SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 982 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
They look terrific! Nice work. Too bad they were such a struggle.
10/5/10 12:58 PM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful dresses - quite eye catching. Hate to hear they were so horrible.
10/5/10 6:15 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Too bad it was such a horror to make. But that sure doesn't show in the spectacular finished product. Gorgeous.
10/5/10 11:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
I feel your pain in feeling like you had to make these--it must have been awful. However, these dresses are absolutely beautiful on, truly!!!
10/6/10 8:42 AM
ChristineBR said...
The wonderful thing is that no one you make things for knows if they were horrid to deal with or not; they just see how lovely you made them look!
10/6/10 7:13 PM
Kayseri said...
The finished dresses are gorgeous - but I'll avoid this pattern. Thanks
10/6/10 8:56 PM
Cosso said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this site, not just because of the encouragement and positive feedback given by fellow seamstresses for the work we do, but because I really appreciate the tips/hints from others who've used a pattern before I plan to and that I may have in turn, helped someone else to decide on trying something...thanks ladies.
10/8/10 0:55 AM
lillyjill said...
Lovely dresses.They look lovely from the outside..much better than the bride's dress...She looks like she might burst out of that dress any minute !
10/8/10 7:01 PM
BettyJones said...
I love this pattern and the dresses are gorgeous. I wish it didn't sound so difficult to work with.
4/14/12 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 8524

photo
by: AK2012

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review