SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5773 (Fleece mittens)

3 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 1:05 PM
Last Updated:10/9/10 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cat MacGregor said...
With a lack of sparkles I really cannot recommend this review. How will I know where to place my sparkles? Also, I need mine in a size small.
10/5/10 3:53 PM
treefrog said...
Nice mittens. Thanks for the warning about the seam allowances. I don't know why they can't be consistent.
10/5/10 6:04 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a cute pattern. I'm glad you reviewed it. I think I'll pick it up to make mittens for Xmas gifts. A nice pretty plaid for your dad!
10/5/10 11:56 PM
dfr2010 said...
Anita - that is exactly why I got this pattern ... gifts for my family up in Indiana!
10/6/10 0:09 AM
Renren said...
Very nice mittens and just in time for winter!
10/6/10 9:25 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great review with lots of good tips along the way. This pattern needs to be on my list. So many good gift ideas....
10/6/10 1:13 PM
fourkid said...
These are so cool! Love the gifting idea - hmmmm.....
10/30/10 10:08 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great review! Thanks for the tips.
12/21/10 3:13 PM
Margaret said...
Nice mittens! Thanks for pointing this pattern out. I like the interesting seaming and it looks like it would be easier to sew than some other designs. Love the cuffs and fabric too.
1/16/11 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now