SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8597 (MISSES' TOP)

40 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/10 10:55 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! I agree, the cowl drapes beautifully.
10/6/10 11:56 PM
my horse said...
Your whole outfit looks so classy! Love it!
10/7/10 0:42 AM
AnitaJJ said...
That is beautiful and looks so comfy cozy for the chilly days ahead. You will be both warm and stylin'. I love it.
10/7/10 1:09 AM
Elona said...
Great looking top. I love the drape of that cowl.
10/7/10 2:16 AM
sheila in Missouri said...

10/7/10 9:16 AM
sheila in Missouri said...
Great top and cowl neckline. Also love the purse! Did you make it?
10/7/10 9:17 AM
carolynw said...
I like this - have the pattern but was put off by "close fitting" - I see from your review this is really not the case and is another of Vogue's misinformation - must try this one soon as like you I need warm tees for Fall
10/7/10 9:39 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This is lovely! The cowl drapes beautifully. This is also a great colour for you. I can see why you're so happy with it!
10/7/10 10:04 AM
marthamyers said...
Another winner, Marec! As others have said, this is a great color on you and I do love the cowl neck - the way it frames your face. It does look roomy, rather than close fitting - wonder if there is an easy way to make it more fitted. Great job!
10/7/10 10:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice color and style on you! I hope you give this pattern another try. It looks like a potential TNT.
10/7/10 11:19 AM
maryfrana said...
Love the color and the cowl. This is a great design that could become a "go to".
10/7/10 1:02 PM
ButtonFaith said...
ooo..lovely!
10/7/10 10:18 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a nice, soft neckline for your hair and face, make more!
10/8/10 7:51 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
I purchased this pattern and was glad to see it on a real person. I agree that the drape of the cowl is very nice.
10/10/10 7:31 PM
cloudyhn said...
You look so sweet in this top. Love love love it
11/6/10 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8782

photo
by: SamF

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now