SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6981 (Misses' Knit Top and Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/10 4:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
This is very cute. Love how you put the whole ensemble together!
10/11/10 5:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely stunning!! I love little cotton pleated skirts and your fabric choice just make this one pop. Beautiful!!
10/10/10 2:25 PM
MNBarb said...
This is my favorite of all your outfits to date. It's just perfect. It is really a flattering look on you. Great work!
10/10/10 10:49 AM
Catbird said...
I love it and love your unerring sense of proportion and styling, as always!
10/10/10 8:43 AM
DreinPA said...
Oh, super cute!!
10/10/10 7:58 AM
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous outfit! I love everything, red really looks stunning on you! & that print - wow! love it!
10/10/10 2:07 AM
dragon10 said...
Love the skirt. I'm running out the door to get this pattern. Thanks for the review.
10/10/10 0:49 AM
nellc said...
Gorgeous skirt, I love the fabric and the way you have styled your whole outfit.
10/9/10 5:33 PM
khunter said...
I've looked at this pattern several times, and almost bought it once. Dang!! I might have to go get it, your version is fantastic!!!
10/9/10 1:31 PM
sewing for fun said...
Fantastic skirt - the fabric is beautiful and looks so cute with those shoes, too!
10/9/10 11:14 AM
Kay Y said...
That is extremely cute on you!
10/9/10 9:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
Spot-on outfit. Love the skirt, the tank, the little jacket, the shoes. Thanks for the review.
10/9/10 9:35 AM
Nan Kay said...
What a great look. The whole outfit is just perfect together!
10/9/10 9:01 AM
LisaCreated said...
What a great skirt. I can imagine that made up in all sorts of colours and prints. Thanks for sharing your review comments.
10/9/10 6:47 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I just love the print. Makes a really chic outfit with that cardi. It looks like something from a top designer boutique! I bought this pattern when I was in the States this summer and was wondering what it looks like made up. Hmm, must move it up my to sew list!
10/9/10 5:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-109

photo
by: lamstu

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now