SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5773 (Fleece mittens)

3 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 1:05 PM
Last Updated:10/9/10 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cat MacGregor said...
With a lack of sparkles I really cannot recommend this review. How will I know where to place my sparkles? Also, I need mine in a size small.
10/5/10 3:53 PM
treefrog said...
Nice mittens. Thanks for the warning about the seam allowances. I don't know why they can't be consistent.
10/5/10 6:04 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a cute pattern. I'm glad you reviewed it. I think I'll pick it up to make mittens for Xmas gifts. A nice pretty plaid for your dad!
10/5/10 11:56 PM
dfr2010 said...
Anita - that is exactly why I got this pattern ... gifts for my family up in Indiana!
10/6/10 0:09 AM
Renren said...
Very nice mittens and just in time for winter!
10/6/10 9:25 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great review with lots of good tips along the way. This pattern needs to be on my list. So many good gift ideas....
10/6/10 1:13 PM
fourkid said...
These are so cool! Love the gifting idea - hmmmm.....
10/30/10 10:08 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great review! Thanks for the tips.
12/21/10 3:13 PM
Margaret said...
Nice mittens! Thanks for pointing this pattern out. I like the interesting seaming and it looks like it would be easier to sew than some other designs. Love the cuffs and fabric too.
1/16/11 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: karen n

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now