Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2494 - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1418 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/10 6:11 PM
Last Updated:11/29/10 8:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Stunning! I love it!
10/8/10 7:07 AM
no7262 said...
This is just beautiful! Nora :)
10/8/10 7:24 AM
sewin said...
Gorgeous on you. Perfect fit and the color and unique style just send it over the top.
10/8/10 9:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, you look so fabulous in your dress!!!
10/8/10 10:50 AM
wendlesue said...
That is very very pretty!
10/8/10 1:37 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
WOW. The only thing more beautiful than this dress is you in it. :) And your colour choice is divine!
10/9/10 8:44 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, you look amazing! Fantastic work.
10/9/10 11:11 PM
SusiM said...
This is a real winner on you. Beautifully constructed, and you have the best figure for showing off those 1940 fitted fashions.
10/11/10 0:22 AM
moushka said...
Very elegant. You look like a movie star.
10/11/10 5:56 PM
homejewel said...
Sophisticated, elegant, and stunning are words that come to mind. You look beautiful in your dress - great job!
10/11/10 8:24 PM
mendospot said...
Yowza!
10/11/10 10:34 PM
Christas said...
Very elegant dress. Your fabric choice is perfect for the pattern!
10/11/10 11:03 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Stunning indeed! Wow.
10/11/10 11:31 PM
marec said...
Oh my...you look like a movie star :-)
10/12/10 1:08 AM
Sew tell me said...
Beautiful!
10/12/10 1:59 AM
ak21 said...
you look amazing in this. well done. the pattern is so unusual. keep up the great work.
10/12/10 2:40 AM
techmom95 said...
What a flattering dress! I love the vintage lines and your choice of fabric. I had a chuckle at your scheduling tips - I often go through a pattern and find those little bits to do first too. The hand stitching often throws me though. Looks great, but after serging the big seams, time seems to CRRAAWLLL!
10/12/10 7:41 AM
susiestitcher said...
You look stunning in your gorgeous dress. I am in awe of all the lovely handsewing and finishing. From the dress to the bag to the hair ornament, you have really perfected the elegant, subdued glamour of that period. Simply beautiful. I love hand-sewing, too, and yours is beautiful.
10/12/10 8:19 AM
nglalala said...
Wow! What a gorgeous dress!!
10/12/10 8:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous dress and you look gorgeous in it. Great.
10/12/10 8:54 AM
ChristineBR said...
you look very WOW in your ensemble
10/12/10 9:34 AM
ginnie.wise said...
This is such a stunning dress... I love everything about it! Excellent job and incredible finishing techniques. It's just beautiful.
10/12/10 9:56 AM
janet said...
What an exquisite dress! Lauramae + Vogue 2494 = PERFECTION.
10/12/10 1:00 PM
carolynw said...
Once in a while words fail me - and this is one of those times. How to say how absolutely beautiful your dress/you are without writing a long, long page - so to cut long short - exquisite!!
10/12/10 5:50 PM
Terri A said...
Your dress in an accomplishment. Breathtaking!
10/19/10 3:00 PM
sewbehind said...
You are a vision in this. Great details, great dress.
10/20/10 11:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's a fine effort, and you look like a princess.
11/29/10 11:57 PM
SewWil said...
Very elegant. Looks great on you.
11/30/10 0:02 AM
no7262 said...
You got my vote! Once again This dress is so beautiful! Nora :)
11/30/10 6:43 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Absolutely striking! You got my vote too lauramae.
11/30/10 8:22 AM
Clareew said...
this is wonderful, well done
11/30/10 9:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely beautiful work!
11/30/10 3:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us