SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 772 times 
Reviewed by:Elle B
photo

 
 
About Elle Bstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/1/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/10 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
great dress on you!
12/4/10 9:52 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress and I really enjoyed looking at with the different shoes!
10/8/10 11:07 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love your dress!! Am in the process of making it in a cotton jersey that looks almost the same color as yours. Did you find a lot of bulk at the front waist with the pockets or did they not extend as far as the pleats? I left them off.
10/8/10 11:02 AM
Jane S said...
Love the dress, especially its versatility.
10/7/10 10:07 PM
Elle B said...
Thanks, ggf2005, I actually plan to shorten it, but need to wear it this weekend, and I'm out of time (and purple thread). ;)
10/7/10 5:15 PM
ggf2005 said...
very cute dress, but I think you are hot enough to have made it a tad shorter!
10/7/10 1:25 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love the color - Purple + lilac is my favorites. The dress is really pretty and great with the edgy boots.
10/7/10 11:23 AM
trinicity said...
this came out great and I love the color you chose for the dress
10/7/10 2:58 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty dress. I love the color. And it was fun to see you shoe alternatives. (smile)
10/7/10 1:13 AM
dragon10 said...
Wow, I love your dress and it has pockets!! Must add this pattern to the wish list. Thanks for the review
10/7/10 1:12 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I made this and have gotten a lot of use out of it already--like you said, it's easy to dress it up or down.
10/6/10 10:35 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! Very cute.
10/6/10 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used Pillow Cover

photo
by: Renren

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now