SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7521 (Misses' Lined Dress, Below Mid)

9 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
Australia
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 9:13 AM
Last Updated:10/5/10 9:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Cosso using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ladynunu said... (4/16/12 9:08 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern, but I was a bit frightened of it. Your hints and tips are really useful, and I love how the green dress turned out, so it's inspired me to attempt making it... without the lining! Thanks.
Cosso said... (10/8/10 0:58 AM) Reply
As with many Vogue patterns, I found this one quite deceptive in that the bands sit not under the bust AND not on the waist. It really effects the coverage you get on the bodice AND how 'big' the skirt can make bigger girls look. Vogue....hmmmmmmmm!
ButtonFaith said... (10/6/10 7:46 PM) Reply
You did a great job despite the difficulties! I commend your perseverance! The dress is really lovely and a great choice for bridesmaids.
AuntieShel said... (10/6/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous!!
AnitaJJ said... (10/6/10 0:03 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress. Thanks for the tips on your various alterations. I'm looking to make a maxi dress for casual beachy wear and this pattern looks like it'd work well. (I like the idea of eliminating some of the gathers). Very pretty results.
Terri A said... (10/5/10 11:57 PM) Reply
Just lovely and I feel your pain with the fabric - but it turned out so well! Nice work!
Taarna said... (10/5/10 11:42 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

HotPatterns 2004

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-05

photo
by: Rairscat

Review