SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2429 (Vogue)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2067 times 
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo

 
 
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/04 12:22 PM
Last Updated:7/20/04 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said... (7/20/04 12:00 PM) Reply
What a great match of fabric to pattern, and you're right -- it is flattering and sweet. Nice job!
SewVeryTall said... (6/8/04 9:20 AM) Reply
This is my favorite style of dress for summer, so cool and feminine. Be sure to carry a big stick with you, to beat the guys off, lol.
Annette H said... (6/8/04 5:09 AM) Reply
This looks so feminine and summery - would LOVE to see your version. Nice to have an enthusiastic review. And I agree, khaki - and cargo pants - have had their day.
AnneM said... (6/8/04 4:55 AM) Reply
What a cute retro style! Perfect for summer. Thanks for the review.
candyo said... (6/8/04 1:12 AM) Reply
I agree about the tight bodice- this is one of a handful of patterns I've ever altered since you need a good fit for this one. But, as you said, it's very flattering.... I might re-buy it in my new size and making it again.
Jennie Pakula said... (6/7/04 9:46 PM) Reply
Sounds lovely Caroline and it would be nice to see it in the vintage fabric. Any chance of a picture?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details