Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8597 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 496 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/10 10:55 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! I agree, the cowl drapes beautifully.
10/6/10 11:56 PM
my horse said...
Your whole outfit looks so classy! Love it!
10/7/10 0:42 AM
AnitaJJ said...
That is beautiful and looks so comfy cozy for the chilly days ahead. You will be both warm and stylin'. I love it.
10/7/10 1:09 AM
Elona said...
Great looking top. I love the drape of that cowl.
10/7/10 2:16 AM
sheila in Missouri said...

10/7/10 9:16 AM
sheila in Missouri said...
Great top and cowl neckline. Also love the purse! Did you make it?
10/7/10 9:17 AM
carolynw said...
I like this - have the pattern but was put off by "close fitting" - I see from your review this is really not the case and is another of Vogue's misinformation - must try this one soon as like you I need warm tees for Fall
10/7/10 9:39 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This is lovely! The cowl drapes beautifully. This is also a great colour for you. I can see why you're so happy with it!
10/7/10 10:04 AM
marthamyers said...
Another winner, Marec! As others have said, this is a great color on you and I do love the cowl neck - the way it frames your face. It does look roomy, rather than close fitting - wonder if there is an easy way to make it more fitted. Great job!
10/7/10 10:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice color and style on you! I hope you give this pattern another try. It looks like a potential TNT.
10/7/10 11:19 AM
maryfrana said...
Love the color and the cowl. This is a great design that could become a "go to".
10/7/10 1:02 PM
ButtonFaith said...
ooo..lovely!
10/7/10 10:18 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a nice, soft neckline for your hair and face, make more!
10/8/10 7:51 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
I purchased this pattern and was glad to see it on a real person. I agree that the drape of the cowl is very nice.
10/10/10 7:31 PM
cloudyhn said...
You look so sweet in this top. Love love love it
11/6/10 9:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by sunnysewer on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8889 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Wendy Part... on 9/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us