SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5773 (Fleece mittens)

3 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 1:05 PM
Last Updated:10/9/10 1:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by dfr2010 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (1/16/11 6:25 PM) Reply
Nice mittens! Thanks for pointing this pattern out. I like the interesting seaming and it looks like it would be easier to sew than some other designs. Love the cuffs and fabric too.
Dmd4106 said... (12/21/10 3:13 PM) Reply
Great review! Thanks for the tips.
fourkid said... (10/30/10 10:08 AM) Reply
These are so cool! Love the gifting idea - hmmmm.....
EleanorSews said... (10/6/10 1:13 PM) Reply
Great review with lots of good tips along the way. This pattern needs to be on my list. So many good gift ideas....
renren said... (10/6/10 9:25 AM) Reply
Very nice mittens and just in time for winter!
dfr2010 said... (10/6/10 0:09 AM) Reply
Anita - that is exactly why I got this pattern ... gifts for my family up in Indiana!
AnitaJJ said... (10/5/10 11:56 PM) Reply
What a cute pattern. I'm glad you reviewed it. I think I'll pick it up to make mittens for Xmas gifts. A nice pretty plaid for your dad!
treefrog said... (10/5/10 6:04 PM) Reply
Nice mittens. Thanks for the warning about the seam allowances. I don't know why they can't be consistent.
Cat MacGregor said... (10/5/10 3:53 PM) Reply
With a lack of sparkles I really cannot recommend this review. How will I know where to place my sparkles? Also, I need mine in a size small.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Liberty Jane Patterns Button Up Shirt

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Pattern Details
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review