Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-104 (Formal Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Skaapie
photo

 
 
About Skaapiestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/26/09
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 4:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (10/22/10 11:24 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress. A great pattern for your lovely fabric.
maryfrana said... (10/22/10 8:41 PM) Reply
This is so beautiful. Love the colors and thanks for the detailed review of the pattern.
ElizabethDee said... (10/22/10 11:57 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! I love how you altered the pattern to use your border print -- looks perfect.
katlew03 said... (10/20/10 7:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Looks great and so do you.
Ciclista said... (10/19/10 9:09 AM) Reply
Love your reviews and dress. That dress is gorgeous!!!
marec said... (10/18/10 10:38 AM) Reply
What a fun review and great dress. Love the green with your coloring.
SusiM said... (10/18/10 10:17 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. I like the use of the border on the bodice. It gives it lots of visual interest and style. You wrote a very nice review.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (10/18/10 9:27 AM) Reply
Amazing fabric. You look gorgeous. I think I was 12 the last time my fabric stash fit in a box, lol. You are a wise woman. Sew on.
nglalala said... (10/18/10 8:42 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Your stash fits in a box?! Hehe... that's amazing! Mine is overflowing out of my closet. :P
AnitaJJ said... (10/18/10 8:31 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress and clever how you modified the pattern to make it work with a border print. It is very flattering on you.
sugarduck said... (10/18/10 6:22 AM) Reply
Your fabric is beautiful and works so nicely with the cut of the dress. Lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6470

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details