SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5084 (Misses' Knit Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
You two look great in your matching tops. The fit of your cross-over top is perfect on you.
10/10/10 10:59 PM
pterion said...
You guys are so cute posing together! Love your trendy leopard top a la Heatherrique.
10/10/10 11:19 PM
marec said...
Cool review and cool gato tops.
10/11/10 0:19 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautifully fitted top. You look terrific.
10/11/10 3:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really wild top, and a perfect fit, too.
10/11/10 5:25 AM
marjenann said...
Wow how fashion forward you both look!!! I am reading Nina Garcia's book on fashion, and she says you must have an animal print garment!! Way to go!!!
10/11/10 7:40 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, the perfect mother and daughter look, too cute! You got a really good fit and modern look on the Butterick top. Worth all the adjustments. You look really good in leopard prints.
10/11/10 9:28 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks really great! So does your cute daughter!
10/11/10 10:00 AM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous dual fashion statement here! The fit and styles are wonderful for you and Heatherrique. Your many Mom/Daughter outfits will be long remembered with oodles of wonderful memories. Super job!
10/11/10 10:08 AM
annie11 said...
You and your daughter look so chic in your leopard tops! I always love reading your reviews. Glad you are sewing again!
10/11/10 10:27 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love your top, you look great in that color print. Your dd and you look so great together as always!
10/11/10 11:25 AM
Annette1 said...
If you two aren't as cute as you can be in your matching WILD and FUNTASTIC tops! As usual, you've given us another GREAT review detailing all your steps of construction. I can see why you're a teacher. :o)
10/11/10 1:34 PM
Terri A said...
Completely great. I love the pics of you and your daughter!
10/11/10 3:02 PM
ryansmumAria said...
ooh, that is so adorable. I love the way you two look. I just made a similar top but it was a mccalls pattern and I am also very pleased with it. So simple to make and looks great on. I wish I had a daughter to be twinsies with! She is precious.
10/11/10 3:19 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful top. It looks great on you!
10/11/10 5:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really cute!
10/11/10 8:06 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really cute!
10/11/10 8:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
You guys look grrrreat! Nice save on the fit of the bodice.
10/11/10 9:55 PM
Christas said...
You two are such pretty twinkies! Love your new tops!
10/11/10 11:09 PM
Catbird said...
That daughter of yours is an absolute gem! I love the pictures and adore those tops on you two. After reading through your process with all the strategizing and backpedaling you had to do, I'm amazed you came out with a top that looks perfect and effortless! Your reviews are a delight.
10/12/10 9:03 AM
Jane S said...
What a fun review. You two looks wonderful in these great tops. You really made this pattern work for you. I had no success when I tried my version so I love seeing that it really works!
10/13/10 9:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 002

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now