SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8597 (MISSES' TOP)

41 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/10 10:55 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cloudyhn said...
You look so sweet in this top. Love love love it
11/6/10 9:48 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
I purchased this pattern and was glad to see it on a real person. I agree that the drape of the cowl is very nice.
10/10/10 7:31 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a nice, soft neckline for your hair and face, make more!
10/8/10 7:51 AM
ButtonFaith said...
ooo..lovely!
10/7/10 10:18 PM
maryfrana said...
Love the color and the cowl. This is a great design that could become a "go to".
10/7/10 1:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice color and style on you! I hope you give this pattern another try. It looks like a potential TNT.
10/7/10 11:19 AM
marthamyers said...
Another winner, Marec! As others have said, this is a great color on you and I do love the cowl neck - the way it frames your face. It does look roomy, rather than close fitting - wonder if there is an easy way to make it more fitted. Great job!
10/7/10 10:30 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This is lovely! The cowl drapes beautifully. This is also a great colour for you. I can see why you're so happy with it!
10/7/10 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
I like this - have the pattern but was put off by "close fitting" - I see from your review this is really not the case and is another of Vogue's misinformation - must try this one soon as like you I need warm tees for Fall
10/7/10 9:39 AM
sheila in Missouri said...
Great top and cowl neckline. Also love the purse! Did you make it?
10/7/10 9:17 AM
sheila in Missouri said...

10/7/10 9:16 AM
Elona said...
Great looking top. I love the drape of that cowl.
10/7/10 2:16 AM
AnitaJJ said...
That is beautiful and looks so comfy cozy for the chilly days ahead. You will be both warm and stylin'. I love it.
10/7/10 1:09 AM
my horse said...
Your whole outfit looks so classy! Love it!
10/7/10 0:42 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! I agree, the cowl drapes beautifully.
10/6/10 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 310

photo
by: ggf2005

Review