SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-104 (Formal Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:Skaapie
photo

 
 
About Skaapiestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/26/09
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 4:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
Your fabric is beautiful and works so nicely with the cut of the dress. Lovely!
10/18/10 6:22 AM
AnitaJJ said...
What a beautiful dress and clever how you modified the pattern to make it work with a border print. It is very flattering on you.
10/18/10 8:31 AM
nglalala said...
Beautiful dress! Your stash fits in a box?! Hehe... that's amazing! Mine is overflowing out of my closet. :P
10/18/10 8:42 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Amazing fabric. You look gorgeous. I think I was 12 the last time my fabric stash fit in a box, lol. You are a wise woman. Sew on.
10/18/10 9:27 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice dress. I like the use of the border on the bodice. It gives it lots of visual interest and style. You wrote a very nice review.
10/18/10 10:17 AM
marec said...
What a fun review and great dress. Love the green with your coloring.
10/18/10 10:38 AM
Ciclista said...
Love your reviews and dress. That dress is gorgeous!!!
10/19/10 9:09 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great and so do you.
10/20/10 7:33 AM
ElizabethDee said...
What a beautiful dress! I love how you altered the pattern to use your border print -- looks perfect.
10/22/10 11:57 AM
maryfrana said...
This is so beautiful. Love the colors and thanks for the detailed review of the pattern.
10/22/10 8:41 PM
Kayseri said...
What a gorgeous dress. A great pattern for your lovely fabric.
10/22/10 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used no pattern used

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: piakdy

Review