SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

114 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 153 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/3/10 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by knitmachinequeen using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said... (10/5/10 7:08 AM) Reply
Oh wow that is a nice looking outfit ! The blue bag with it is perfection- I am going to a town with big shopping malls soon and am going to hunt a blue bag after seeing your outift-so striking. Thanks for showing it off.
marec said... (10/4/10 10:11 AM) Reply
Oh, great colors on you! I love the shell and the cardi together. Beautiful result.
1SewSweet said... (10/4/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Very interesting fabric! I agree, you did get a great fit even without the FBA! You look so chic!
Mary Heckman said... (10/4/10 7:19 AM) Reply
Love the top and jacket. Love the material and the jean skirt. Especially love the purse....did you make it? what pattern?
Athene said... (10/4/10 1:06 AM) Reply
Great top and thank you for all the wonderful pictures. I have not yet made this pattern, but if I do, I sure would like to make both pieces in the same fabric like you did - it looks so lovely together.
ggf2005 said... (10/3/10 10:52 PM) Reply
You really should be teaching classes online, you do such a great job of documenting your work with photos! great job!
Michelle L said... (10/3/10 9:36 PM) Reply
Wow, that turned out great! I have made the cardi, but not the top from this pattern, but you may have convinced me to break that pattern back out!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details