SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5145 (Misses Coat)

23 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 9:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great job on your coat! The fit looks excellent, and I like this style.
10/7/10 9:49 AM
Riordan said...
Gorgeous coat--love the fabric! Beautifully matched plaid. Wow!
10/7/10 9:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful coat - love your fabric choice.
10/7/10 10:07 AM
susiestitcher said...
It's beautiful! You did a fantastic matching job on the plaid, too. Glad you agreed that the collar was a bit wide. I have to laugh about the lining because I also picked this coat to try a bagged lining. I went with it anyway, but yours looks terrific on you. The buttons are gorgeous! I can't wait for the matching purse -- a totally foreign object in my world! Seeing yours makes me think I should try a corduroy version in the shorter length. Enjoy your wonderful car coat!
10/7/10 10:11 AM
katib said...
great coat! I have this pattern and I really would love to make a velvet coat out of it...with a bagged lining :) Never done one, so this would/will be my first. Enjoy your coat!
10/7/10 10:36 AM
thirteenstitches said...
In a word, SUPERCALLAFRAGILISTICEXPIALLADOCIOUS!!! Spelling??? A beautiful coat, NICE work!
10/7/10 10:55 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great coat! Funny...I have the same buttons!!! Great job!
10/7/10 11:14 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great coat! Funny...I have the same buttons!!! Great job!
10/7/10 11:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the colors. Lovely work!
10/7/10 11:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Classy and chic coat with lovely details!
10/7/10 11:23 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love the plaid you matched it beautifully! Magnificent coat!
10/7/10 11:45 AM
ggf2005 said...
ok so the problem with reading these reviews is that you always want one more pattern. Fantastic coat! Wonderfully matched plaids.
10/7/10 1:15 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous.
10/7/10 2:24 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - it looks amazing on you. Love the fabric and buttons and what a cool lining!
10/7/10 3:56 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really professional work here, Drein, and the result is quite striking. You've enhanced the impact of the plaid by matching it perfectly. And the best part? It looks fabulous on you. Lovely, Lily
10/7/10 4:09 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely, and great job with that plaid!
10/7/10 4:16 PM
Aroura said...
Beautiful coat, it is very classic looking!
10/7/10 6:09 PM
carolynw said...
OMG this is perfect - can't compliment you enough on perfect matching of the plaid and what a great fit. Looks G-R-E-A-T!!
10/7/10 6:41 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow! Absolutely stunning. Great plaid matching and the buttons are to die for. Very flattering fit and color on you - the human.
10/7/10 8:44 PM
MaryDB said...
Love it! Really nice matching job with the plaid, too.
10/7/10 10:23 PM
Kayseri said...
Wonderful coat. Gorgeous fabric and a beautiful job.
10/8/10 4:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking coat! Excellent workmanship with the plaids.
10/8/10 5:28 AM
twinkle72 said...
Glorious! I have this pattern in my stash but haven't known what to do with it. Your plaid fabric is a real success.
10/8/10 6:24 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow! This is really a great coat. The color and plaid are perfect for this pattern and the fit is wonderful!
10/8/10 7:48 AM
EleanorSews said...
Such a gorgeous coat! Your effort and care show in the fit and the matching of the plaid. Wear this one with pride.
10/8/10 12:27 PM
rebija said...
Very, very nice.
10/9/10 0:11 AM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is superb. Fabulous sewing.
10/9/10 10:24 PM
Robin Denning said...
Gorgeous plaid - and beautifully matched. You did a great job on this coat!
11/26/10 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now