Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8667 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1561 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 7:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shellia said...
Beautiful fit and dress!
10/3/10 8:21 AM
JanieBee said...
Wow! This is gorgeous!
10/3/10 10:06 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice dress, you look very elegant, the fit is impecable
10/3/10 11:04 AM
AuntieShel said...
WOW!!! All I can say is "wow!" You should be on the pattern envelope with this dress. Fits you like a glove and you look fabulous in red!! Wish all my clothes fit like this. I looked at this pattern and didn't get it because I thought it would look "frumpy" on me (I am short and overweight,) but you have convinced me that I should give this a try. It is absolutely beautiful, thank you so much for reviewing.
10/3/10 11:14 AM
soupdragon said...
Lovely dress with a fantastic fit!
10/3/10 11:26 AM
marie elise said...
You look wonderful in this dress! Nice job!!
10/3/10 11:33 AM
SheriF said...
This style is timeless. You will be able to wear this forever. Beautiful color, beautiful look for you.
10/3/10 11:35 AM
ConnieBJ said...
That dress is beautiful! So incredibly much nicer than any of the pattern shots. Kudos!!!
10/3/10 11:44 AM
Mirakel said...
Beautiful job, I love the collar and the A-line, and the fabric and color is gorgeous! I bet it would also look lovely with a belt.
10/3/10 12:51 PM
persevering said...
Thank you for your helpful review. Congratulations on your beautiful dress and fit!
10/3/10 1:13 PM
pammieh said...
This is a beautiful dress - Congrats!!
10/3/10 1:52 PM
RockNRoll said...
that is stunning, maybe you need to change your sewing status to intermediate or advanced! Great job!
10/3/10 2:08 PM
ak21 said...
Really love your red frock :-) have just ordered this pattern so very excited to try it. will also use an invisible zipper - great advice.
10/3/10 2:52 PM
sew2little said...
You've done it again--this is a spectacular dress. The fit is superb. A classic!
10/3/10 3:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning dress.
10/3/10 4:32 PM
zazzie said...
You made a beautiful and stylish garnment - comme toujours.
10/3/10 4:35 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous dress on you, you bear a striking resemblance to Tilda Swinton, you've probably heard that before...
10/3/10 5:20 PM
emergcy1 said...
Very nice work, looks lovely on you.
10/3/10 7:45 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful dress on you! You've nailed the fit.
10/3/10 7:48 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Oh my goodness! Beautiful!
10/3/10 10:17 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous dress! The fit could not be any more perfect!
10/3/10 10:39 PM
mm said...
This is certainly up to the high standard we have come to expect from you.
10/4/10 1:58 AM
Mel.J said...
You got a great fit. The effort was worth it, you look awesome.
10/4/10 4:04 AM
booran said...
Great fit and beautiful dress
10/4/10 4:34 AM
Karine said...
Your fitting is impeccable! The dress is perfect for you. Nicely done!
10/4/10 7:01 AM
Fran G said...
Looks beautiful on you..one of my favorites that you have made!
10/4/10 7:54 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, beautiful dress, perfect fit, you look wonderful in it.
10/4/10 8:10 AM
MNBarb said...
OK, I know everything seems to look good on you...but this dress is fantastic! Your photos make me want to take off work today and sew this dress.
10/4/10 8:10 AM
JessB said...
Love it. Totally Tilda. Your effort with the muslin was worth every minute - the fit is amazing.
10/4/10 11:29 PM
limo said...
Total agreement with everyone: it looks AMAZING. Now I'm convinced and will purchase this one. I have two questions: do you find you can wear a sweater over now that the weather is colder, and if so, what style works with that collar? Oh, whoops, actually 3 questions: I read the blog post on the muslin....what did you end up doing in the back with that tuck?
10/9/10 5:14 PM
radollrose said...
Absolutely beautiful! The fit is perfect and you chose such a wonderful color. Great workmanship as well!
3/28/11 1:37 AM
Arizaphale said...
Stunning job!! And great shots with the muslin. Very helpful!
1/25/13 4:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by edupraz on 2/26/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8767 Vintage Vogue
photo
Review by calypso on 10/17/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us