SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyJones said... (4/14/12 2:54 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and the dresses are gorgeous. I wish it didn't sound so difficult to work with.
lillyjill said... (10/8/10 7:01 PM) Reply
Lovely dresses.They look lovely from the outside..much better than the bride's dress...She looks like she might burst out of that dress any minute !
Cosso said... (10/8/10 0:55 AM) Reply
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this site, not just because of the encouragement and positive feedback given by fellow seamstresses for the work we do, but because I really appreciate the tips/hints from others who've used a pattern before I plan to and that I may have in turn, helped someone else to decide on trying something...thanks ladies.
Kayseri said... (10/6/10 8:56 PM) Reply
The finished dresses are gorgeous - but I'll avoid this pattern. Thanks
ChristineBR said... (10/6/10 7:13 PM) Reply
The wonderful thing is that no one you make things for knows if they were horrid to deal with or not; they just see how lovely you made them look!
AuntieShel said... (10/6/10 8:42 AM) Reply
I feel your pain in feeling like you had to make these--it must have been awful. However, these dresses are absolutely beautiful on, truly!!!
AnitaJJ said... (10/5/10 11:58 PM) Reply
Too bad it was such a horror to make. But that sure doesn't show in the spectacular finished product. Gorgeous.
LisaRM said... (10/5/10 6:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful dresses - quite eye catching. Hate to hear they were so horrible.
MaryDB said... (10/5/10 12:58 PM) Reply
They look terrific! Nice work. Too bad they were such a struggle.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Simplicity 4091

photo
by: Samantha82

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details