SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Style Stitches: Blossom (Blossom Handbag/Shoulder Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:aliciavr6
photo

 
 
About aliciavr6
Member since: 9/10/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/5/10 2:41 PM
Last Updated:11/6/10 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
So So said...
I found this the other day too. Not tried it yet. Your bag looks great. Thanks for the very encouraging review Iam sure you will enjoy using this one.
10/5/10 5:47 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's looking very good! Hope to see and hear about your final result. Sewing bags like this is why I bought an industrial machine -- All of those layers can be quite a challenge for many home machines. It takes me forever to cut out the fabric, interfacings and lining. And fusing the interfacing takes awhile, too. I like this pattern and appreciate the link. Thanks.
10/6/10 0:46 AM
sewfrequent said...
Its really great!! But you need to upgrade your status from "beginner"!! love the fabric too!
11/5/10 8:44 PM
SewSho said...
Very nice! It looks like a posh store bought one! Thx for the link, trying a nice bag is my next challenge!
11/6/10 2:51 AM
Christas said...
I have a couple of Amy Butler bag patterns in my stash. I really should sew them. Yours is so cute!
11/6/10 10:32 AM
cloudyhn said...
Beautiful... I love it
11/6/10 11:28 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great bag! Now I need to try the pattern too! I did get a giggle from your status. Beginner? I don't think so, the pattern is rated advanced, and you did a lovely job!
11/6/10 2:49 PM
Andreahg said...
WOW! I love this bag! I've been looking for a pattern of this shape of bag and nearly bought a RTW bag since I couldn't find out. Thanks for sharing this pattern!
11/6/10 4:06 PM
Texastopaz said...
I have been working on this bag this weekend. Lots of cutting and ironing to just get the pieces! I quit today just as I was ready to do the lining. I think the second one will be easier, but the directions are great! Yes, I'm making two and maybe one for me!
11/7/10 10:33 PM
aliciavr6 said...
Okay, updated to "advanced beginner" although I still feel like a beginner! I seem to always have some kind of sewing machine trouble with each project lol. Texas - UGH the cutting of the pattern pieces was by far the worst and most time consuming part! I've given myself the almost impossible task of completing 4 bags out of this book by Christmas! Luckily it will be two pairs, each pair identical. One pattern is the easy Hobo bag with tassel fringe, the other is the Take Flight, which looks a bit difficult! Wish me luck!
11/22/10 1:49 PM
mamaua said...
Great job! Iʻm inspired to finish one too :) but very curious: has anyone tried making this with fusible fleece in the main panels and flap for a more quilted look!? would this be a bad idea?
8/21/11 11:26 AM
Quilla said...
This looks great!! I am planning on doing this bag this weekend (once my order of Peltex arrives in the mail!). I was wondering, how do you KNOW when your pattern pieces have printed to the correct size?
12/19/13 2:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review