SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1590 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 7:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Arizaphale said...
Stunning job!! And great shots with the muslin. Very helpful!
1/25/13 4:53 PM
radollrose said...
Absolutely beautiful! The fit is perfect and you chose such a wonderful color. Great workmanship as well!
3/28/11 1:37 AM
limo said...
Total agreement with everyone: it looks AMAZING. Now I'm convinced and will purchase this one. I have two questions: do you find you can wear a sweater over now that the weather is colder, and if so, what style works with that collar? Oh, whoops, actually 3 questions: I read the blog post on the muslin....what did you end up doing in the back with that tuck?
10/9/10 5:14 PM
JessB said...
Love it. Totally Tilda. Your effort with the muslin was worth every minute - the fit is amazing.
10/4/10 11:29 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, I know everything seems to look good on you...but this dress is fantastic! Your photos make me want to take off work today and sew this dress.
10/4/10 8:10 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, beautiful dress, perfect fit, you look wonderful in it.
10/4/10 8:10 AM
Fran G said...
Looks beautiful on you..one of my favorites that you have made!
10/4/10 7:54 AM
Karine said...
Your fitting is impeccable! The dress is perfect for you. Nicely done!
10/4/10 7:01 AM
booran said...
Great fit and beautiful dress
10/4/10 4:34 AM
Mel.J said...
You got a great fit. The effort was worth it, you look awesome.
10/4/10 4:04 AM
mm said...
This is certainly up to the high standard we have come to expect from you.
10/4/10 1:58 AM
Christas said...
Gorgeous dress! The fit could not be any more perfect!
10/3/10 10:39 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Oh my goodness! Beautiful!
10/3/10 10:17 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful dress on you! You've nailed the fit.
10/3/10 7:48 PM
emergcy1 said...
Very nice work, looks lovely on you.
10/3/10 7:45 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous dress on you, you bear a striking resemblance to Tilda Swinton, you've probably heard that before...
10/3/10 5:20 PM
zazzie said...
You made a beautiful and stylish garnment - comme toujours.
10/3/10 4:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning dress.
10/3/10 4:32 PM
sew2little said...
You've done it again--this is a spectacular dress. The fit is superb. A classic!
10/3/10 3:02 PM
ak21 said...
Really love your red frock :-) have just ordered this pattern so very excited to try it. will also use an invisible zipper - great advice.
10/3/10 2:52 PM
RockNRoll said...
that is stunning, maybe you need to change your sewing status to intermediate or advanced! Great job!
10/3/10 2:08 PM
pammieh said...
This is a beautiful dress - Congrats!!
10/3/10 1:52 PM
persevering said...
Thank you for your helpful review. Congratulations on your beautiful dress and fit!
10/3/10 1:13 PM
Mirakel said...
Beautiful job, I love the collar and the A-line, and the fabric and color is gorgeous! I bet it would also look lovely with a belt.
10/3/10 12:51 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That dress is beautiful! So incredibly much nicer than any of the pattern shots. Kudos!!!
10/3/10 11:44 AM
SheriF said...
This style is timeless. You will be able to wear this forever. Beautiful color, beautiful look for you.
10/3/10 11:35 AM
marie elise said...
You look wonderful in this dress! Nice job!!
10/3/10 11:33 AM
soupdragon said...
Lovely dress with a fantastic fit!
10/3/10 11:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
WOW!!! All I can say is "wow!" You should be on the pattern envelope with this dress. Fits you like a glove and you look fabulous in red!! Wish all my clothes fit like this. I looked at this pattern and didn't get it because I thought it would look "frumpy" on me (I am short and overweight,) but you have convinced me that I should give this a try. It is absolutely beautiful, thank you so much for reviewing.
10/3/10 11:14 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice dress, you look very elegant, the fit is impecable
10/3/10 11:04 AM
JanieBee said...
Wow! This is gorgeous!
10/3/10 10:06 AM
Shellia said...
Beautiful fit and dress!
10/3/10 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-15

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now