SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5145 (Misses Coat)

23 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 9:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
Gorgeous plaid - and beautifully matched. You did a great job on this coat!
11/26/10 9:59 PM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is superb. Fabulous sewing.
10/9/10 10:24 PM
rebija said...
Very, very nice.
10/9/10 0:11 AM
EleanorSews said...
Such a gorgeous coat! Your effort and care show in the fit and the matching of the plaid. Wear this one with pride.
10/8/10 12:27 PM
MNBarb said...
Wow! This is really a great coat. The color and plaid are perfect for this pattern and the fit is wonderful!
10/8/10 7:48 AM
twinkle72 said...
Glorious! I have this pattern in my stash but haven't known what to do with it. Your plaid fabric is a real success.
10/8/10 6:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking coat! Excellent workmanship with the plaids.
10/8/10 5:28 AM
Kayseri said...
Wonderful coat. Gorgeous fabric and a beautiful job.
10/8/10 4:53 AM
MaryDB said...
Love it! Really nice matching job with the plaid, too.
10/7/10 10:23 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow! Absolutely stunning. Great plaid matching and the buttons are to die for. Very flattering fit and color on you - the human.
10/7/10 8:44 PM
carolynw said...
OMG this is perfect - can't compliment you enough on perfect matching of the plaid and what a great fit. Looks G-R-E-A-T!!
10/7/10 6:41 PM
Aroura said...
Beautiful coat, it is very classic looking!
10/7/10 6:09 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely, and great job with that plaid!
10/7/10 4:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really professional work here, Drein, and the result is quite striking. You've enhanced the impact of the plaid by matching it perfectly. And the best part? It looks fabulous on you. Lovely, Lily
10/7/10 4:09 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - it looks amazing on you. Love the fabric and buttons and what a cool lining!
10/7/10 3:56 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous.
10/7/10 2:24 PM
ggf2005 said...
ok so the problem with reading these reviews is that you always want one more pattern. Fantastic coat! Wonderfully matched plaids.
10/7/10 1:15 PM
halleyscomet said...
Love the plaid you matched it beautifully! Magnificent coat!
10/7/10 11:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Classy and chic coat with lovely details!
10/7/10 11:23 AM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the colors. Lovely work!
10/7/10 11:15 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great coat! Funny...I have the same buttons!!! Great job!
10/7/10 11:14 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great coat! Funny...I have the same buttons!!! Great job!
10/7/10 11:14 AM
thirteenstitches said...
In a word, SUPERCALLAFRAGILISTICEXPIALLADOCIOUS!!! Spelling??? A beautiful coat, NICE work!
10/7/10 10:55 AM
katib said...
great coat! I have this pattern and I really would love to make a velvet coat out of it...with a bagged lining :) Never done one, so this would/will be my first. Enjoy your coat!
10/7/10 10:36 AM
susiestitcher said...
It's beautiful! You did a fantastic matching job on the plaid, too. Glad you agreed that the collar was a bit wide. I have to laugh about the lining because I also picked this coat to try a bagged lining. I went with it anyway, but yours looks terrific on you. The buttons are gorgeous! I can't wait for the matching purse -- a totally foreign object in my world! Seeing yours makes me think I should try a corduroy version in the shorter length. Enjoy your wonderful car coat!
10/7/10 10:11 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful coat - love your fabric choice.
10/7/10 10:07 AM
Riordan said...
Gorgeous coat--love the fabric! Beautifully matched plaid. Wow!
10/7/10 9:53 AM
Hilary said...
Great job on your coat! The fit looks excellent, and I like this style.
10/7/10 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now