SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5525 (Misses' Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Q Valley Mary said...
I think it was worth the effort you put into those diamonds. The fabric really dresses up this pattern. Thanks for the detailed and helpful review.
10/3/10 2:44 PM
1betsy1 said...
Very cute top. Love the fabric. This is on my "to do list". thank you for a very helpful review
10/3/10 3:39 PM
Jane S said...
I love how the cowl drapes and frames your neck. With the diamond effect, I first didn't realize it was a cowl and thought your fabric was printed that way! You made this into a chic knit top.
10/3/10 7:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice designer looking top! I agree with JaneS' comments. I like the stunning effect on the neckline that you achieved. Very enjoyable and helpful review.
10/3/10 8:51 PM
marec said...
Very flattering tee, and will look great dressed up or down. Thanks for the informative review.
10/3/10 11:45 PM
lesliez said...
Thanks for the review. Lots of helpful information. The top looks great on you.
10/4/10 0:59 AM
Aunt Gail said...
WEll written review with lots of detail on what was good and what was Not So Wonderful about the pattern. I also liked your discussion of the effect that the type of knit material had on the construction of the top. I look forward to more reviews from you!
10/4/10 2:33 AM
MNBarb said...
I agree that the fabric was worth it. The texture adds much to the top. Glad it didn't get thrown into the yard.
10/4/10 7:59 AM
Vivia said...
Great fitting job! Love the colour!
10/4/10 9:15 AM
dwindy said...
Very Pretty. I've made this top twice, and avoided the broad neckline problem by cutting the neckline a size smaller than the bust. Really like the pattern
10/4/10 12:56 PM
Nancy K said...
It's a very nice top. If you use some knit tape or clear elastic folding over the edge has more stability.
10/5/10 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-124

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now