SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2494 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1444 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/10 6:11 PM
Last Updated:11/29/10 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely beautiful work!
11/30/10 3:18 PM
Clareew said...
this is wonderful, well done
11/30/10 9:02 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Absolutely striking! You got my vote too lauramae.
11/30/10 8:22 AM
no7262 said...
You got my vote! Once again This dress is so beautiful! Nora :)
11/30/10 6:43 AM
SewWil said...
Very elegant. Looks great on you.
11/30/10 0:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's a fine effort, and you look like a princess.
11/29/10 11:57 PM
sewbehind said...
You are a vision in this. Great details, great dress.
10/20/10 11:10 AM
Terri A said...
Your dress in an accomplishment. Breathtaking!
10/19/10 3:00 PM
carolynw said...
Once in a while words fail me - and this is one of those times. How to say how absolutely beautiful your dress/you are without writing a long, long page - so to cut long short - exquisite!!
10/12/10 5:50 PM
janet said...
What an exquisite dress! Lauramae + Vogue 2494 = PERFECTION.
10/12/10 1:00 PM
ginnie.wise said...
This is such a stunning dress... I love everything about it! Excellent job and incredible finishing techniques. It's just beautiful.
10/12/10 9:56 AM
ChristineBR said...
you look very WOW in your ensemble
10/12/10 9:34 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous dress and you look gorgeous in it. Great.
10/12/10 8:54 AM
nglalala said...
Wow! What a gorgeous dress!!
10/12/10 8:53 AM
susiestitcher said...
You look stunning in your gorgeous dress. I am in awe of all the lovely handsewing and finishing. From the dress to the bag to the hair ornament, you have really perfected the elegant, subdued glamour of that period. Simply beautiful. I love hand-sewing, too, and yours is beautiful.
10/12/10 8:19 AM
techmom95 said...
What a flattering dress! I love the vintage lines and your choice of fabric. I had a chuckle at your scheduling tips - I often go through a pattern and find those little bits to do first too. The hand stitching often throws me though. Looks great, but after serging the big seams, time seems to CRRAAWLLL!
10/12/10 7:41 AM
ak21 said...
you look amazing in this. well done. the pattern is so unusual. keep up the great work.
10/12/10 2:40 AM
Sew tell me said...
Beautiful!
10/12/10 1:59 AM
marec said...
Oh my...you look like a movie star :-)
10/12/10 1:08 AM
Gordita1616 said...
Stunning indeed! Wow.
10/11/10 11:31 PM
Christas said...
Very elegant dress. Your fabric choice is perfect for the pattern!
10/11/10 11:03 PM
mendospot said...
Yowza!
10/11/10 10:34 PM
homejewel said...
Sophisticated, elegant, and stunning are words that come to mind. You look beautiful in your dress - great job!
10/11/10 8:24 PM
moushka said...
Very elegant. You look like a movie star.
10/11/10 5:56 PM
SusiM said...
This is a real winner on you. Beautifully constructed, and you have the best figure for showing off those 1940 fitted fashions.
10/11/10 0:22 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, you look amazing! Fantastic work.
10/9/10 11:11 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
WOW. The only thing more beautiful than this dress is you in it. :) And your colour choice is divine!
10/9/10 8:44 AM
wendlesue said...
That is very very pretty!
10/8/10 1:37 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, you look so fabulous in your dress!!!
10/8/10 10:50 AM
sewin said...
Gorgeous on you. Perfect fit and the color and unique style just send it over the top.
10/8/10 9:38 AM
no7262 said...
This is just beautiful! Nora :)
10/8/10 7:24 AM
ladylola said...
Stunning! I love it!
10/8/10 7:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now