SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2429 (Vogue)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2067 times 
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo

 
 
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/04 12:22 PM
Last Updated:7/20/04 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennie Pakula said...
Sounds lovely Caroline and it would be nice to see it in the vintage fabric. Any chance of a picture?
6/7/04 9:46 PM
candyo said...
I agree about the tight bodice- this is one of a handful of patterns I've ever altered since you need a good fit for this one. But, as you said, it's very flattering.... I might re-buy it in my new size and making it again.
6/8/04 1:12 AM
AnneM said...
What a cute retro style! Perfect for summer. Thanks for the review.
6/8/04 4:55 AM
Annette H said...
This looks so feminine and summery - would LOVE to see your version. Nice to have an enthusiastic review. And I agree, khaki - and cargo pants - have had their day.
6/8/04 5:09 AM
SewVeryTall said...
This is my favorite style of dress for summer, so cool and feminine. Be sure to carry a big stick with you, to beat the guys off, lol.
6/8/04 9:20 AM
Diana M said...
What a great match of fabric to pattern, and you're right -- it is flattering and sweet. Nice job!
7/20/04 12:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now