SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-babies (Sewing for Babies Master Patte)

17 more reviews
Viewed 132 times 
Reviewed by:techmom95
photo

 
 
About techmom95
USA
Member since: 3/28/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 9:17 PM
Last Updated:10/7/10 7:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Darla in PA said...
Very cute! This is a great book! I used it a lot when my son was young. Have fun stitching for your little one.
10/5/10 9:24 PM
Mary in MS said...
SO cute, great job too :)
10/6/10 1:15 AM
newmama said...
Cute overalls, and I like the cuffs you added
10/6/10 7:27 AM
jilly cooper said...
thank you so much for this info, I have this book & you have given me the confidence to use it:)
10/6/10 7:45 AM
Hilary said...
These turned out adorable~and the model is precious!! I also used this book (and the toddler/children's versions!) a LOT. It's a great resource!
10/7/10 9:53 AM
Tailypo said...
Isn't this the greatest book? I learned to sew using it. Your results are adorable.
10/7/10 12:21 PM
techmom95 said...
I really think that if they'd update the pictures in the book a bit, they'd sell a zillion new edition copies. The patterns themselves never go out of style for little ones - just the fabrics and colors (and maybe the instructions for drawstrings in hoods and kimonos, but that's easily changed to elastic as well).
10/8/10 6:05 AM
anikissed said...
I found this book in the Op-Shop/thrift store yesterday for $1, amazingly still with untouched pattern sheet. Cant wait to get started, and glad to find out there is no reason for it being cheap and untouched!
8/6/13 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Morning by Morning Sling

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
McCall's 6512

photo
by: SusanMenta

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now