SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-babies (Sewing for Babies Master Patte)

17 more reviews
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:techmom95
photo

 
 
About techmom95
USA
Member since: 3/28/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/10 9:17 PM
Last Updated:10/7/10 7:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anikissed said...
I found this book in the Op-Shop/thrift store yesterday for $1, amazingly still with untouched pattern sheet. Cant wait to get started, and glad to find out there is no reason for it being cheap and untouched!
8/6/13 10:00 PM
techmom95 said...
I really think that if they'd update the pictures in the book a bit, they'd sell a zillion new edition copies. The patterns themselves never go out of style for little ones - just the fabrics and colors (and maybe the instructions for drawstrings in hoods and kimonos, but that's easily changed to elastic as well).
10/8/10 6:05 AM
Tailypo said...
Isn't this the greatest book? I learned to sew using it. Your results are adorable.
10/7/10 12:21 PM
Hilary said...
These turned out adorable~and the model is precious!! I also used this book (and the toddler/children's versions!) a LOT. It's a great resource!
10/7/10 9:53 AM
jilly cooper said...
thank you so much for this info, I have this book & you have given me the confidence to use it:)
10/6/10 7:45 AM
newmama said...
Cute overalls, and I like the cuffs you added
10/6/10 7:27 AM
Mary in MS said...
SO cute, great job too :)
10/6/10 1:15 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute! This is a great book! I used it a lot when my son was young. Have fun stitching for your little one.
10/5/10 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now