SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2429 (Vogue)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2067 times 
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo

 
 
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/04 12:22 PM
Last Updated:7/20/04 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said... (7/20/04 12:00 PM) Reply
What a great match of fabric to pattern, and you're right -- it is flattering and sweet. Nice job!
SewVeryTall said... (6/8/04 9:20 AM) Reply
This is my favorite style of dress for summer, so cool and feminine. Be sure to carry a big stick with you, to beat the guys off, lol.
Annette H said... (6/8/04 5:09 AM) Reply
This looks so feminine and summery - would LOVE to see your version. Nice to have an enthusiastic review. And I agree, khaki - and cargo pants - have had their day.
AnneM said... (6/8/04 4:55 AM) Reply
What a cute retro style! Perfect for summer. Thanks for the review.
candyo said... (6/8/04 1:12 AM) Reply
I agree about the tight bodice- this is one of a handful of patterns I've ever altered since you need a good fit for this one. But, as you said, it's very flattering.... I might re-buy it in my new size and making it again.
Jennie Pakula said... (6/7/04 9:46 PM) Reply
Sounds lovely Caroline and it would be nice to see it in the vintage fabric. Any chance of a picture?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
StyleArc Franki Dress

photo
by: CissieW

Review