Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6981 (Misses' Knit Top and Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 398 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/10 4:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I just love the print. Makes a really chic outfit with that cardi. It looks like something from a top designer boutique! I bought this pattern when I was in the States this summer and was wondering what it looks like made up. Hmm, must move it up my to sew list!
10/9/10 5:31 AM
LisaCreated said...
What a great skirt. I can imagine that made up in all sorts of colours and prints. Thanks for sharing your review comments.
10/9/10 6:47 AM
Nan Kay said...
What a great look. The whole outfit is just perfect together!
10/9/10 9:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
Spot-on outfit. Love the skirt, the tank, the little jacket, the shoes. Thanks for the review.
10/9/10 9:35 AM
Kay Y said...
That is extremely cute on you!
10/9/10 9:46 AM
sewing for fun said...
Fantastic skirt - the fabric is beautiful and looks so cute with those shoes, too!
10/9/10 11:14 AM
khunter said...
I've looked at this pattern several times, and almost bought it once. Dang!! I might have to go get it, your version is fantastic!!!
10/9/10 1:31 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous skirt, I love the fabric and the way you have styled your whole outfit.
10/9/10 5:33 PM
dragon10 said...
Love the skirt. I'm running out the door to get this pattern. Thanks for the review.
10/10/10 0:49 AM
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous outfit! I love everything, red really looks stunning on you! & that print - wow! love it!
10/10/10 2:07 AM
DreinPA said...
Oh, super cute!!
10/10/10 7:58 AM
Catbird said...
I love it and love your unerring sense of proportion and styling, as always!
10/10/10 8:43 AM
MNBarb said...
This is my favorite of all your outfits to date. It's just perfect. It is really a flattering look on you. Great work!
10/10/10 10:49 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely stunning!! I love little cotton pleated skirts and your fabric choice just make this one pop. Beautiful!!
10/10/10 2:25 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This is very cute. Love how you put the whole ensemble together!
10/11/10 5:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2642
photo
Review by anncie1 on 7/30/12
Read Review

Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-109
photo
Review by KateS on 2/8/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us