SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5357 

7 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 5:55 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ted golden said...
Very Nice top
10/3/10 7:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love your top, was thinking that I need to make one of these. Then I read "pattern did not work for me." I think you look great in it, but I know how it is when you are after a certain "look." Glad you considered it a success because you learned from it. I have started to think that way about things I make that aren't necessarily "for me!"
10/3/10 8:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your top is nicer than Butterick's illustrations. The elasticized edge is a clever idea. Your top is on trend (i.e. Macy's, Boston Proper, Bloomingdale's).
10/4/10 0:57 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I think your top in very pretty! It is hard to try new styles but the volume on top look is very in right now - so just tell yourself you are on trend!
10/4/10 6:00 PM
sewin said...
I think the top is growing on me. Thanks for the encouraging comments.
10/4/10 8:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
I think it's lovely and suits you. It can be difficult to get used to a different look, but it's good to extend ourselves a little sometimes, and I hope you become reconciled to it and get some wear out of it.
10/22/10 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now