SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> BHST2 (Merckwaerdigh BHST2)

Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 5:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely beautiful, Sigrid! Such impressive work as always :) .
10/3/10 7:26 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh Sigrid! This is gorgeous! You always make such beautiful bras. Glad to hear you didn't have many problems with the fit. I'm also glad to hear Merckwaerdigh patterns are in English now! Yippee!
10/3/10 9:46 AM
Elona said...
I am in awe, Sigrid. What marvelous lingerie you make!
10/3/10 12:29 PM
Kaelha said...
How beautiful and such a wonderful fit!
10/3/10 12:43 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful! What a good tip about fitting. Not that I'm making bras any time soon, but you make the most gorgeous lingerie.
10/3/10 2:04 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh my word! they are (and panty) absolutely gorgeous. I love that style of the cup too. Very feminine. I hate the molded cups that are in the stores now so much I imagine a number of us will start making our own. Thanks for a informative review...but too much for me to tackle, I'm afraid.
10/3/10 3:55 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Beautiful bra! and I love that Ebay seller, have been wanting to buy bra kits in funky colours for ages & haven't been able to find them until now ;-) Thanks! Also love your tutorials, very helpful.
10/3/10 4:38 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Very inspiring. And very smart way to check the fit of the cups, too. If I ever get around to try making bras it will all be because of you.
10/4/10 4:27 AM
Jane S said...
Your lingerie is inspirational! I'm going to tackle a bra in 2011 and your tutorials and advice are such a wonderful resource. Thanks again for more beautiful results and fitting help.
10/4/10 8:04 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Such beautiful work! I'm in awe. I wish I could make them as nicely as you do. Because of this review, you've given me encouragement to try making some.
3/13/12 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-112

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now