Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5145 (Misses Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 703 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 9:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great job on your coat! The fit looks excellent, and I like this style.
10/7/10 9:49 AM
Riordan said...
Gorgeous coat--love the fabric! Beautifully matched plaid. Wow!
10/7/10 9:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful coat - love your fabric choice.
10/7/10 10:07 AM
susiestitcher said...
It's beautiful! You did a fantastic matching job on the plaid, too. Glad you agreed that the collar was a bit wide. I have to laugh about the lining because I also picked this coat to try a bagged lining. I went with it anyway, but yours looks terrific on you. The buttons are gorgeous! I can't wait for the matching purse -- a totally foreign object in my world! Seeing yours makes me think I should try a corduroy version in the shorter length. Enjoy your wonderful car coat!
10/7/10 10:11 AM
katib said...
great coat! I have this pattern and I really would love to make a velvet coat out of it...with a bagged lining :) Never done one, so this would/will be my first. Enjoy your coat!
10/7/10 10:36 AM
thirteenstitches said...
In a word, SUPERCALLAFRAGILISTICEXPIALLADOCIOUS!!! Spelling??? A beautiful coat, NICE work!
10/7/10 10:55 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great coat! Funny...I have the same buttons!!! Great job!
10/7/10 11:14 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great coat! Funny...I have the same buttons!!! Great job!
10/7/10 11:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the colors. Lovely work!
10/7/10 11:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Classy and chic coat with lovely details!
10/7/10 11:23 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love the plaid you matched it beautifully! Magnificent coat!
10/7/10 11:45 AM
ggf2005 said...
ok so the problem with reading these reviews is that you always want one more pattern. Fantastic coat! Wonderfully matched plaids.
10/7/10 1:15 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous.
10/7/10 2:24 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - it looks amazing on you. Love the fabric and buttons and what a cool lining!
10/7/10 3:56 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really professional work here, Drein, and the result is quite striking. You've enhanced the impact of the plaid by matching it perfectly. And the best part? It looks fabulous on you. Lovely, Lily
10/7/10 4:09 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely, and great job with that plaid!
10/7/10 4:16 PM
Aroura said...
Beautiful coat, it is very classic looking!
10/7/10 6:09 PM
carolynw said...
OMG this is perfect - can't compliment you enough on perfect matching of the plaid and what a great fit. Looks G-R-E-A-T!!
10/7/10 6:41 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow! Absolutely stunning. Great plaid matching and the buttons are to die for. Very flattering fit and color on you - the human.
10/7/10 8:44 PM
MaryDB said...
Love it! Really nice matching job with the plaid, too.
10/7/10 10:23 PM
Kayseri said...
Wonderful coat. Gorgeous fabric and a beautiful job.
10/8/10 4:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking coat! Excellent workmanship with the plaids.
10/8/10 5:28 AM
twinkle72 said...
Glorious! I have this pattern in my stash but haven't known what to do with it. Your plaid fabric is a real success.
10/8/10 6:24 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow! This is really a great coat. The color and plaid are perfect for this pattern and the fit is wonderful!
10/8/10 7:48 AM
EleanorSews said...
Such a gorgeous coat! Your effort and care show in the fit and the matching of the plaid. Wear this one with pride.
10/8/10 12:27 PM
rebija said...
Very, very nice.
10/9/10 0:11 AM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is superb. Fabulous sewing.
10/9/10 10:24 PM
Robin Denning said...
Gorgeous plaid - and beautifully matched. You did a great job on this coat!
11/26/10 9:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

HotPatterns 1089
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/29/09
Read Review

Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )
Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7911
photo
Review by goosegreen on 3/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us