

Burda 7972 Pattern
Burda 7972 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8321 Pattern
Burda 8321 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us