Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5084 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 348 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 10:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
You two look great in your matching tops. The fit of your cross-over top is perfect on you.
10/10/10 10:59 PM
pterion said...
You guys are so cute posing together! Love your trendy leopard top a la Heatherrique.
10/10/10 11:19 PM
marec said...
Cool review and cool gato tops.
10/11/10 0:19 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautifully fitted top. You look terrific.
10/11/10 3:48 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really wild top, and a perfect fit, too.
10/11/10 5:25 AM
marjenann said...
Wow how fashion forward you both look!!! I am reading Nina Garcia's book on fashion, and she says you must have an animal print garment!! Way to go!!!
10/11/10 7:40 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, the perfect mother and daughter look, too cute! You got a really good fit and modern look on the Butterick top. Worth all the adjustments. You look really good in leopard prints.
10/11/10 9:28 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks really great! So does your cute daughter!
10/11/10 10:00 AM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous dual fashion statement here! The fit and styles are wonderful for you and Heatherrique. Your many Mom/Daughter outfits will be long remembered with oodles of wonderful memories. Super job!
10/11/10 10:08 AM
annie11 said...
You and your daughter look so chic in your leopard tops! I always love reading your reviews. Glad you are sewing again!
10/11/10 10:27 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love your top, you look great in that color print. Your dd and you look so great together as always!
10/11/10 11:25 AM
Annette1 said...
If you two aren't as cute as you can be in your matching WILD and FUNTASTIC tops! As usual, you've given us another GREAT review detailing all your steps of construction. I can see why you're a teacher. :o)
10/11/10 1:34 PM
Terri A said...
Completely great. I love the pics of you and your daughter!
10/11/10 3:02 PM
ryansmumAria said...
ooh, that is so adorable. I love the way you two look. I just made a similar top but it was a mccalls pattern and I am also very pleased with it. So simple to make and looks great on. I wish I had a daughter to be twinsies with! She is precious.
10/11/10 3:19 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful top. It looks great on you!
10/11/10 5:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really cute!
10/11/10 8:06 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really cute!
10/11/10 8:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
You guys look grrrreat! Nice save on the fit of the bodice.
10/11/10 9:55 PM
Christas said...
You two are such pretty twinkies! Love your new tops!
10/11/10 11:09 PM
Catbird said...
That daughter of yours is an absolute gem! I love the pictures and adore those tops on you two. After reading through your process with all the strategizing and backpedaling you had to do, I'm amazed you came out with a top that looks perfect and effortless! Your reviews are a delight.
10/12/10 9:03 AM
Jane S said...
What a fun review. You two looks wonderful in these great tops. You really made this pattern work for you. I had no success when I tried my version so I love seeing that it really works!
10/13/10 9:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2662
photo
Review by MapleCandy... on 3/19/10
Read Review

Burda 9712 Pattern
Burda 9712 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6788 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aaltje on 1/24/14
Read Review

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us