SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-104 (Formal Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:Skaapie
photo

 
 
About Skaapiestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/26/09
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 4:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
Your fabric is beautiful and works so nicely with the cut of the dress. Lovely!
10/18/10 6:22 AM
AnitaJJ said...
What a beautiful dress and clever how you modified the pattern to make it work with a border print. It is very flattering on you.
10/18/10 8:31 AM
nglalala said...
Beautiful dress! Your stash fits in a box?! Hehe... that's amazing! Mine is overflowing out of my closet. :P
10/18/10 8:42 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Amazing fabric. You look gorgeous. I think I was 12 the last time my fabric stash fit in a box, lol. You are a wise woman. Sew on.
10/18/10 9:27 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice dress. I like the use of the border on the bodice. It gives it lots of visual interest and style. You wrote a very nice review.
10/18/10 10:17 AM
marec said...
What a fun review and great dress. Love the green with your coloring.
10/18/10 10:38 AM
Ciclista said...
Love your reviews and dress. That dress is gorgeous!!!
10/19/10 9:09 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great and so do you.
10/20/10 7:33 AM
ElizabethDee said...
What a beautiful dress! I love how you altered the pattern to use your border print -- looks perfect.
10/22/10 11:57 AM
maryfrana said...
This is so beautiful. Love the colors and thanks for the detailed review of the pattern.
10/22/10 8:41 PM
Kayseri said...
What a gorgeous dress. A great pattern for your lovely fabric.
10/22/10 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Kwik Sew 3693

photo
by: lobstah.12...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now