SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-104 (Formal Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:Skaapie
photo

 
 
About Skaapiestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/26/09
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 4:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
What a gorgeous dress. A great pattern for your lovely fabric.
10/22/10 11:24 PM
maryfrana said...
This is so beautiful. Love the colors and thanks for the detailed review of the pattern.
10/22/10 8:41 PM
ElizabethDee said...
What a beautiful dress! I love how you altered the pattern to use your border print -- looks perfect.
10/22/10 11:57 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great and so do you.
10/20/10 7:33 AM
Ciclista said...
Love your reviews and dress. That dress is gorgeous!!!
10/19/10 9:09 AM
marec said...
What a fun review and great dress. Love the green with your coloring.
10/18/10 10:38 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice dress. I like the use of the border on the bodice. It gives it lots of visual interest and style. You wrote a very nice review.
10/18/10 10:17 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Amazing fabric. You look gorgeous. I think I was 12 the last time my fabric stash fit in a box, lol. You are a wise woman. Sew on.
10/18/10 9:27 AM
nglalala said...
Beautiful dress! Your stash fits in a box?! Hehe... that's amazing! Mine is overflowing out of my closet. :P
10/18/10 8:42 AM
AnitaJJ said...
What a beautiful dress and clever how you modified the pattern to make it work with a border print. It is very flattering on you.
10/18/10 8:31 AM
sugarduck said...
Your fabric is beautiful and works so nicely with the cut of the dress. Lovely!
10/18/10 6:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6145

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now