SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-118 (Peplum Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:khunter
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About khunterstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/10 9:57 PM
Last Updated:10/7/10 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chucklehead said...
Wow--it is great on the dress form, but you make it stunning!
9/27/12 5:36 PM
salsera7 said...
Wow. I've been looking at this jacket and your review just inspired me to make it real soon. Great job!
10/25/10 11:46 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous!
10/19/10 10:49 PM
Catbird said...
This pattern has been on my projects list since the moment I saw it. I love your version, so trim and sleek. Your jacket looks GREAT on you!
10/10/10 8:49 AM
Maree P said...
Very very chic and beautiful sewing.
10/9/10 10:21 PM
ChristineX said...
Great jacket!
10/9/10 3:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning, interesting jacket. Perfect fit.
10/9/10 1:04 PM
LisaCreated said...
That is gorgeous.
10/9/10 6:49 AM
SVN said...
wow - what a perfect fit!! I would have loved to know if it fit this well as Burda drafted it, or if you needed to make alterations.
10/9/10 5:41 AM
Christas said...
Your jacket is just beautiful! It is so much nicer than the one pictured in the magazine. Seeing your review makes me want to make this one ..... very lovely!
10/8/10 4:29 PM
reethi said...
Wow!
10/8/10 1:03 PM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant! Beautiful fit! Your interpretation is stunning and what a cut above a typical navy blazer.
10/8/10 11:44 AM
Paris75008 said...
You've done an outstanding job on this jacket. The fit is perfect, it's very stylish and you wear it well. Congratulations!
10/8/10 11:42 AM
Barbara V said...
Really unique jacket with side front zipper and low collar lapel design. Nice work and it looks great on you.
10/8/10 11:25 AM
AuntieShel said...
That is one stunning jacket!!!
10/8/10 10:47 AM
blessedtosew said...
That jacket is GORGEOUS!!!!
10/8/10 10:34 AM
ginnie.wise said...
Amazing! It's gorgeous... well done!
10/8/10 10:07 AM
cindyann said...
It's beautiful! Perfect for your lovely figure.
10/8/10 9:56 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket and it looks fabulous on you!
10/8/10 8:41 AM
no7262 said...
Just beautiful! Nora :)
10/8/10 7:26 AM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous!
10/8/10 6:55 AM
Florigal said...
Gorgeous! I prefer your fabric version over the one they did in leather. Yours is much more wearable. I love your "edgy but not weird" jacket which fits you so very well. Thanks for sharing.
10/8/10 6:39 AM
Scheryka said...
oh, I love this. I want this. I'm getting this. Good job!
10/8/10 6:29 AM
twinkle72 said...
It's a great looking jacket. Burda instructions are tough, but the styles are great.
10/8/10 6:22 AM
booran said...
Love your jacket
10/8/10 5:27 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous jacket!
10/8/10 5:26 AM
vickric said...
Lovely - a very stylish jacket!
10/8/10 3:52 AM
sewkiwi said...
Looks stunning. Great job.
10/8/10 2:23 AM
Sigrid. said...
Well done. The jacket looks very good on you.
10/8/10 2:11 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful looking jacket!
10/8/10 1:20 AM
Lazy Stitching said...
What a beautiful job you've done on this jacket!
10/8/10 1:11 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely jacket!
10/8/10 1:01 AM
sew2little said...
What a chic jacket--you look great in it!
10/7/10 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Cutting Line Designs 59269

photo
by: grey ann

Review
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now