SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5525 (Misses' Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L

About Michelle Lstarstarstar
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 11:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancy K said... (10/5/10 3:09 PM) Reply
It's a very nice top. If you use some knit tape or clear elastic folding over the edge has more stability.
dwindy said... (10/4/10 12:56 PM) Reply
Very Pretty. I've made this top twice, and avoided the broad neckline problem by cutting the neckline a size smaller than the bust. Really like the pattern
Vivia said... (10/4/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Great fitting job! Love the colour!
MNBarb said... (10/4/10 7:59 AM) Reply
I agree that the fabric was worth it. The texture adds much to the top. Glad it didn't get thrown into the yard.
Aunt Gail said... (10/4/10 2:33 AM) Reply
WEll written review with lots of detail on what was good and what was Not So Wonderful about the pattern. I also liked your discussion of the effect that the type of knit material had on the construction of the top. I look forward to more reviews from you!
lesliez said... (10/4/10 0:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Lots of helpful information. The top looks great on you.
marec said... (10/3/10 11:45 PM) Reply
Very flattering tee, and will look great dressed up or down. Thanks for the informative review.
Heatherrique said... (10/3/10 8:51 PM) Reply
Very nice designer looking top! I agree with JaneS' comments. I like the stunning effect on the neckline that you achieved. Very enjoyable and helpful review.
Jane S said... (10/3/10 7:08 PM) Reply
I love how the cowl drapes and frames your neck. With the diamond effect, I first didn't realize it was a cowl and thought your fabric was printed that way! You made this into a chic knit top.
1betsy1 said... (10/3/10 3:39 PM) Reply
Very cute top. Love the fabric. This is on my "to do list". thank you for a very helpful review
Q Valley Mary said... (10/3/10 2:44 PM) Reply
I think it was worth the effort you put into those diamonds. The fabric really dresses up this pattern. Thanks for the detailed and helpful review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Quiltsmart Skip The Borders

by: Scheri

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details