SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Simple Chic Pattern 15 (Tucked Skirt)

Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:marie elise
photo

 
 
About marie elisestar
FRANCE
Member since: 6/9/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 11:03 AM
Last Updated:10/7/10 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseFromThule said... (10/9/10 11:01 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I have this book and never gave this pattern a second thought. Now I will :)
renren said... (10/9/10 9:27 AM) Reply
Nice skirt and great fabrics--love that slightly contrasting lining!!! You might like to write a review of the book, too.
AuntieShel said... (10/8/10 10:54 AM) Reply
What a cute skirt--love that fabric, where did you find it? Also love Machiko Kayaki--I have several of her books, haven't made anything cuz I'm not tiny :) but love to look at them for the aesthetics alone. Great job on this skirt!!
marthamyers said... (10/8/10 10:27 AM) Reply
So, so cute! How charming. Thanks for sharing the inspiration.
lamstu said... (10/8/10 8:22 AM) Reply
Great skirt!
FreyaStark said... (10/8/10 5:40 AM) Reply
A nice distinctive skirt. Mazzygirl (and anyone else interested), Tessuti stocks a range of these Japanese books. Check their website or even one of their shops if you can get there.
Sharon1952 said... (10/7/10 8:37 PM) Reply
Very nice sewing!
marie elise said... (10/7/10 4:26 PM) Reply
Hi Mazzygirl. Thank you for your comment. The book is just called "Simple Chic". I added a scan of front and back covers in the review!!
Mazzygirl said... (10/7/10 3:19 PM) Reply
the skirt looks great, & I love the contrast lining! What is the name of the pattern book, I'd love to see if I can find a copy in Australia.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details