SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5842 (Misses V-neck tiered dress)

Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 76)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/10 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ETC said... (10/11/10 12:44 PM) Reply
this one has been in my stash for far too long - i'm happy to see someone has finally made it up! you chose a beautiful color.
Mary Nanna said... (10/10/10 1:10 AM) Reply
Nice job - you made that hippy vibe work for you - totally love that colour and the fabric may have been a pain to cut but the reward is in the drape.
newmama said... (10/9/10 1:57 PM) Reply
I think you should sew another one as well, maybe in a print so they'd be different. I think the fit is really flattering on you!
michalklimer said... (10/9/10 11:39 AM) Reply
so great!
renren said... (10/9/10 9:00 AM) Reply
A very charming dress and perhaps if you really find you are wearing it a lot this summer, you will find you have to sew it again because it is so lovely! (And it's simply impossible for me not to mention that fine horse-sized goat behind you. Lovely animal.)
arianamaniacs said... (10/9/10 4:25 AM) Reply
it's very nice. it fits so well too. if you like to wear the dress a lot, make sure you make another one now that you have the kinks worked out!
FreyaStark said... (10/9/10 1:58 AM) Reply
Very nice, and a lovely colour. Crossing over the front was a good idea - the plunge would be really deep otherwise. I think the length is just right.
RockNRoll said... (10/8/10 11:20 PM) Reply
its very nice, I love it.
marec said... (10/8/10 11:13 PM) Reply
What a great color and sweet dress. I love it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details