Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5773 (Fleece mittens)

3 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 1:05 PM
Last Updated:10/9/10 1:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by dfr2010 using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (1/16/11 6:25 PM) Reply
Nice mittens! Thanks for pointing this pattern out. I like the interesting seaming and it looks like it would be easier to sew than some other designs. Love the cuffs and fabric too.
Dmd4106 said... (12/21/10 3:13 PM) Reply
Great review! Thanks for the tips.
fourkid said... (10/30/10 10:08 AM) Reply
These are so cool! Love the gifting idea - hmmmm.....
EleanorSews said... (10/6/10 1:13 PM) Reply
Great review with lots of good tips along the way. This pattern needs to be on my list. So many good gift ideas....
renren said... (10/6/10 9:25 AM) Reply
Very nice mittens and just in time for winter!
dfr2010 said... (10/6/10 0:09 AM) Reply
Anita - that is exactly why I got this pattern ... gifts for my family up in Indiana!
AnitaJJ said... (10/5/10 11:56 PM) Reply
What a cute pattern. I'm glad you reviewed it. I think I'll pick it up to make mittens for Xmas gifts. A nice pretty plaid for your dad!
treefrog said... (10/5/10 6:04 PM) Reply
Nice mittens. Thanks for the warning about the seam allowances. I don't know why they can't be consistent.
Cat MacGregor said... (10/5/10 3:53 PM) Reply
With a lack of sparkles I really cannot recommend this review. How will I know where to place my sparkles? Also, I need mine in a size small.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sure-Fit Designs Children\'s Kit

photo
by: sew4grands

Review
StyleArc Riva Raglan T-Shirt

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details