SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1037 times 
Reviewed by:Cosso
photo

 
 
About Cossostar
Australia
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 11:22 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BettyJones said... (4/14/12 2:54 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and the dresses are gorgeous. I wish it didn't sound so difficult to work with.
lillyjill said... (10/8/10 7:01 PM) Reply
Lovely dresses.They look lovely from the outside..much better than the bride's dress...She looks like she might burst out of that dress any minute !
Cosso said... (10/8/10 0:55 AM) Reply
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this site, not just because of the encouragement and positive feedback given by fellow seamstresses for the work we do, but because I really appreciate the tips/hints from others who've used a pattern before I plan to and that I may have in turn, helped someone else to decide on trying something...thanks ladies.
Kayseri said... (10/6/10 8:56 PM) Reply
The finished dresses are gorgeous - but I'll avoid this pattern. Thanks
ChristineBR said... (10/6/10 7:13 PM) Reply
The wonderful thing is that no one you make things for knows if they were horrid to deal with or not; they just see how lovely you made them look!
AuntieShel said... (10/6/10 8:42 AM) Reply
I feel your pain in feeling like you had to make these--it must have been awful. However, these dresses are absolutely beautiful on, truly!!!
AnitaJJ said... (10/5/10 11:58 PM) Reply
Too bad it was such a horror to make. But that sure doesn't show in the spectacular finished product. Gorgeous.
LisaRM said... (10/5/10 6:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful dresses - quite eye catching. Hate to hear they were so horrible.
MaryDB said... (10/5/10 12:58 PM) Reply
They look terrific! Nice work. Too bad they were such a struggle.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Butterick 6021

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review