SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> BHST2 (Merckwaerdigh BHST2)

Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 5:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Such beautiful work! I'm in awe. I wish I could make them as nicely as you do. Because of this review, you've given me encouragement to try making some.
3/13/12 7:54 AM
Jane S said...
Your lingerie is inspirational! I'm going to tackle a bra in 2011 and your tutorials and advice are such a wonderful resource. Thanks again for more beautiful results and fitting help.
10/4/10 8:04 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Very inspiring. And very smart way to check the fit of the cups, too. If I ever get around to try making bras it will all be because of you.
10/4/10 4:27 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Beautiful bra! and I love that Ebay seller, have been wanting to buy bra kits in funky colours for ages & haven't been able to find them until now ;-) Thanks! Also love your tutorials, very helpful.
10/3/10 4:38 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh my word! they are (and panty) absolutely gorgeous. I love that style of the cup too. Very feminine. I hate the molded cups that are in the stores now so much I imagine a number of us will start making our own. Thanks for a informative review...but too much for me to tackle, I'm afraid.
10/3/10 3:55 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful! What a good tip about fitting. Not that I'm making bras any time soon, but you make the most gorgeous lingerie.
10/3/10 2:04 PM
Kaelha said...
How beautiful and such a wonderful fit!
10/3/10 12:43 PM
Elona said...
I am in awe, Sigrid. What marvelous lingerie you make!
10/3/10 12:29 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh Sigrid! This is gorgeous! You always make such beautiful bras. Glad to hear you didn't have many problems with the fit. I'm also glad to hear Merckwaerdigh patterns are in English now! Yippee!
10/3/10 9:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely beautiful, Sigrid! Such impressive work as always :) .
10/3/10 7:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Renren

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now