SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1581 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shellia said...
Beautiful fit and dress!
10/3/10 8:21 AM
JanieBee said...
Wow! This is gorgeous!
10/3/10 10:06 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice dress, you look very elegant, the fit is impecable
10/3/10 11:04 AM
AuntieShel said...
WOW!!! All I can say is "wow!" You should be on the pattern envelope with this dress. Fits you like a glove and you look fabulous in red!! Wish all my clothes fit like this. I looked at this pattern and didn't get it because I thought it would look "frumpy" on me (I am short and overweight,) but you have convinced me that I should give this a try. It is absolutely beautiful, thank you so much for reviewing.
10/3/10 11:14 AM
soupdragon said...
Lovely dress with a fantastic fit!
10/3/10 11:26 AM
marie elise said...
You look wonderful in this dress! Nice job!!
10/3/10 11:33 AM
SheriF said...
This style is timeless. You will be able to wear this forever. Beautiful color, beautiful look for you.
10/3/10 11:35 AM
ConnieBJ said...
That dress is beautiful! So incredibly much nicer than any of the pattern shots. Kudos!!!
10/3/10 11:44 AM
Mirakel said...
Beautiful job, I love the collar and the A-line, and the fabric and color is gorgeous! I bet it would also look lovely with a belt.
10/3/10 12:51 PM
persevering said...
Thank you for your helpful review. Congratulations on your beautiful dress and fit!
10/3/10 1:13 PM
pammieh said...
This is a beautiful dress - Congrats!!
10/3/10 1:52 PM
RockNRoll said...
that is stunning, maybe you need to change your sewing status to intermediate or advanced! Great job!
10/3/10 2:08 PM
ak21 said...
Really love your red frock :-) have just ordered this pattern so very excited to try it. will also use an invisible zipper - great advice.
10/3/10 2:52 PM
sew2little said...
You've done it again--this is a spectacular dress. The fit is superb. A classic!
10/3/10 3:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning dress.
10/3/10 4:32 PM
zazzie said...
You made a beautiful and stylish garnment - comme toujours.
10/3/10 4:35 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous dress on you, you bear a striking resemblance to Tilda Swinton, you've probably heard that before...
10/3/10 5:20 PM
emergcy1 said...
Very nice work, looks lovely on you.
10/3/10 7:45 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful dress on you! You've nailed the fit.
10/3/10 7:48 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Oh my goodness! Beautiful!
10/3/10 10:17 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous dress! The fit could not be any more perfect!
10/3/10 10:39 PM
mm said...
This is certainly up to the high standard we have come to expect from you.
10/4/10 1:58 AM
Mel.J said...
You got a great fit. The effort was worth it, you look awesome.
10/4/10 4:04 AM
booran said...
Great fit and beautiful dress
10/4/10 4:34 AM
Karine said...
Your fitting is impeccable! The dress is perfect for you. Nicely done!
10/4/10 7:01 AM
Fran G said...
Looks beautiful on you..one of my favorites that you have made!
10/4/10 7:54 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, beautiful dress, perfect fit, you look wonderful in it.
10/4/10 8:10 AM
MNBarb said...
OK, I know everything seems to look good on you...but this dress is fantastic! Your photos make me want to take off work today and sew this dress.
10/4/10 8:10 AM
JessB said...
Love it. Totally Tilda. Your effort with the muslin was worth every minute - the fit is amazing.
10/4/10 11:29 PM
limo said...
Total agreement with everyone: it looks AMAZING. Now I'm convinced and will purchase this one. I have two questions: do you find you can wear a sweater over now that the weather is colder, and if so, what style works with that collar? Oh, whoops, actually 3 questions: I read the blog post on the muslin....what did you end up doing in the back with that tuck?
10/9/10 5:14 PM
radollrose said...
Absolutely beautiful! The fit is perfect and you chose such a wonderful color. Great workmanship as well!
3/28/11 1:37 AM
Arizaphale said...
Stunning job!! And great shots with the muslin. Very helpful!
1/25/13 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now