Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 527 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/5/10 9:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Looks good! Great color!
10/5/10 10:20 PM
sewmytime said...
Lovely color!Great job....
10/6/10 0:50 AM
pammieh said...
Love the color!! Fantastic!
10/6/10 1:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely! Thanks for showing us the many looks and more thanks to your photographer!
10/6/10 6:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
The color is gorgeous on you and I appreciate the shots of all the ways to wear this.
10/6/10 6:58 AM
marec said...
I really like this pattern and the cozy looks great on you. Wonderful color too/
10/6/10 9:26 AM
maryfrana said...
The color is great. Sandra Betzina always recommends using steam a seam for hems that you want to keep from stretching out. Maybe the 1/4" version would work here for you? I have used it on hems for tops. You could twin needle it.
10/6/10 12:16 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the color of your wrap. I second the recommendation of 1/4 inch Steam-a-Seam and a twin needle. That stuff has saved my hems on knits too many times!
10/6/10 2:31 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. And thanks Maryfrana and Gatorgirl for the "steam a seam" tip. I'm heading out to pick some up.
10/6/10 4:09 PM
cabinbaby said...
You just reminded me of this pattern. I love it and am going to make it again! Love your version!!!
10/6/10 5:11 PM
Elle B said...
I've had this pattern for awhile now... must make it soon! Love the color!
10/6/10 10:46 PM
Ruth Designs said...
You did a great job!
10/24/10 10:32 AM
shaleenymay said...
I made vogue's version of this.It's fun,isn't it? Instead of doing a hair flip,you do a cardi flip!
11/20/10 7:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 2/8/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top
photo
Review by donnagirl on 8/18/13
Read Review

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Essential Tote
The Essential Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us