Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1194 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 763 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Elle B
photo
About Elle Bstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/1/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/10 10:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Lovely dress! Very cute.
10/6/10 10:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I made this and have gotten a lot of use out of it already--like you said, it's easy to dress it up or down.
10/6/10 10:35 PM
dragon10 said...
Wow, I love your dress and it has pockets!! Must add this pattern to the wish list. Thanks for the review
10/7/10 1:12 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty dress. I love the color. And it was fun to see you shoe alternatives. (smile)
10/7/10 1:13 AM
trinicity said...
this came out great and I love the color you chose for the dress
10/7/10 2:58 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love the color - Purple + lilac is my favorites. The dress is really pretty and great with the edgy boots.
10/7/10 11:23 AM
ggf2005 said...
very cute dress, but I think you are hot enough to have made it a tad shorter!
10/7/10 1:25 PM
Elle B said...
Thanks, ggf2005, I actually plan to shorten it, but need to wear it this weekend, and I'm out of time (and purple thread). ;)
10/7/10 5:15 PM
Jane S said...
Love the dress, especially its versatility.
10/7/10 10:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love your dress!! Am in the process of making it in a cotton jersey that looks almost the same color as yours. Did you find a lot of bulk at the front waist with the pockets or did they not extend as far as the pleats? I left them off.
10/8/10 11:02 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress and I really enjoyed looking at with the different shoes!
10/8/10 11:07 AM
Robin Denning said...
great dress on you!
12/4/10 9:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us