Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5525 (Misses' Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said... (10/5/10 3:09 PM) Reply
It's a very nice top. If you use some knit tape or clear elastic folding over the edge has more stability.
dwindy said... (10/4/10 12:56 PM) Reply
Very Pretty. I've made this top twice, and avoided the broad neckline problem by cutting the neckline a size smaller than the bust. Really like the pattern
Vivia said... (10/4/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Great fitting job! Love the colour!
MNBarb said... (10/4/10 7:59 AM) Reply
I agree that the fabric was worth it. The texture adds much to the top. Glad it didn't get thrown into the yard.
Aunt Gail said... (10/4/10 2:33 AM) Reply
WEll written review with lots of detail on what was good and what was Not So Wonderful about the pattern. I also liked your discussion of the effect that the type of knit material had on the construction of the top. I look forward to more reviews from you!
lesliez said... (10/4/10 0:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Lots of helpful information. The top looks great on you.
marec said... (10/3/10 11:45 PM) Reply
Very flattering tee, and will look great dressed up or down. Thanks for the informative review.
Heatherrique said... (10/3/10 8:51 PM) Reply
Very nice designer looking top! I agree with JaneS' comments. I like the stunning effect on the neckline that you achieved. Very enjoyable and helpful review.
Jane S said... (10/3/10 7:08 PM) Reply
I love how the cowl drapes and frames your neck. With the diamond effect, I first didn't realize it was a cowl and thought your fabric was printed that way! You made this into a chic knit top.
1betsy1 said... (10/3/10 3:39 PM) Reply
Very cute top. Love the fabric. This is on my "to do list". thank you for a very helpful review
Q Valley Mary said... (10/3/10 2:44 PM) Reply
I think it was worth the effort you put into those diamonds. The fabric really dresses up this pattern. Thanks for the detailed and helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2009-18

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review