SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:Elle B
photo

 
 
About Elle Bstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/1/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/10 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Lovely dress! Very cute.
10/6/10 10:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I made this and have gotten a lot of use out of it already--like you said, it's easy to dress it up or down.
10/6/10 10:35 PM
dragon10 said...
Wow, I love your dress and it has pockets!! Must add this pattern to the wish list. Thanks for the review
10/7/10 1:12 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty dress. I love the color. And it was fun to see you shoe alternatives. (smile)
10/7/10 1:13 AM
trinicity said...
this came out great and I love the color you chose for the dress
10/7/10 2:58 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love the color - Purple + lilac is my favorites. The dress is really pretty and great with the edgy boots.
10/7/10 11:23 AM
ggf2005 said...
very cute dress, but I think you are hot enough to have made it a tad shorter!
10/7/10 1:25 PM
Elle B said...
Thanks, ggf2005, I actually plan to shorten it, but need to wear it this weekend, and I'm out of time (and purple thread). ;)
10/7/10 5:15 PM
Jane S said...
Love the dress, especially its versatility.
10/7/10 10:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love your dress!! Am in the process of making it in a cotton jersey that looks almost the same color as yours. Did you find a lot of bulk at the front waist with the pockets or did they not extend as far as the pleats? I left them off.
10/8/10 11:02 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress and I really enjoyed looking at with the different shoes!
10/8/10 11:07 AM
Robin Denning said...
great dress on you!
12/4/10 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Gertie's pencil skirt

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review