SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5357 

7 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 5:55 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 6:03 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
I think it's lovely and suits you. It can be difficult to get used to a different look, but it's good to extend ourselves a little sometimes, and I hope you become reconciled to it and get some wear out of it.
10/22/10 5:59 PM
sewin said...
I think the top is growing on me. Thanks for the encouraging comments.
10/4/10 8:36 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I think your top in very pretty! It is hard to try new styles but the volume on top look is very in right now - so just tell yourself you are on trend!
10/4/10 6:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your top is nicer than Butterick's illustrations. The elasticized edge is a clever idea. Your top is on trend (i.e. Macy's, Boston Proper, Bloomingdale's).
10/4/10 0:57 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love your top, was thinking that I need to make one of these. Then I read "pattern did not work for me." I think you look great in it, but I know how it is when you are after a certain "look." Glad you considered it a success because you learned from it. I have started to think that way about things I make that aren't necessarily "for me!"
10/3/10 8:20 PM
ted golden said...
Very Nice top
10/3/10 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's M5534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info