SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5842 (Misses V-neck tiered dress)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/10 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
What a great color and sweet dress. I love it.
10/8/10 11:13 PM
RockNRoll said...
its very nice, I love it.
10/8/10 11:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and a lovely colour. Crossing over the front was a good idea - the plunge would be really deep otherwise. I think the length is just right.
10/9/10 1:58 AM
arianamaniacs said...
it's very nice. it fits so well too. if you like to wear the dress a lot, make sure you make another one now that you have the kinks worked out!
10/9/10 4:25 AM
Renren said...
A very charming dress and perhaps if you really find you are wearing it a lot this summer, you will find you have to sew it again because it is so lovely! (And it's simply impossible for me not to mention that fine horse-sized goat behind you. Lovely animal.)
10/9/10 9:00 AM
michalklimer said...
so great!
10/9/10 11:39 AM
newmama said...
I think you should sew another one as well, maybe in a print so they'd be different. I think the fit is really flattering on you!
10/9/10 1:57 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Nice job - you made that hippy vibe work for you - totally love that colour and the fabric may have been a pain to cut but the reward is in the drape.
10/10/10 1:10 AM
ETC said...
this one has been in my stash for far too long - i'm happy to see someone has finally made it up! you chose a beautiful color.
10/11/10 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now