SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2429 (Vogue)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2071 times 
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo

 
 
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/04 12:22 PM
Last Updated:7/20/04 11:44 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by carolineG using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Diana M said... (7/20/04 12:00 PM) Reply
What a great match of fabric to pattern, and you're right -- it is flattering and sweet. Nice job!
SewVeryTall said... (6/8/04 9:20 AM) Reply
This is my favorite style of dress for summer, so cool and feminine. Be sure to carry a big stick with you, to beat the guys off, lol.
Annette H said... (6/8/04 5:09 AM) Reply
This looks so feminine and summery - would LOVE to see your version. Nice to have an enthusiastic review. And I agree, khaki - and cargo pants - have had their day.
AnneM said... (6/8/04 4:55 AM) Reply
What a cute retro style! Perfect for summer. Thanks for the review.
candyo said... (6/8/04 1:12 AM) Reply
I agree about the tight bodice- this is one of a handful of patterns I've ever altered since you need a good fit for this one. But, as you said, it's very flattering.... I might re-buy it in my new size and making it again.
Jennie Pakula said... (6/7/04 9:46 PM) Reply
Sounds lovely Caroline and it would be nice to see it in the vintage fabric. Any chance of a picture?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 355382-1001

photo
by: Crabtree

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details