SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-107 (Trench Style Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 2:44 AM
Last Updated:10/7/10 2:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julliams said...
Fantastic job. It looks completely professional and is very flattering on you. I love it too!
10/7/10 3:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice example of bohemian chic. Well done, especially the pocket and waist detail.
10/7/10 6:15 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job! Thanks for the detailed review. Thanks for the info re: the waistline/hip area. Must add to long to do list! Great photo too. At first I thought it was the actual photo from Burda mag.
10/7/10 6:42 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I LOVE this!! And I'm furious! I left my Burda subscription lapse and missed only this issue! Ugh! Beautiful skirt!
10/7/10 7:54 AM
BJ1400 said...
I thought this was a cute style when I saw it in the magazine & yours looks great. Very nicely done.
10/7/10 8:33 AM
Catbird said...
Fantastic! I love it and love the photo in front of the mural. Beautiful work!
10/7/10 8:35 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful skirt! I wanted to sew this one as soon as I saw it in the issue. Yours is so nice and looks great on you!
10/7/10 9:18 AM
JanieBee said...
Unique and chic!
10/7/10 9:33 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful skirt and fine workmanship!
10/7/10 10:30 AM
Re Becca said...
Super Cute! This pattern has been wandering around in the back of my mind waiting for a good idea about wearability, yours looks super wearable. Its much more flattering than the pattern photo.
10/7/10 11:57 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful. Great work on all the details, including the inside.
10/8/10 2:15 AM
bikegrrl said...
SO cool...and it looks absolutely perfect on you!!
10/8/10 2:43 PM
Mushywear said...
This skirt really did turn out so nice. The inside details are so impressive. I'd wear this one all the time too. Great skirt and beautifully sewn.
10/9/10 4:39 AM
kim*brown said...
Love it!
10/10/10 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5457

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now