SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1585 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Arizaphale said...
Stunning job!! And great shots with the muslin. Very helpful!
1/25/13 4:53 PM
radollrose said...
Absolutely beautiful! The fit is perfect and you chose such a wonderful color. Great workmanship as well!
3/28/11 1:37 AM
limo said...
Total agreement with everyone: it looks AMAZING. Now I'm convinced and will purchase this one. I have two questions: do you find you can wear a sweater over now that the weather is colder, and if so, what style works with that collar? Oh, whoops, actually 3 questions: I read the blog post on the muslin....what did you end up doing in the back with that tuck?
10/9/10 5:14 PM
JessB said...
Love it. Totally Tilda. Your effort with the muslin was worth every minute - the fit is amazing.
10/4/10 11:29 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, I know everything seems to look good on you...but this dress is fantastic! Your photos make me want to take off work today and sew this dress.
10/4/10 8:10 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, beautiful dress, perfect fit, you look wonderful in it.
10/4/10 8:10 AM
Fran G said...
Looks beautiful on you..one of my favorites that you have made!
10/4/10 7:54 AM
Karine said...
Your fitting is impeccable! The dress is perfect for you. Nicely done!
10/4/10 7:01 AM
booran said...
Great fit and beautiful dress
10/4/10 4:34 AM
Mel.J said...
You got a great fit. The effort was worth it, you look awesome.
10/4/10 4:04 AM
mm said...
This is certainly up to the high standard we have come to expect from you.
10/4/10 1:58 AM
Christas said...
Gorgeous dress! The fit could not be any more perfect!
10/3/10 10:39 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Oh my goodness! Beautiful!
10/3/10 10:17 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful dress on you! You've nailed the fit.
10/3/10 7:48 PM
emergcy1 said...
Very nice work, looks lovely on you.
10/3/10 7:45 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous dress on you, you bear a striking resemblance to Tilda Swinton, you've probably heard that before...
10/3/10 5:20 PM
zazzie said...
You made a beautiful and stylish garnment - comme toujours.
10/3/10 4:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning dress.
10/3/10 4:32 PM
sew2little said...
You've done it again--this is a spectacular dress. The fit is superb. A classic!
10/3/10 3:02 PM
ak21 said...
Really love your red frock :-) have just ordered this pattern so very excited to try it. will also use an invisible zipper - great advice.
10/3/10 2:52 PM
RockNRoll said...
that is stunning, maybe you need to change your sewing status to intermediate or advanced! Great job!
10/3/10 2:08 PM
pammieh said...
This is a beautiful dress - Congrats!!
10/3/10 1:52 PM
persevering said...
Thank you for your helpful review. Congratulations on your beautiful dress and fit!
10/3/10 1:13 PM
Mirakel said...
Beautiful job, I love the collar and the A-line, and the fabric and color is gorgeous! I bet it would also look lovely with a belt.
10/3/10 12:51 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That dress is beautiful! So incredibly much nicer than any of the pattern shots. Kudos!!!
10/3/10 11:44 AM
SheriF said...
This style is timeless. You will be able to wear this forever. Beautiful color, beautiful look for you.
10/3/10 11:35 AM
marie elise said...
You look wonderful in this dress! Nice job!!
10/3/10 11:33 AM
soupdragon said...
Lovely dress with a fantastic fit!
10/3/10 11:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
WOW!!! All I can say is "wow!" You should be on the pattern envelope with this dress. Fits you like a glove and you look fabulous in red!! Wish all my clothes fit like this. I looked at this pattern and didn't get it because I thought it would look "frumpy" on me (I am short and overweight,) but you have convinced me that I should give this a try. It is absolutely beautiful, thank you so much for reviewing.
10/3/10 11:14 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice dress, you look very elegant, the fit is impecable
10/3/10 11:04 AM
JanieBee said...
Wow! This is gorgeous!
10/3/10 10:06 AM
Shellia said...
Beautiful fit and dress!
10/3/10 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Layla Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review