SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5525 (Misses' Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Q Valley Mary said...
I think it was worth the effort you put into those diamonds. The fabric really dresses up this pattern. Thanks for the detailed and helpful review.
10/3/10 2:44 PM
1betsy1 said...
Very cute top. Love the fabric. This is on my "to do list". thank you for a very helpful review
10/3/10 3:39 PM
Jane S said...
I love how the cowl drapes and frames your neck. With the diamond effect, I first didn't realize it was a cowl and thought your fabric was printed that way! You made this into a chic knit top.
10/3/10 7:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice designer looking top! I agree with JaneS' comments. I like the stunning effect on the neckline that you achieved. Very enjoyable and helpful review.
10/3/10 8:51 PM
marec said...
Very flattering tee, and will look great dressed up or down. Thanks for the informative review.
10/3/10 11:45 PM
lesliez said...
Thanks for the review. Lots of helpful information. The top looks great on you.
10/4/10 0:59 AM
Aunt Gail said...
WEll written review with lots of detail on what was good and what was Not So Wonderful about the pattern. I also liked your discussion of the effect that the type of knit material had on the construction of the top. I look forward to more reviews from you!
10/4/10 2:33 AM
MNBarb said...
I agree that the fabric was worth it. The texture adds much to the top. Glad it didn't get thrown into the yard.
10/4/10 7:59 AM
Vivia said...
Great fitting job! Love the colour!
10/4/10 9:15 AM
dwindy said...
Very Pretty. I've made this top twice, and avoided the broad neckline problem by cutting the neckline a size smaller than the bust. Really like the pattern
10/4/10 12:56 PM
Nancy K said...
It's a very nice top. If you use some knit tape or clear elastic folding over the edge has more stability.
10/5/10 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 5685

photo
by: Manalto

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review