SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5357 

8 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 5:55 PM
Last Updated:10/3/10 6:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (10/22/10 5:59 PM) Reply
I think it's lovely and suits you. It can be difficult to get used to a different look, but it's good to extend ourselves a little sometimes, and I hope you become reconciled to it and get some wear out of it.
sewin said... (10/4/10 8:36 PM) Reply
I think the top is growing on me. Thanks for the encouraging comments.
ClaireEmily said... (10/4/10 6:00 PM) Reply
I think your top in very pretty! It is hard to try new styles but the volume on top look is very in right now - so just tell yourself you are on trend!
Heatherrique said... (10/4/10 0:57 AM) Reply
Your top is nicer than Butterick's illustrations. The elasticized edge is a clever idea. Your top is on trend (i.e. Macy's, Boston Proper, Bloomingdale's).
AuntieShel said... (10/3/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Love your top, was thinking that I need to make one of these. Then I read "pattern did not work for me." I think you look great in it, but I know how it is when you are after a certain "look." Glad you considered it a success because you learned from it. I have started to think that way about things I make that aren't necessarily "for me!"
ted golden said... (10/3/10 7:30 PM) Reply
Very Nice top
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 08-2013-9

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details