SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Simple Chic Pattern 15 (Tucked Skirt)

Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:marie elise
photo

 
 
About marie elisestar
FRANCE
Member since: 6/9/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 11:03 AM
Last Updated:10/7/10 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
the skirt looks great, & I love the contrast lining! What is the name of the pattern book, I'd love to see if I can find a copy in Australia.
10/7/10 3:19 PM
marie elise said...
Hi Mazzygirl. Thank you for your comment. The book is just called "Simple Chic". I added a scan of front and back covers in the review!!
10/7/10 4:26 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very nice sewing!
10/7/10 8:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice distinctive skirt. Mazzygirl (and anyone else interested), Tessuti stocks a range of these Japanese books. Check their website or even one of their shops if you can get there.
10/8/10 5:40 AM
lamstu said...
Great skirt!
10/8/10 8:22 AM
marthamyers said...
So, so cute! How charming. Thanks for sharing the inspiration.
10/8/10 10:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute skirt--love that fabric, where did you find it? Also love Machiko Kayaki--I have several of her books, haven't made anything cuz I'm not tiny :) but love to look at them for the aesthetics alone. Great job on this skirt!!
10/8/10 10:54 AM
Renren said...
Nice skirt and great fabrics--love that slightly contrasting lining!!! You might like to write a review of the book, too.
10/9/10 9:27 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Very pretty. I have this book and never gave this pattern a second thought. Now I will :)
10/9/10 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now