SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/3/10 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said... (10/5/10 7:08 AM) Reply
Oh wow that is a nice looking outfit ! The blue bag with it is perfection- I am going to a town with big shopping malls soon and am going to hunt a blue bag after seeing your outift-so striking. Thanks for showing it off.
marec said... (10/4/10 10:11 AM) Reply
Oh, great colors on you! I love the shell and the cardi together. Beautiful result.
1SewSweet said... (10/4/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Very interesting fabric! I agree, you did get a great fit even without the FBA! You look so chic!
Mary Heckman said... (10/4/10 7:19 AM) Reply
Love the top and jacket. Love the material and the jean skirt. Especially love the purse....did you make it? what pattern?
Athene said... (10/4/10 1:06 AM) Reply
Great top and thank you for all the wonderful pictures. I have not yet made this pattern, but if I do, I sure would like to make both pieces in the same fabric like you did - it looks so lovely together.
ggf2005 said... (10/3/10 10:52 PM) Reply
You really should be teaching classes online, you do such a great job of documenting your work with photos! great job!
Michelle L said... (10/3/10 9:36 PM) Reply
Wow, that turned out great! I have made the cardi, but not the top from this pattern, but you may have convinced me to break that pattern back out!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1939

photo
by: lauramae

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details