SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5773 (Fleece mittens)

3 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 1:05 PM
Last Updated:10/9/10 1:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by dfr2010 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (1/16/11 6:25 PM) Reply
Nice mittens! Thanks for pointing this pattern out. I like the interesting seaming and it looks like it would be easier to sew than some other designs. Love the cuffs and fabric too.
Dmd4106 said... (12/21/10 3:13 PM) Reply
Great review! Thanks for the tips.
fourkid said... (10/30/10 10:08 AM) Reply
These are so cool! Love the gifting idea - hmmmm.....
EleanorSews said... (10/6/10 1:13 PM) Reply
Great review with lots of good tips along the way. This pattern needs to be on my list. So many good gift ideas....
renren said... (10/6/10 9:25 AM) Reply
Very nice mittens and just in time for winter!
dfr2010 said... (10/6/10 0:09 AM) Reply
Anita - that is exactly why I got this pattern ... gifts for my family up in Indiana!
AnitaJJ said... (10/5/10 11:56 PM) Reply
What a cute pattern. I'm glad you reviewed it. I think I'll pick it up to make mittens for Xmas gifts. A nice pretty plaid for your dad!
treefrog said... (10/5/10 6:04 PM) Reply
Nice mittens. Thanks for the warning about the seam allowances. I don't know why they can't be consistent.
Cat MacGregor said... (10/5/10 3:53 PM) Reply
With a lack of sparkles I really cannot recommend this review. How will I know where to place my sparkles? Also, I need mine in a size small.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 3878

photo
by: AuntieGeek

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details