Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: Style Stitches: Blossom (Blossom Handbag/Shoulder Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 447 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:aliciavr6
photo
About aliciavr6
Member since: 9/10/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/5/10 2:41 PM
Last Updated:11/6/10 1:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
So So said...
I found this the other day too. Not tried it yet. Your bag looks great. Thanks for the very encouraging review Iam sure you will enjoy using this one.
10/5/10 5:47 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's looking very good! Hope to see and hear about your final result. Sewing bags like this is why I bought an industrial machine -- All of those layers can be quite a challenge for many home machines. It takes me forever to cut out the fabric, interfacings and lining. And fusing the interfacing takes awhile, too. I like this pattern and appreciate the link. Thanks.
10/6/10 0:46 AM
sewfrequent said...
Its really great!! But you need to upgrade your status from "beginner"!! love the fabric too!
11/5/10 8:44 PM
SewSho said...
Very nice! It looks like a posh store bought one! Thx for the link, trying a nice bag is my next challenge!
11/6/10 2:51 AM
Christas said...
I have a couple of Amy Butler bag patterns in my stash. I really should sew them. Yours is so cute!
11/6/10 10:32 AM
cloudyhn said...
Beautiful... I love it
11/6/10 11:28 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great bag! Now I need to try the pattern too! I did get a giggle from your status. Beginner? I don't think so, the pattern is rated advanced, and you did a lovely job!
11/6/10 2:49 PM
Andreahg said...
WOW! I love this bag! I've been looking for a pattern of this shape of bag and nearly bought a RTW bag since I couldn't find out. Thanks for sharing this pattern!
11/6/10 4:06 PM
Texastopaz said...
I have been working on this bag this weekend. Lots of cutting and ironing to just get the pieces! I quit today just as I was ready to do the lining. I think the second one will be easier, but the directions are great! Yes, I'm making two and maybe one for me!
11/7/10 10:33 PM
aliciavr6 said...
Okay, updated to "advanced beginner" although I still feel like a beginner! I seem to always have some kind of sewing machine trouble with each project lol. Texas - UGH the cutting of the pattern pieces was by far the worst and most time consuming part! I've given myself the almost impossible task of completing 4 bags out of this book by Christmas! Luckily it will be two pairs, each pair identical. One pattern is the easy Hobo bag with tassel fringe, the other is the Take Flight, which looks a bit difficult! Wish me luck!
11/22/10 1:49 PM
mamaua said...
Great job! Iʻm inspired to finish one too :) but very curious: has anyone tried making this with fusible fleece in the main panels and flap for a more quilted look!? would this be a bad idea?
8/21/11 11:26 AM
Quilla said...
This looks great!! I am planning on doing this bag this weekend (once my order of Peltex arrives in the mail!). I was wondering, how do you KNOW when your pattern pieces have printed to the correct size?
12/19/13 2:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5752
photo
Review by Eme on 2/5/09
Read Review

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8876 Misses Dress
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/7/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us