SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 135766-1007 (Self Drafted Skirt)

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:rebija
photo

 
 
About rebijastar
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 5:48 PM
Last Updated:10/7/10 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said... (1/14/11 7:50 AM) Reply
That is soooo nice!!! Great job. I will have to check out that book. I am getting tried of commercial patterns any more.
BeckyW said... (10/10/10 12:40 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt. You really did a fantastic job. I love the applique. Thanks for recommending the book. I will check it out.
rebija said... (10/9/10 5:45 PM) Reply
Bananaoil, - I absolutely love the instructions in the book - very user friendly. I have a collection of flat pattern books that take you from measurements, to sloper, to muslin, etc. This book bypasses a lot of the "technical" and takes you straight from measurement to garment. If you're short on time (which I usually am) this is a great DIY custom clothing primer. It starts with skirts and builds on those basic skills. The designs are basic (skirts, t-shirts, dresses, shirts, and pants), but they are easy to build upon if you want to get a bit more creative.
bananaoil said... (10/9/10 10:43 AM) Reply
This skirt is so cute, I'm starting to get ideas… What did you think about the draft it yourself instructions in the book?
KensingtonCrab said... (10/8/10 11:15 PM) Reply
How great! Nice work!
Englebert said... (10/8/10 9:52 PM) Reply
Cute skirt!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 5259

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: CJgal

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details