SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/3/10 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Wow, that turned out great! I have made the cardi, but not the top from this pattern, but you may have convinced me to break that pattern back out!
10/3/10 9:36 PM
ggf2005 said...
You really should be teaching classes online, you do such a great job of documenting your work with photos! great job!
10/3/10 10:52 PM
Athene said...
Great top and thank you for all the wonderful pictures. I have not yet made this pattern, but if I do, I sure would like to make both pieces in the same fabric like you did - it looks so lovely together.
10/4/10 1:06 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Love the top and jacket. Love the material and the jean skirt. Especially love the purse....did you make it? what pattern?
10/4/10 7:19 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very interesting fabric! I agree, you did get a great fit even without the FBA! You look so chic!
10/4/10 9:44 AM
marec said...
Oh, great colors on you! I love the shell and the cardi together. Beautiful result.
10/4/10 10:11 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh wow that is a nice looking outfit ! The blue bag with it is perfection- I am going to a town with big shopping malls soon and am going to hunt a blue bag after seeing your outift-so striking. Thanks for showing it off.
10/5/10 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Deepika

Review