SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Simple Chic Pattern 15 (Tucked Skirt)

Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:marie elise
photo

 
 
About marie elisestar
FRANCE
Member since: 6/9/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 11:03 AM
Last Updated:10/7/10 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
the skirt looks great, & I love the contrast lining! What is the name of the pattern book, I'd love to see if I can find a copy in Australia.
10/7/10 3:19 PM
marie elise said...
Hi Mazzygirl. Thank you for your comment. The book is just called "Simple Chic". I added a scan of front and back covers in the review!!
10/7/10 4:26 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very nice sewing!
10/7/10 8:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice distinctive skirt. Mazzygirl (and anyone else interested), Tessuti stocks a range of these Japanese books. Check their website or even one of their shops if you can get there.
10/8/10 5:40 AM
lamstu said...
Great skirt!
10/8/10 8:22 AM
marthamyers said...
So, so cute! How charming. Thanks for sharing the inspiration.
10/8/10 10:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute skirt--love that fabric, where did you find it? Also love Machiko Kayaki--I have several of her books, haven't made anything cuz I'm not tiny :) but love to look at them for the aesthetics alone. Great job on this skirt!!
10/8/10 10:54 AM
Renren said...
Nice skirt and great fabrics--love that slightly contrasting lining!!! You might like to write a review of the book, too.
10/9/10 9:27 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Very pretty. I have this book and never gave this pattern a second thought. Now I will :)
10/9/10 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
New Look 6643

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review

Pattern