SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-babies (Sewing for Babies Master Patte)

17 more reviews
Viewed 134 times 
Reviewed by:techmom95
photo

 
 
About techmom95
USA
Member since: 3/28/09
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 9:17 PM
Last Updated:10/7/10 7:30 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by techmom95 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
anikissed said... (8/6/13 10:00 PM) Reply
I found this book in the Op-Shop/thrift store yesterday for $1, amazingly still with untouched pattern sheet. Cant wait to get started, and glad to find out there is no reason for it being cheap and untouched!
techmom95 said... (10/8/10 6:05 AM) Reply
I really think that if they'd update the pictures in the book a bit, they'd sell a zillion new edition copies. The patterns themselves never go out of style for little ones - just the fabrics and colors (and maybe the instructions for drawstrings in hoods and kimonos, but that's easily changed to elastic as well).
Tailypo said... (10/7/10 12:21 PM) Reply
Isn't this the greatest book? I learned to sew using it. Your results are adorable.
Hilary said... (10/7/10 9:53 AM) Reply
These turned out adorable~and the model is precious!! I also used this book (and the toddler/children's versions!) a LOT. It's a great resource!
jilly cooper said... (10/6/10 7:45 AM) Reply
thank you so much for this info, I have this book & you have given me the confidence to use it:)
newmama said... (10/6/10 7:27 AM) Reply
Cute overalls, and I like the cuffs you added
Mary in MS said... (10/6/10 1:15 AM) Reply
SO cute, great job too :)
Darla in PA said... (10/5/10 9:24 PM) Reply
Very cute! This is a great book! I used it a lot when my son was young. Have fun stitching for your little one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5559

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details