SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/3/10 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Wow, that turned out great! I have made the cardi, but not the top from this pattern, but you may have convinced me to break that pattern back out!
10/3/10 9:36 PM
ggf2005 said...
You really should be teaching classes online, you do such a great job of documenting your work with photos! great job!
10/3/10 10:52 PM
Athene said...
Great top and thank you for all the wonderful pictures. I have not yet made this pattern, but if I do, I sure would like to make both pieces in the same fabric like you did - it looks so lovely together.
10/4/10 1:06 AM
Mary Heckman said...
Love the top and jacket. Love the material and the jean skirt. Especially love the purse....did you make it? what pattern?
10/4/10 7:19 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very interesting fabric! I agree, you did get a great fit even without the FBA! You look so chic!
10/4/10 9:44 AM
marec said...
Oh, great colors on you! I love the shell and the cardi together. Beautiful result.
10/4/10 10:11 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh wow that is a nice looking outfit ! The blue bag with it is perfection- I am going to a town with big shopping malls soon and am going to hunt a blue bag after seeing your outift-so striking. Thanks for showing it off.
10/5/10 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-140

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Sara Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review