SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5357 

7 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 5:55 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (10/22/10 5:59 PM) Reply
I think it's lovely and suits you. It can be difficult to get used to a different look, but it's good to extend ourselves a little sometimes, and I hope you become reconciled to it and get some wear out of it.
sewin said... (10/4/10 8:36 PM) Reply
I think the top is growing on me. Thanks for the encouraging comments.
ClaireEmily said... (10/4/10 6:00 PM) Reply
I think your top in very pretty! It is hard to try new styles but the volume on top look is very in right now - so just tell yourself you are on trend!
Heatherrique said... (10/4/10 0:57 AM) Reply
Your top is nicer than Butterick's illustrations. The elasticized edge is a clever idea. Your top is on trend (i.e. Macy's, Boston Proper, Bloomingdale's).
AuntieShel said... (10/3/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Love your top, was thinking that I need to make one of these. Then I read "pattern did not work for me." I think you look great in it, but I know how it is when you are after a certain "look." Glad you considered it a success because you learned from it. I have started to think that way about things I make that aren't necessarily "for me!"
ted golden said... (10/3/10 7:30 PM) Reply
Very Nice top
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review