SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Simple Chic Pattern 15 (Tucked Skirt)

Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:marie elise
photo

 
 
About marie elisestar
FRANCE
Member since: 6/9/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 11:03 AM
Last Updated:10/7/10 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseFromThule said... (10/9/10 11:01 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I have this book and never gave this pattern a second thought. Now I will :)
renren said... (10/9/10 9:27 AM) Reply
Nice skirt and great fabrics--love that slightly contrasting lining!!! You might like to write a review of the book, too.
AuntieShel said... (10/8/10 10:54 AM) Reply
What a cute skirt--love that fabric, where did you find it? Also love Machiko Kayaki--I have several of her books, haven't made anything cuz I'm not tiny :) but love to look at them for the aesthetics alone. Great job on this skirt!!
marthamyers said... (10/8/10 10:27 AM) Reply
So, so cute! How charming. Thanks for sharing the inspiration.
lamstu said... (10/8/10 8:22 AM) Reply
Great skirt!
FreyaStark said... (10/8/10 5:40 AM) Reply
A nice distinctive skirt. Mazzygirl (and anyone else interested), Tessuti stocks a range of these Japanese books. Check their website or even one of their shops if you can get there.
Sharon1952 said... (10/7/10 8:37 PM) Reply
Very nice sewing!
marie elise said... (10/7/10 4:26 PM) Reply
Hi Mazzygirl. Thank you for your comment. The book is just called "Simple Chic". I added a scan of front and back covers in the review!!
Mazzygirl said... (10/7/10 3:19 PM) Reply
the skirt looks great, & I love the contrast lining! What is the name of the pattern book, I'd love to see if I can find a copy in Australia.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Maternity/Prenancy Pillow

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review